We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best motorway stopover hotel ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Corley NEC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Corley NEC to your Saves list
Days Inn Corley NEC
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Junction 3/4 M6 North Bound | Highfield Lane, Corley CV7 8NR, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Best motorway stopover hotel ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Look at my profile, I stay in a lot of hotels. This is the best little motorway stopover ever. Me, my other half and my brother crashed in a triple room for £38. Bargain. One double, one single and a massive walking shower. All you really need. But we also had plenty of tea and coffee, decent biscuits, a monster flatscreen telly and the best, most helpful reception. We were on our way to a weekend away, if ever we were going this way again I'd make a point to stay here. (With the little back street cut-through to Coventry it makes it a really nice little hotel just out of town, and seriously, Coventry hotels are generally pants.....we will stay here from now on.

Room Tip: We had a triple, room 101. It was nice and big. Very quiet too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    47
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
43
25
8
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Shower great,room spacious modern and clean! beds are good!TV is sleek and works perfectly. Staff are nice, all in all very good hotel and you can usually stay there on a deal as well.I stayed there because I needed to be in Birmingham and Coventry so perfect location! top end budget hotel! really really good value for money!paid £77 for two nights well worth it I would gladly pay £50 a night for it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel many times and I love it. A brilliant value for money budget hotel with a choice of smoking and non smoking rooms. Lots of parking and just off M6 motorway.
Compared to other cheap budget hotels this is by far the best.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

I am astonished how nice this hotel is, I'm a premier inn regular and compared to the rubbish rooms they have with mould bathrooms and high prices I never thought of using any other but from now on will be a regular with this company, the room was like brand spanking new they said it was refurbished 3 years ago I can't tell lol

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed for one night, this is one of the better Days Inn rooms.

Great value, the room was fantastic for the price we paid (£39) including parking and wifi.

The bed was so comfortable we had a great nights sleep, very nice shower room etc.

The staff were also very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Spent a single night at the Days Inn just off the M6 on a business trip. This is more motel than hotel, being located on a Motorway Services area. Reception staff were friendly and efficient and the first floor standard room I had was clean and spacious with a good free wireless internet signal. The bathroom was shower only, but was larger and better appointed than I would normally expect at this very reasonable price point. The reception sells a few basics and has a drinks vending machine - however the Motorway services are only yards away from reception. There is a cafeteria restaurant, a KFC and a Burger King as well as a WH Smith, a small convenience Waitrose and a Costa/Starbucks. At a small additional cost, you can have a continental-style breakfast delivered to your room or buy a voucher to have a discounted cooked breakfast back in the Services facilities. My room overlooked the truck park and, as I had my window open, I was a little worried that it would be noisy during the night. Actually it was not a problem - but you might prefer a room on the car park side if you are a light sleeper. The only negative for me was that the room was pretty warm - considering it was not that warm outside. I think the slightly more expensive rooms have aircon which may be worth it on hot days. All in all, I was very happy with this motel - especially taking into account the price.

Room Tip: Possibly ask for Car Park side rather than facing the Truck Park if sensitive to noise during the ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Corley NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Corley NEC

Address: Junction 3/4 M6 North Bound | Highfield Lane, Corley CV7 8NR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Corley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Corley NEC 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 20-minute drive from Birmingham NEC, Days Inn Corley is just off the M6 motorway and offers modern rooms with flat-screen TVs. There is free on-site parking and free Wi-Fi.Each bedroom at Days Inn Corley NEC M6 has Freeview TV, a power shower and a Hypnos bed. There is a 24-hour reception.The nearby motorway services feature restaurants and shops that are open 24 hours a day. Days Inn Corley NEC is a 20-minute drive from Birmingham Airport.Ricoh Arena is 2.5 miles away. Discounted tickets for Drayton Manor Theme Park are available at reception. The hotel also presents itself as the ideal base for visitors to Coventry, Hinckley, Nuneaton, Atherston and Coleshill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Corley NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Corley Nec Hotel Corley
Days Inn Coventry
Coventry Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Corley NEC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.