We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Marmande

Ibis Budget Marmande
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Marmande to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Marmande
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Francois Mitterrand | D813, 47200 Marmande, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Marmande
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean and nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Clean basic room with 2 twin beds. Air conditioning and tv. Shower was separate from the toilet. I liked that there was no key for the rooms it is a passcode. Reasonably priced that included a lovely buffet breakfast. Very friendly staff.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    60
    27
    7
    5
See reviews for
29
47
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Royan, France
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed here on the 25/26 July 2014. So that we could visit the Tour de France route. On arriving at hotel we found the guy on the reception was very unhelpful and suggested we could not speak French, my wife is fluent in French. On entering the room the first thing that hit us was that the room had been used by a smoker.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Povoa de Varzim, Portugal
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The service is the same all over on this kind o hotels. Everything is average. But you will have guarantee of a clean room with comfort.

The staff was nice to help with the invoice and the breakfast was fair. I think the prices were a bit high for what we got.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This hotel was formerly an Etap - usual formula of smallish room with ensuite - but it was fine for an overnight stay - and the toilet was even in a separate enclosed area from the shower and basin - something you don't always find. The member of staff on reception was extremely helpful & pointed me to an excellent restaurant for that evening. Ibis Budget breakfasts are worth the money with fresh croissants, bread, yoghurt, cereal and cheese - even though the coffee may have been sanding around for a while - but it's a buffet style all you want to eat, so helps to keep you going for the day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The rooms were basic clean and the beds were comfortable, perfect for the one night stop over that we required on our trip. The staff were friendly, and breakfast the following morning was continental but there was plenty of it.

Room Tip: If you arrive there on a Sunday, and your looking for an evening meal be prepared for fast food only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchendon, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a budget hotel and that is understood. But the price was within 1 euro of three-star hotels we stayed at in France. This was a 2-star. It probably should've been a 1-star. The room reminded me of my college dorm, BEFORE I moved in. The room has 2 small twin beds, a mini-tv, no curtains, no pictures on the walls, one chair and a counter. The bathroom was fine. The room was clean with white, white sheets. It was quiet and the parking was plentiful. The lighting was not sufficient for us to read the books we had along with us, so we moved downstairs into the lounge. The lounge was bright but the chairs were very uncomfortable. There was no air conditioning, which we expected inasmuch as it wasn't even a TIer 3 hotel. Breakfast the following morning was an experience. They had run out of juice. When I asked if there would be some replacements, I was treated like I was asking for more than I should. I didn't expect much for breakfast, given the price, but I at least expected a small glass of juice and bread. The bread choices were also minimal and the "pickins' were few". The staff seemed more interested in being outside talking with other staff member than meeting the requests of the paying customers. We will look elsewhere the next time we are in the area. This was the only hotel in France that we were not happy with.

Room Tip: No tips to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Marmande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Marmande

Address: Avenue Francois Mitterrand | D813, 47200 Marmande, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Aquitaine > Lot-et-Garonne > Marmande
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Marmande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Marmande 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis budget Marmande is perfectly located in the heart of Aquitaine, 43 miles from Bordeaux and Agen. This 2-star economy hotel has 66 rooms for 1, 2 or 3 people with shower and private toilet, satellite TV, free WIFI and secure private car park. Enjoy an affordable unlimited breakfast buffet and nearby restaurants in a peaceful location 1.2 Miles from the city center and train station. Golf course, grasstrack circuit and cycle routes 10 mins away. Casteljaloux thermal spa 12.4 Miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Marmande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Marmande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.