We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little restaurant with really good food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Au pique assiette

Au pique assiette
84 Bis Boulevard de la Plage, 33120 Arcachon, France
+33 5 56 83 78 33
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 134 Restaurants in Arcachon
Price range: $9 - $44
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great little restaurant with really good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We truly enjoyed our dinner here. Especially The Squid was superb! Service was excellent!
We will def come back here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    170
    32
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

A great evening, lovely menu, helpful staff. We cannot ask for any more. The Serrano ravioli was delicious. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Worth a visit but be sure to book”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We enjoyed the meal at this pleasant restaurant. We had booked by email but they had not made the reservation as we had not confirmed by phone . However we were immediately given a table with zero hassle. Nice menu and excellent service. Would go again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Fantastic foo; not speedy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

The food was fantastic. I highly recommend the Serrano ham ravioli appetizer, and the Margret de canard main course.

The service was friendly and helpful, but dinner took two hours, and not by choice. We brought our kids, and they were a little stir crazy by the end.

It is a pleasant little restaurant, but a good 1800m from the center.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I went there because of the good reviews and because it was close to my hotel. What a gem!
I had the 3 course menu for 20€ and enjoyed homemade salmon, a perfectly cooked steak and delicious chocolate mousse.
Maybe not the craziest food, but the value for money is astounding.
Avoid the tourist traps along the beach, it is worth walking one street over!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au pique assiette also viewed

Arcachon, Gironde
Arcachon, Gironde
 

Been to Au pique assiette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Au pique assiette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.