We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, skip the breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le B d'Arcachon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le B d'Arcachon to your Saves list
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 rue du Professeur Jolyet, 33120 Arcachon, France (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Arcachon)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Arcachon
Walldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
258 hotel reviews
Reviews in 244 cities Reviews in 244 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, skip the breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

This is a classy hotel, a notch above average. It's quite new, rooms and as well as communal areas are nicely decorated and beds are comfy. We had breakfast in the hotel, but it didn't match the standard. Eggs were burnt and cake was dry.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le-B-d-Arcachon, Directeur général at Hotel Le B d'Arcachon, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Thank you for your nice review and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Our hotel has been totally re-furbished last April, so we are truly happy to read that you appreciate our new decoration. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the breakfast quality: please accept our apologies since it was in no way an acceptable situation. We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you again and to offering you a breakfast that will meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    57
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
67
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

A renovated and re-furbished building, very good location... side view over the bassin.
The junior suite was noit really a junior suite, but the terasse was quite good. The staff was very good on the day of our arrival, in particular the young/short receptionist. The following day the new receptionist was not very helpful nor attentive, and was enable to take initiave and to respond positively to the mini crisis provoked by a fire alarm in the early morning...
Quite expoensive for the sertvices offered...

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le-B-d-Arcachon, Directeur général at Hotel Le B d'Arcachon, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to read that you didn’t fully appreciate our junior suite, even though the room is 25 m2 wide and it has a 21 m2 terrace. Moreover, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by our reception staff but we were dealing with some new receptionist’s training during your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future and we wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

My first visit to Arcachon and I wanted to be near the beach. This hotel is in a perfect location and its worth going for the superior rooms as the view is just lovely. Great to sit out on your balcony and watch the sunrise, or watch the boats during the day. Its also less than 2 mins walk to the main bars and restaurants along the front...and the promenade for boat trips in the basin. Car park costs extra but is really convenient. good value for the location and Arcachon is definitely a place worth visiting.

Room Tip: higher floors for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le-B-d-Arcachon, Directeur général at Hotel Le B d'Arcachon, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Our utmost reward is to hear our guests’ satisfaction. We are happy that you were charmed by our location and your room and we hope these beautiful images left you with long lasting memories! Thank you for recommending us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainford
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Good hotel recently re-furbished to a very good standard. Rooms and bathroom were very good standard and very clean. In room a/c as well as safe. Breakfast was excellent and all that staff were very attentive and helpful. Car park not easy to find. Down a ramp next door to the Casino. Need to check in first and get a code for the gate.

Room Tip: Rooms in side street quieter. I had 205.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le-B-d-Arcachon, Directeur général at Hotel Le B d'Arcachon, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
It is extremely gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay among us. Thank you for your appreciation of the facilities and services of the hotel along with the hospitality extended by the staff members. We look forward to welcoming you back again and wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

If I was visiting Arcachon again I would definitely stay at this hotel. It is in a superb location right by the beach and promenade and very near to the shops. It has underground parking which gives direct access to the hotel for easy luggage transfer, so once parked you can forget about the car.

The staff were helpful and efficient and could not have been more welcoming. The hotel has been recently refurbished so the rooms and the bathrooms are really well appointed and exceptionally clean. The shower was particularly good. We had a side room with a seaview, a
pleasant secluded balcony and a very comfortable bed.

The breakfast was good and served in a bright, modern, well-designed breakfast room which leads into an attractive lounge area.

There is a restaurant and bar/cafe on the ground floor of the hotel overlooking the sea. It was good, too, with excellent service but I don't know whether it is owned by the hotel.

I would recommend this hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le-B-d-Arcachon, Directeur général at Hotel Le B d'Arcachon, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
We are truly honored to read such a laudatory feedback following to your recent stay at the Hotel le B d’Arcachon. Thank you for your appreciation of the facilities, services and staff. We couldn’t have written your review any better ourselves! The restaurant and bar/cafe at the corner of our hotel does not belong to us but it is mostly recommended. If you ever come again to Arcachon, we will be delighted to welcome you. We wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Excellent hotel with fantastic staff who cannot do enough for you.
Great location, great parking, really nice bedrooms.
Fantastic value for money, would definitely stay again, loved Arcachon .
The walk on the prom from this hotel takes in some great scenery of the basin

Room Tip: Get a balcony with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le-B-d-Arcachon, Directeur général at Hotel Le B d'Arcachon, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Thank you so much ! Your positive comments on our services and staff are much appreciated. Arcachon is also a nice place indeed. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on our Tour de France.
The rooms were very nice, we had 120 which had nice balcony and separate toilet / shower room.
Whilst the hotel did not offer room service if you wished to dine in your room the staff on receiption did their best to make sure you had a great time. Particular thanks go to Rosa she was exceptional.
We loved our stay here and parking was free.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le-B-d-Arcachon, Directeur général at Hotel Le B d'Arcachon, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the hotel le B d’Arcachon and for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our staff, we work hard to exceed guest expectations and nothing is more rewarding than hearing it from our guests. We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le B d'Arcachon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le B d'Arcachon

Address: 4 rue du Professeur Jolyet, 33120 Arcachon, France (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Arcachon)
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Arcachon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Arcachon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le B d'Arcachon 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon is situated on the beach (20 meters), in the city center shopping,& adjacent to the large Congress Center and a large variety of restaurants.56 Rooms & suites,Parking, Safe in rooms, Free Wifi, Air conditionning, pets accepted, handicap rooms.Enjoy all natural & aquatic sports, visit the famous Dune du Pyla & a lovely boat trip around the Bay !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le B d'Arcachon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcachon Park Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le B d'Arcachon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.