We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Danger in bathroom” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Swanley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Swanley to your Saves list
Premier Inn Swanley
London Road, Swanley BR8 7QD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £68
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swanley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Danger in bathroom”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

If you stay at this hotel be sure there is an anti slip Matt in bath as it is dangerous without one they are not provided automatically only saving factor when my wife slipped in bath was efficiency of young lady on reception in calling the emergency services


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    97
    29
    10
    14
See reviews for
85
76
9
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Firstly I would like to say on a positive note that the evening staff in the restaurant were very good, as was the food. fast and efficient. Also anyone who calls me sir will always get a good review from me.

Breakfast although has a lot to be desired, after sitting for 20 minutes I had to go to the front desk and ask if I could order some food. As only one guy working. Expecting a great delicious 'Premier breakfast' I was told there was no coffee, no bacon, no tomatoes. Not great. Also breakfast wasn't hot.

I wasn't the only one sat here having a disappointing time. A lot of trades people commenting around me on how bad it was. But maybe the only one that has bothered to review it on here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Swanley, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahnau, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

reasonable prize, perfect location to visit my friends
easily approach from Dover by car,
excellent breakfast, children free, only problem was to get a table at Friday evening for lunch, resturant was very busy and noisy



  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

the hotel was clean and tidy. the room was also clean and tidy, and even though it was a couple of days stay the room got tidied and the bed made and towel changed. the breakfast was tasty. overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Decent enough Premier Inn though seemed more cramped in rooms than others I have been to - nice chaise style couch though. Table a bit small for working on but fits laptop. There was some corridor noise in the evening but didn't disturb too much. Seemed very busy and car park full. Staff were welcoming but nothing that stood out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel was very clean and spacious, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very tasty and good value for money. The receptionist ordered a reliable taxi service for us to get to our venue on time.


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed here on business ,very clean tidy and quiet and has plenty of parking space.
This is just off M25 so ideal for leisure or business ,it has a nice beefeater restaraunt attached ,so ideal for the weary traveller.
I will use again .

Room Tip: All looked quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Swanley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swanley

Address: London Road, Swanley BR8 7QD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Swanley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swanley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swanley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swanley Hotel Swanley
Premier Inn Swanley Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Swanley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.