We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steak no fuss” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Grill
rue jean monnet, 63500 Issoire, France
0473893467
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 39 Restaurants in Issoire
Price range: $19 - $26
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good steak no fuss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Standard Buffalo grill, good for a quick meal after a long day's drive. Wouldn't go there for a special occasion but always reliable with well trained staff.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    16
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
166 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Very friendly waitress and good food !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We opted to visit the Buffalo grill as we were staying the night in the Ibis Budget next door.
On entry we thought it must be closed as nobody was around and nobody else eating, but a waitress appeared after a bit of shouting.
We could choose where we sat as it was empty (remained empty during our entire meal, to be honest every time we have stayed in Issoire I have never seen anyone else in the car park or in the restaurant !
Anyway, free bread and salad to start with and we opted for set menu's, the starters were ok, a generic combo platter, main course for all was real steaks for me and the wife which were cooked as requested and tasty, not too fatty or chewy, good for the price, with plenty of fries to much through.
We did opt for dessert too as they looked tasty and the overall bill for all 4 of us came to 86 euros, this included mains and desserts for all, starters & coffee for me and the wife, "free" bread and salad and I had about 3 large lagers.
I thought it was fairly reasonable but was a bit confused by the taxes on the bill so not sure if we paid a tip twice, check this when you pay.
Waitress was really friendly and attentive and made her chuckle a few time with my Si instead of Oui (I always get my French and Spanish mixed up when trying to converse !)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Wonderful food and fantastic service. Friendly staff and easy parking.
We highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quality value food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Free starter salad and bread rolls provided with meal. Had gammon and chips with a drink for 8 euros.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hearty Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

A typical grill resturant serving burgers etc, busy but excellent service.Across from the Ibis, ideal when travelling south.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Grill also viewed

Issoire, Puy-de-Dome
Issoire, Puy-de-Dome
 
Issoire, Puy-de-Dome
 

Been to Buffalo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.