We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“evening out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiore Rosa - CLOSED

Fiore Rosa
61 Moo 5, Talad Kwan, Doi Saket, Thailand
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Doi Saket, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“evening out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We are most fortunate to live close to Fiore Rosa. I find there meals the best in the greater Chiang Mai area. Lived in Chiang Mai over 6 years gone to many restaurants.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chiangmai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very bad quality food at the Saturday night buffet”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I was really looking forward to it but the food was terrible. Tasteless, careless presented and greasy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dao28, Owner at Fiore Rosa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Sir,

I'm not sure which buffet you have but if you really don't like the food we are so sorry.
Every food we made with care , no one ever complain "Tasteless, careless presented and greasy" before. I'm myself really quite shock with this review.

Please next time mention to us, i'm gonna be very appreciate and so we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Met up with some of my mates and their girlfriends/wife's and headed out to this restaurant.
It was Saturday night, which is the night they promote their 'Italian Buffet' night for just 260 baht, at time of writing.
I have never been so full, the food was excellent and just kept on coming out of the kitchen.
Highly recommended indeed
Facebook page is .....
https://www.facebook.com/FioreRosaChiangmai

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This place is a bit off the main road, but it's worth the trip. As it was our first visit and we were a group of 5, we tried to do a broad sampling of the menu. We tried the salad, cheese / meat plate, spinach dip, pizza, calzone and mushroom ravioli. Salads were excellent and it was great that the dressing was served on the side. Cheese /meat plate had quality cheese and was nice to snack on during the meal. Spinach dip was okay, but not to our liking - I think because we are used to North American style dip that is mostly cheese and spinach is just for colour. The pizza was perfection - perfect crust, cheese, tomato sauce, herbs and toppings. I'd walk a very, very long ways to have this pizza again. Italian Pizza at its glory! My dinning mates had great things to say about their calzone and mushroom ravioli - they sure looked good. Service was prompt and friendly. We came in very hungry and left very satisfied. Definitely a great value. We will be back and looking forward to trying the lasagne.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Why Didn't We Go Here At the Beginning of Our Trip?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

What a great meal. Roberto is a terrific host and the meal! Everything is fresh and best ingredients are used. The best meal in 30 days. Lasagna to die for and carpacio as good as any New York restaurant. Who cares if it's a little way from Chiang Mai. Probably no longer than a typical dinner out on West or East coast. Just go!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiore Rosa also viewed

Doi Saket, Chiang Mai Province
Doi Saket, Chiang Mai Province
 
Doi Saket, Chiang Mai Province
Doi Saket, Chiang Mai Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiore Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.