We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room, nice property, not much to do” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casadelmar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casadelmar to your Saves list
Hotel Casadelmar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Palombaggia | BP 93, 20538 Porto-Vecchio, Corsica, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Porto-Vecchio
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good room, nice property, not much to do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great building, great room, so-so meal at the Michelin two star gourmet restaurant on site (particularly for the 450 euro cost),little to do and secondary access road makes driving to Porto-Vecchio marina with other restaurants too dangerous at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    16
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
70
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Beautiful hotel, pool, private beach, gorgeous little town nearby. I loved the variable landscape of Corsica and hope to explore it again someday. The only offputting thing was one couple with their little princeling and all his plastic accessories in tow. They called his name fifty times per hour and spend a lot of loud splishy splash time in the pool. This is not a place to take the children. Not right for them and completely ruins the romantic ambience for everyone else. Also... you really do need a car to make the most of this location!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

We were concerned when we read the negative TripAdvisor reviews, but our travel agent assured us it would be great. It wasn't. Expensive beyond all sensibility, without value for the money, e.g. a $7 bottle of wine for $70. No warmth, service is barely good enough, but almost clinical. Unless you have a car, terrible location. $100 cab ride to anywhere. Food options limited to overpriced 2-star to outrageously priced bar food in the lobby on coffee tables. Room was good. Mosquitos by the pool (no extra charge).

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s paulo
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel is very well situated, just a few minutes by car to Porto Vecchio, and with a magnificent view to the bay. It's very elegant contemporary style and very comfortable. The outdoors areas are fantastic to relax. The room is amazing, with a big terrace and all amenities. We were very kindly received by the staff, and they were really attentive during our stay there. The soft spot is the restaurants, in our opinion, it should have more variety at the menu.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We arrived in Porto Vecchio and had some travel problems that caused a bit of stress for my family. Fortunately a friend recommended the new Hotel Casadelmar. We first met the reservation director, Jordan, who would be our wonderful point of contact during our stay. While it was right in the middle of high season, she managed to accommodate our family of five, including our five year old twins. they were great! And this part ofnthemtrip got off to a very nice start.

The rooms were great - pool level junior suite and a separate executive room. Exactly what you would expect from a new, five star: nice beds, clean modern bathrooms and nice decks overloonking the bay

Good breakfast options, but would have preferred if the buffet had eggs included. Great unch at the bar and enjoyed a takeaway dinner in the room.

Kids loved the pool and the small beach nearby, but were excited about the boat ride over to their sister property where we had a great lunch and got sun beds right on the beautiful and quite beach.

I had to leave on short notice for work, and once again Jordan was there to help make the arrangements. My kids weren't ready to go yet so they stayed for two more days.

Saw friends there on a romantic getaway, would definitely go back with the kids. Overall a great place, and with the ammenities, a great place to beat the heat.

Room Tip: Our twins and the nanny really enjoyed their lower suite (level -1) as they would walk righ out for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

I have invited a busines contact for dinner at the so-called "gastronomic" restaurant. There was no option other than one out of four fixed menus. We both just wanted to eat some of the good fish the area in known for... Forget it! A never-ending series of useless dishes, no substance, just sauces and complicated descriptions... The "welcome" aperitif was charged Too. In the end, a disappointing meal cost us like a weekend. Do not go.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The most amazing is the strand: about 10 square meters in the port. Please take note: we were paying 1.200 EUR/night. Also the service quite impressing: at 10 pm came a maid asking if "she could made up the room". Another one came at 8.30 AM waking us up. Terrible price quality. Please avoid!!!!! Girls at reception just sleeping.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casadelmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casadelmar

Address: Route de Palombaggia | BP 93, 20538 Porto-Vecchio, Corsica, France
Location: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Porto-Vecchio
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Porto-Vecchio
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Porto-Vecchio
#13 Romantic Hotel in Porto-Vecchio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Casadelmar 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Casadelmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casadelmar Hotel Porto Vecchio
Casadelmar Porto Vecchio
Hotel Casadelmar Corsica/Porto-Vecchio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casadelmar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.