We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miramar Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Miramar Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Miramar Boutique Hotel
5.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Route de la Corniche, 20110 Propriano, Corsica, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Propriano
montreal
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A little hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We spent a relaxing 3 day stay at the charming Miramar Hotel. The room was beautiful and comfortable, and our breakfast was delicious! The most special part of my stay was the caring and supportive service we received from the helpful, kind staff. If the hotel was right on the beach it would be perfect!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    43
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
45
112
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

As others have said, the Miramar's service is second-to-none. The hotel staff will pick you up and drop you off whenever you need, and caters to your every need. The room (we stayed in the L'Arbousier section, which is off the street, unlike some other rooms) was beautiful, and despite its modern amenities, had a very rustic feel. The restaurant is one of the best in Propriano. One downside: if you are outside the main hotel, there is no WiFi, which can be frustrating for those travelers who are using their iPhones and the like as internet access on their trip. The main road is not all that intrusive; even if you are in the main hotel, we did not notice any road noise at all. If you are out on a terrace and you are facing the main road, there may be some road noise, but those who are saying that it is deafening are out of their minds.

Room Tip: Go for the villa. You're further off the road and have a private outdoors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

This is a really nice hotel. It's in a lovely position, with wonderful views. The grounds and pool are charming, the rooms spacious and comfortable. And what makes it really special is the genuine warmth of the welcome and the friendliness of the staff!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Had a really relaxing week at this superb hotel. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool and restaurant area is just great overlooking the Valinco Gulf and the food although expensive is good. Our room was bright and comfortable with a good sized balcony and great view. We have been several times before and will probably be back again before too long.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms look over the Valinco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at miramar and what made our stay greAt was the great service. They were all so accomodating to our needs as I am pregnant, upgraded us to a more comfortable room, accomodated my diary requirements and was extremely kind and thoughtful. In addition, miramar is a charming place especially by the pool as it has a great view. The food is greAt as well. I loved the romantic atmosphere at night at the restaurant. Great small luxury hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

We really enjoyed your fantastic hotel. Our room was beautiful and the enormous terrace was such a pleasure to enjoy. We watched the sunset with our glasses of rose wine that you were kind enough to present to us.

But the highlight of our trip had to be the dinner at your restaurant. The setting was superb. The table decorated with flowers to help us celebrate our wedding anniversary. The staff was extremely efficient, knowledgeable, and pleasant. What surprised us the most was the unique menu with the delicious food.

Room Tip: We used booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

Very welcoming reception. Modern, very attractive decor. Beautiful room overlooking the bay. Very comfortable bed and excellent bathroom with superb shower.

The pool area is very attractive and clean and a lovely spot to relax after a day out. Bar service here is friendly and efficient but the cost of drinks is excessive - 10 euros for a citron presse! Eating on the restaurant terrace with a view of the bay as the sun goes down is a lovely experience.

Excellent food, especially the beef and the chocolate pudding, and good wine.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miramar Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Boutique Hotel

Address: Route de la Corniche, 20110 Propriano, Corsica, France
Location: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Propriano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Propriano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Miramar Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Miramar Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Propriano
Miramar Boutique Hotel Propriano, Corsica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramar Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.