We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST THAI IN IOS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Smiles

Thai Smiles
Chora old town, 84001, Greece
22860-91925
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 81 Restaurants in Ios
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“THE BEST THAI IN IOS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The food was amazing and the service was very great8......the chefs are real Thai people so u get the authentic flavors from the mother country of Thailand.......and the chef is KOY she is the most wonderful host and puts her whole heart in to her food......it shows i would eat there every day during my stay in Ios. ....located in chora.....u cant go wrong this is a ripper of restaurant........thank you Thai smile.......u definitely made me smile a mile with your delicious Phad king....and other delights......i be back soon.....thanks alot guys......)))))....THIS PLACE WILL BE AN INSTITUTION......WITH OUT A DOUBT....)))

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A slight smile”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This restaurant is just okay in a larger context, but pretty good for Ios, so I can recommend it, but I can't bring myself to give it four stars. The food quality is decent. Nothing you can't fix up at home, but the service is good, the prices are good, and they serve complimentary prawn crackers and a small dessert. Good if you need a break from eating traditional Greek.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Thai food in Ios”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Possibly the best thai i've had. Ate there about every second night for two months. didn't have one bad meal on the menu. Service was great, pricing was really cheap also, can't say a bad word about Thai smile

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chora, Greece
1 review
“amazing restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I was not expecting much when I went to Thai Smile, who would expect to get good Thai food on a Greek island, but I was absolutely blown away by this place. Great food, very friendly staff, reasonable prices, it's no wonder that everyone who works on the island always recommend this place. It's definitely the best place I've eaten at while in Ios.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Returning to Ios Returning to Thai Smiles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

In ios again and back to Thai Smile. Food still hasn't changed , absolutely fantastic and so cheap. Heaps of Veges in the currys and the Pad thai was great. hope you enjoy ..

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Thai Smiles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Smiles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.