We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa to your Saves list
Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   123/4 Moo 4, Doi Saket 50220, Thailand (Formerly Jasmine Hills Lodge)   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
4.5 of 5 stars 62 Reviews
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

It was a pleasure to spent our holidays in Jasmine Hills lodge last august 2011,
Charming and quiet property exactly as we are looking for, away from the crowd and noise.
Even though it was raining quiet heavily throughout our stay,
Paul and Dolly the owners together with their staff (Rungthip, Peter and all)
have made our stay "unforgettable"
Would recommend to anyone seeking a quiet, comfortable and charming place to stay out town of Chiang Mai.
Just a little note...it would be more practical if you rent your own car,
if not Paul will help you out the best way he can.
Thanks again Khun Paul and Khun Dolly, and keep up with your energy!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
35
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weesp, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

If you want to visit Chang Mai and want to stay in a beautiful and quiet place: Jasmine Hill's is the place you should go. We planned to stay 3 nights and ended up staying 9! We are a family with 2 small children (6 and 3) and for them this was also a very nice resort, mostly because of the wonderful pool and the warm and kind attention of the 2 owners, Paul & Dolly. They are very helpful in pointing out nice things in the area, which is why we feel we have seen a lot of Chiang Mai and surroundings.
The rooms at Jasmine Hills are beautiful individual bungalows (spacious, which makes it possible to have an extra bed in the room in which both of our children slept), they all have their own terrace, were you can enjoy your evening.
Jasmine Hills is actually in Doi Saket, which is a little town next to Chiang Mai. From the resort it is 30 minutes by local bus to the center, which may seem long, but is a nice and easy drive by local bus. Paul brings you to the bus station and is very helpful in even bringing you to the ZOO or Night Safari, etc.
The food at the resort is very nice and of a good quality. Apart from Thai food, they also offer Malasian and Western dishes
We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Stay at the bugalows, they all have their own privatte terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Paul, Dolly & Staff could not have done more to make us feel mor at home or welcome to this lovely lodge in the gorgeous area of Chiang Mai. The rooms were very authentic, and the setting was one of perfect calmness and serenity. After 4 days in bustling Hong Kong, this was perfect for us before we headed off to explore the rest of Thailand over a three week period. Everyone made such a fuss of our little boy, and we would recommend this lodge to anyone who wants to be away from the hussle of central Ching Mai. The location was excellent, and we enjoyed every second of our stay here

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waalwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

We stayed there two weeks before going for a two weeks trip to Laos and we loved to came back (did feel like back home) in Jasmine Hills Lodge for staying another three weeks. All the time we loved that place, because of the beautiful views, peaceful atmosphere, the good food (you always can ask for you special wishes) and the friendly people there who did everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Our stay at the Jasmine Hills lodge was so relaxing, the lodge was spot less, comfortable and decorated well, the grounds were beautifully and the pool area was stunning. The range of food on offer was wonderful and very enjoyable. The owners Paul and Dolly could not have been any more accommodating. We would highly recommend this beautiful place. We plan to return on our next visit to Thailand

Room Tip: The place to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

A friend and I traveled to Chiang Mai for 3 nights in March 2011. We wanted to stay a little bit outside of the city of Chiang Mai, as this would be the R&R portion of our trip. We were not disappointed with Jasmine Hills!

Jasmine Hills is under new ownership, so there have been some changes to the resort. The new owners, Dolly and Paul, are so warm and friendly. By the end of our stay there, we felt like they were old friends.

Jasmine Hills is the place to stay if you are looking for a quiet and serene environment. It is NOT located in the center of all the the action, and if you're looking for that, then JH isn't for you. The downside of staying there is that it is quite far from the old city of Chiang Mai. Approximately 25-30 minutes by car. There are buses from town that will bring you to Doi Saket, but they are hard to find, and most of them stop running by mid-evening. One night we had to hire a driver to pick us up and take us home, and it cost about 400 baht each way (about $14 USD).

a few suggestions for Jasmine Hills :

-they need to have some sort of transportation for guests on the property. Maybe they can have a tuk tuk or shuttle available for when guests want to go out to dinner? During our stay, we came home from an all day tour and wanted to go into town for dinner, but didn't want to spend such a costly amount to hire a driver to take us.

-Wireless internet inside each chalet! We had to go to the main building to use our laptops and get on the internet, which was really inconvenient. I wanted to use Skype online to call family and friends, but couldn't do that in the privacy of my own room.

-if there isn't hotel transportation to area restaurants, then the Jasmine Hills needs to give the option of room service to their guests...and the restaurant needs to offer "late night bites" for guests who want a quick bite to eat before bed.

Overall, we really enjoyed the personalized service at Jasmine Hills and would certainly stay there again or recommend the property to friends. It's more of a luxury bed and breakfast, rather than a resort, but that was fine by us!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Now, this may not be a popular review amongst others reviewers or Jasmine Hills Lodge but, here it is... Jasmine Hills lodge at first impression is peaceful, quiet and secluded. The rooms are very well kept and there is a very rural feel about the place.
In terms of location for Jasmine is that it is quite far from the city of Chiang Mai ( about 35 mins drive) which is either a good/bad thing however you look at it and whether you are here for relaxation or to experience what Chiang Mai city has to offer I would definately recommend a vehicle. I'm sure that Jasmine provide transport services but, I find that being able to get around under your own steam vital.
I have given Jasmine an average rating for the reasons as follows:- The rooms are equipped with flat screen televisions but not any western channels, only Thai. You are asked what you would like to eat in advance of eating (which I suppose is to keep food from spoiling if not ordered, but still is a bit frustrating having to constantly think ahead of time and even the next day what you might want to eat and when). In the communal lounge where reception, comfortable seating and tables are situated is a big flat screen tv with all cable channels (movies,news,sport etc) which is good, but for the fact that this is where people are eating and reading etc and made me feel a bit uncomfortable having the tv on. And after about 8:30,9:00 pm there wouldn't be anybody around to ask for a drink as I was told if I needed anything to walk to the house at the end and knock on the door, and I really don't want to feel like I am imposing, not while i'm on holiday. The staff were excellent and attentive and very polite, but I think the issues start at the top. Quiet I like, feeling like I'm overstaying my welcome I don't. Please note that this is my opinion and is obviously not felt by many others.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa

Address: 123/4 Moo 4, Doi Saket 50220, Thailand (Formerly Jasmine Hills Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Doi Saket
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Doi Saket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmine Hills Lodge is now also known as Jasmine Hills Villas and Spa. It now has both short stay and long stay villas with monthly rates. Jasmine Hills is located 18 kilometers from Chiangmai city. It is has full resort facilities with spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa Chiang Mai Province/Doi Saket, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.