We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfussy but ticks all the boxes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inter Hotel le Nautic

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inter Hotel le Nautic to your Saves list
Inter Hotel le Nautic
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20, blvd de la Plage, 33120 Arcachon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Arcachon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unfussy but ticks all the boxes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights in the week before Bastille day. We had our one year old with us and he was very comfortable in his travel cot. The rooms are small but modern and comfortable. The air conditioning was effective and much needed. Location wise it was not perfectly central but the walk along the harbour was always pleasant and interesting. On our last night when walking back to our room the harbour was filled with the Bastille celebration fireworks display which was perfect end to our holiday. Very friendly and accommodating staff nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    92
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
20
87
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Nautic for 2 nights, while visiting some friends in Arcachon.

The hotel is simple but very comfortable. The guestroom with views over the harbor was clean and comfortable enough for a short stay. Free wi-fi and access to many French TV channels.
It has been recently renovated.

We found the staff super friendly & available, and they sit at the reception 24/7.

The only downside was the breakfast, as the choice was very limited. There is a bakery right next door, which could be a better option.

Location is good, with many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The reception area and staff give the impression of a decent hotel. However any semblance of quality ends there. A close look at the decor shows this place really is past its best. There are cracked mirrors, missing grout and carpets close to being threadbare.

A ride in the very small and noisy lift took us to our floor. The door opened to reveal a step back in time to about 1972. There was thick artex on the wall. I am sure once it had been white, but not for many years. Inside the room, it was no better. The heavy wallpaper on one wall had clearly been painted recently, and the carpet was only a few years old. However the other walls continued the heavy and dirty artex theme. The headboard was heavy, dark wood. The wardrobe was covered by steel concertina doors, and was more reminiscent of a filing cabinet than a wardrobe. The plastic coated chipboard shelves were badly chipped. The bedspread was a worrying off white colour and apparently made of polyester. The thin blankets were clearly visible through the rapidly wearing out sheets.

The bathroom was dark, with dark brown, yes dark brown, tiles on the wall, and yellow nicotine coloured Lino on the floor, clearly still there from 1972. The grout was in poor condition and dirty, as was the sealant round the bath. No shower - just a bath.

The room was as clean as somewhere like this could be, and clearly some effort had been made as evidenced by the strong, and nauseating, smell of lavender polish pervading the room.

Even the location is poor. All of the action in Arcachon takes place at the beach end, not at the harbour (functioning fishing harbour, not leisure marina) end where the hotel is located.

The pluses - staff attitude, free wifi, off street parking, reasonable cleanliness and the knowledge that my next hotel stay is guaranteed to be better than this one (and before anyone writes me off as a serial moaner, please read my other reviews)

Easily the worst hotel room I have stayed in outside of Asia. Inter should be ashamed of themselves, allowing this to carry their name.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokneam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

A large window with a lovely view to the port.
Clean rooms. Smiling ans informative crew.
For me, the downsides are
Breakfast, I expected more than s standard continental breakfast and was disappointed.
There is no private safe in each room but if anyone needs one there is a central safe free of charge, ask the receptionist for more information.
Apart from that I enjoyed staying there.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We drove to this hotel from Kent (England), there was free parking. Excellent location. we had a sea room view. Was very standard but very clean and tidy. No swimming pool or restaurant, was just a place to sleep and relax. The rooms were quite modern. Balcony was not fabulous but was worth having. We booked it online through Booking.com which I was a little worried in case it had not gone through or trouble checking in but no problem what so ever. Couple minute walk to the Harbour! Would definately go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Le Nautic was refurbished not long ago, and one can tell.

Some hotels in France are old and unconfortable, which isn't this case.

Rooms are spacious. Try to book a seaview one for a better experience.

Wifi and parking (limited spots) are complimentary, always a good feature!

The only weak point might be its breakfast, strictly simple continental.

As a summary, a very good and decently priced option!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel is based in a good location over-looking the marina, and has a few good resturants near by. The view from the 5th floor was great, and it was high enough we didn't hear the road. Breakfast was very good, there is fast wi-fi access in the rooms. The rooms are standart, but the small balcony adds a lot.

Room Tip: High floor with a view to the marina have good view, and are high enough that the road doesn't d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inter Hotel le Nautic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Hotel le Nautic

Address: 20, blvd de la Plage, 33120 Arcachon, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Arcachon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Arcachon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter Hotel le Nautic 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
50 M. Away from the marina, New renovated rooms, some with sea view. Large meeting room. Close to restaurants, beach, bird's island and the dune of Pyla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inter Hotel le Nautic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inter Hotel Arcachon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inter Hotel le Nautic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.