We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay once we could get in” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Issoire

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ibis Budget Issoire to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Issoire
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Jean Monnet | Zone du Grand Mas, 63500 Issoire, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Issoire
Belper, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay once we could get in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We were highly pleased with this Etap, which was in a pleasant location having a park and lake nearby. We had rooms in the new section which were very clean and upto date. The only problem we happened to encounter was that arriving at about 2pm it was necessary to use the automatic check-in, which was unfortunately out of action. If the manageress had not arrived some 20 minutes later, we would have had to wait two hours until the reception desk opened. To be fair, this is the first time we have ever encountered such a problem with the automatic check-in at Etap hotels but if it does happen it can be extremely frustrating when all you want to do after a long journey is to check into your room. There are a couple of restaurants in walking distance but we prefered to take the car into the town and eat at the Logis hotel by the station, where we had a really nice meal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    160
    40
    3
    5
See reviews for
109
130
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

if you arrive in france in the morning this is a good place to stop if you are travelling to the south of france or northern spain --just off the 75 ---it is clean and comfortable--staff were helpful and polite---- fuel from the carrefour is resonable and off the same roundabout---and you can make it in plenty of time to collect keys for apartments in northern spain

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

as usual, you get exactly what is offered - good location close to A75, good walking for dogs, breakfast fine, room OK, parking OK, good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Malaga, Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Another good hotel from Etap. Easy to find, clean room, hot water and enough towels (just!)
Mc Donalds a short walk away (an even shorter drive as it was raining when we were there!)
We travel by car between Spain and the UK at least 4 times a year and have found the Etap group the best of the bunch for the price.
Our main priority is that it is close to a motorway junction as we don't have time to search for our hotel after hours of driving, this one is 200 yards from the junction - perfect.
The breakfast as always in an Etap is cheap but despite that I have had far, far worse in more expensive hotels. Good value for money and served from 6,30am which gets us on our way.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same and good value whichever one you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Issoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Issoire

Address: Rue Jean Monnet | Zone du Grand Mas, 63500 Issoire, France
Location: France > Auvergne > Puy-de-Dome > Issoire
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Issoire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Issoire 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Issoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Issoire France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Issoire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.