We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location is all there is to it” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Margarita Rooms

Margarita Rooms
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Margarita Rooms to your Saves list
Margarita Rooms
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   84001, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Ios
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The location is all there is to it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Firstly, the location is really good, the hotel is in the middle of the square with all the bars and clubs etc. makes going home after a night out very convenient. Just beware that the hotel is on a hill so there are some steps you will need to climb to get up.


This room has NO HOT WATER, the air conditioning blows out warm heat after a while (it was cooler outside the room), and there is no hair dryer.

Further, when we got to the hotel, the lady who showed us ard seemed quite disinterested in selling the room to us. She came off as being rather aloof and slightly hostile. But we took the room anway.

Guess we only have ourselves to blame for this. Having stayed in several hotels in the greek islands, I think even with a €20 price tag, I should be able expect hot water.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The rooms were clean the location is in the town we had an amazing time chilling at the balcony and margarita is so helpful. She gave us a lift from the port and she also brought us down at the port the day we were leaving. We definitely come back next summer and stay at margarita rooms!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We had two rooms with my friends. The one was pretty nice and with a wonderful view. However, the second one was just awful' it had either a balcony or a decent window and the AC was broken. It seemed more like a warehouse rather than a room to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

our stay at margaritas was disappointing. we had people let themselves into the room to fix things mid way through dressing. everything we learnt about the facilities we were allowed to use we discovered through other travellers. we were told the day before we were due to leave (at 11.30am) that we couldn't stay that night with no explanation and asked to check out by 12, to their credit they found us another hotel at the same rate but the whole situation was rude and poorly handled.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

Rooms : Clean, comfortable recenly renovated (but shower super-tiny)
Area : In IOS town, close the main square to the restaurants and bars, and a 5 min walk from the main bus stop.
Comments : Margarita picked us up from the pier and whisked us into town, offered us a very fair price on the room that had a terrace and amazing view of the town and Aegean sea!
Caveat : VERY steep steps leading to this hotel, so if you have a lot of luggage, you will have an "interesting" challenge!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Margarita Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margarita Rooms

Address: 84001, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Ios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Margarita Rooms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Chora, the main village of Ios, only 2 minutes from the centre of the night activities and 50m. from the bus stop. 6 rooms, 24h. hot water, reception open all day, a/c, TV, Wifi (free), hair dryer, ironing facilities, laundry service, mini fridge, transport to and from the port. All customers are also welcome to use gratis the swimming pool of our hotel which is located 300m. distance. Open all year around. Enjoy and don’t miss it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelBookers and Despegar.com so you can book your Margarita Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margarita Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.