We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Free Beach Bar & Restaurant

Free Beach Bar & Restaurant
Mylopotas Beach, 84001, Greece
+(30)2286028357
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 81 Restaurants in Ios
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Vegetarian, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This place is amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Free beach bar is really amazing. They decorated the poolside so nice. And even more beautiful at night when the lights turn on.

The only bad thing is that its not crowded, i wish to see more people around here because its definitely the best beach bar in mylopotas. Its the perfect location to chill out after a hangover night :)

Prices are more expensive when u compare to other beach bars but its still reasonable. Because foods are really good.

PS. DJ is playing very good music. Love it !

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    8
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good for a quick bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Greek cuisine is quite a good one. As we can see with their salad, gyros, souvlakis, etc.
This place is not bad if you want something to take away or just have a quite bite.
I recommend you a better placer, near mylopotas beach and sit, enjoy and relax. The price difference is not that much and you will appreciate it very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Spending the sunset at Pathos Longe Bar is an experience that anyone travelling to Ios should not miss, the place is stunning the atmosphere is amazing and the music playing as the sunset fades into the beautiful sea is something that will live in my heart forever. It is a hidden gem of sophistication....... Truely I wish I could spend every sunset here

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrible or "the worst"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Come on guys if we want the ridiculous atmosphere of Mykonos we will go there not in your place. Very poor, very terrible service..(how can your order to be wrong for 3 times???). Also people was very fake, like the gipsy riches. Also the sunbed was ok but not for 30euros. Give me a break. Do not go there if you want to save time and money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Even Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

i wrote a review for this place in 2013 titled "amazing Paradise"
i was fortunate to spend a couple more weeks in Ios with the family again this summer 2014. Free Beach Bar provided us again with incredible hospitality and luxury in their cabanas right on the water on the beautiful Milopotas beach. great people, great food, fantastic sea and great sand. what else could we ask for? the icing on the cake was free bus transport in the evenings to their new sister lounge PATHOS for the best sunsets ever over drinks and great music.
Absolute bliss !!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Free Beach Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Free Beach Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Free Beach Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.