We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly but noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Bellevue to your Saves list
Hotel Bellevue
34 Avenue Maurice Martin, 40200 Mimizan, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mimizan
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very friendly but noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I stayed here with a friend as part of a package. The staff are really friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room was clean and comfy but the bathroom was slightly small. Unfortunately we overlooked the main square which was great for the atmosphere but really noisy (music in the evening and cafes setting up in morning).
The breakfast was nice.
It was a good location for the beach and centre of town.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Budingen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

VERY friendly staff, very clean and nice rooms - beeing modernised (as they have allready have not been) - wifi and car-parking included - the owners are very helpfull - never stressed or avoiding help to the guests
Rich and tasty breakfast (from 7 to 11 o clock) in french style.
The old, honorable house is beeing new decorated by the owners - one by one - but not a seam of building-site-atmosphere ! - But one can see: The carefull and tasty atmosphere of our room (very nice!) is not extraordinary in this commendable hotel.
Sadly only french TV - we enjoyed our week here - without confinement.

Stephan and Dagmar

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magali R, Propriétaire at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Stephan and Dagmar,

It was a real pleasur to have you in the hotel.
We are very grateful for sharing your experience.
Doors are wide open you for a new stay.

Magali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were shown to our annexe room straight from the car park and not given any details regarding the hotel or breakfast. The room was cold, worn and smelt musty. There was mold at the top of the nest curtains and nothing else to shut out the early morning light or the floodlight when the staff arrived at the bakery in the early hours directly opposite. The 'bathroom' has a flimsy plastic folding door. We had trouble locking the door from the inside and had to ask the staff to come on three occasions. The first two times the man said "There is nothing wrong with it, its fine." A lady pointed out on the third time that the key had to be inserted into the lock a certain way. The outside stairs to the room where constantly wet and slippery due to a broken gutter and dripped on you as you went underneath.

Room Tip: You could risk paying more for a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magali R, Propriétaire at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear madam, dear Sir,

Thank you to share with us your mind on your stay in our hotel.
We are sorry that you did not like our hotel.
During your arrival, it rained, Julien came to you in the parking lot to avoid making you the round trip because your room was situated near the parking lot.
It is possible that the schedules of the breakfast were not communicated but an information note was at your disposal in your room and we were at the reception for all your request.
All the rooms are equipped with blinds, we are sorry that you did not notice it.
It is true that the doors of rooms are origins but it is what also makes the charm of the Hotel.
The staircase of the outside is not sheltered but we should effectively warn the customers of the ground sliding in times of rain.
We are new owners from the beginning of the year and we know that we have a lot of work to do to satisfy completely all our customers.
Best regard
Magali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: 34 Avenue Maurice Martin, 40200 Mimizan, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Landes > Mimizan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mimizan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel well perfectly situated at 200 metres from the beach. The Hotel Bellevue has 37 spacious and confortable rooms and will be happy to greet families and business men. By its perfect location you will be able to enjoy many restaurants, bars, shops just a few metres away from your hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.