We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at affordable price managed by priceless family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brothers Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Brothers Hotel to your Saves list
Brothers Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yialos Beach | Ios, 84001, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Ios
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bilbao
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel at affordable price managed by priceless family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

We found the hotel and made the reservation on the web just one day before taking the ferry to Ios. We meet Niki, the hotel manager, after arriving and he explained in great detail all we could do in the island. Seriously talking, no paper guide is needed after talking with Niki.
At the beginning we planned to stay only two days in Ios but after the first impression following Niki's suggestions, we decided to extend our stay two more days. This gave us the opportunity to rent a motor boat during an entire day from George, a friend of Niki, and again the boat rental was possible thanks to Niki's help.
In summary, is a great-and affordable hotel in a peaceful place close to the port. We really enjoyed our stay and is 100% recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    37
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
130
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

Brothers Hotel is the place to be in Ios.
It has an incredible staff, rooms are spotless and nice and the rates are cheap.
It was the 3th time for me in Ios, but Niki gave as a lot of new suggestions for beaches and siteseeing.
You just feel like in your family house.
Thank you a lot Niki
Can't wait to be in Ios again
Cristina&Luca

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdemoro, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

We travel to Ios searching the quality and quiteness of its beaches. We find the web of the hotel minutes before taking de boat trip to Ios and make the reservation. Few minutes later we receive a call in our cell phone to confirm our reservation and asking us about our arrival to pick up us at the port and transport us to the hotel. When we arrive to the island Niki, the Brothers Hotel owner, was waiting for us and from that moment he became likle our father in Ios guiding us and taking care of us. It takes about five minutes to go from the port to the hotel in his van. In the recepcion, little Cloe take us to our rooms and explain us with her perfect british accent all we need to know about the hotel. The room has simple decoration, but was clean and has a great balcony. The hotel is a two floor complex with swiming pool. After that we went to talk again with Niki. He explain us what to do in the island. In a moment he understood our willing and needs and the advice he give us was great. He doesn't only give us advice but many times he also help us to get what we need to enjoy our stay. At the begining we planned to stay only two days in Ios, but after the first day we decide to extend two more days our stay and we didn't regret about it. We even use sometime to rest in the hotel swiming pool that was a quitefull place. There are many much wonderfull things that we can say about our experience in the island Ios and in Brothers hotel, but it is better going there and experience yourself. To finish we only, want to thank Niki's family, Lisa, Cloe, the grandparents and Niki for their help and friendness. EFHARISTO POLÍ :-)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal,Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

The pool was gorgeous, the staff was amazing and friendly and super helpful. If you are looking to go out in the main town though it is not the best location, you need to walk to the port to catch a bus or take a 5 euro cab ride which is not that much but a bit of a hassle. My friend I enjoyed our stay here very much. There is a beach only a 10 minute walk away whcih is nice too. And the best part was they had a computer to go surfing on the net :)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

The hotel was perfect, the owners very helpful, the atmosphere very friendly. It is beautiful, clean, and calm. 10 minutes walking from the beach and the port where there is good restaurants and you can take a bus to the main village (in 5 minutes you are in the village with all the nightlife area). Really perfect !
Thanks for everything !

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monate
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

On june 2009 we spend 6 days (22-29) at brother's hotel.
Very nice people all nicky's family, the place is wonderfull the service excellent and the breakfast very good
Many kisses from Pierpaolo and Michela (Italy)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio,Brazil
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

Nick, the owner is a very kind person, always prepared to help you in any kind of matter. I can say the same for his wife, Lisa ( english woman ).
The hotel is calm and beautifull. It has a wonderfull swimming pool.
It is a little far from the city, Chora but with a 15 min walking to the port and 10 min by bus, you get there ( where things happens ).
If it's not important to be so closed to Chora, it is a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brothers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brothers Hotel

Address: Yialos Beach | Ios, 84001, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ios
#2 Family Hotel in Ios
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Brothers Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brothers Hotel in Ios welcomes you to an idyllic retreat for your perfect holiday.Nestled in the peaceful Kampos Valley within walking distance from Ios island port and Yialos beach, Brothers Ios Hotel offers you comfort and quality to ensure that your stay with us will be a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Brothers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brothers Hotel Yialos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brothers Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.