We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multi-day canoe trip and wild camping to Suilven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boots N Paddles

Boots N Paddles
14 Cabrich, Kirkhill IV57PH, Scotland
+44 845 612 5567
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 attractions in Kirkhill
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We are a mobile outdoor adventure activity company offering amazing outdoor adventures across Scotland. We offer skills courses, coaching, holidays and fun days out in outdoor pursuits including archery, sea kayaking, canoeing, mountain biking, hill walking, climbing, abseiling, gorge walking off-road Segways and WoW Balls. With the reassurance that you'll be in good hands with our experienced instructors, they'll make sure you remember your Boots N Paddles' experience for all the right reasons.We also cater for stag and hen parties, can support fund-raising or sporting events, can organise mini Scottish Highland Games for you or a wildlife holiday. We're probably the largest canoe and kayak hire operator in Scotland, with a large fleet of boats available for individuals, small groups and adventure events. With a flexible shuttle service and comprehensive outfitting service we should be your first port of call.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Multi-day canoe trip and wild camping to Suilven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Excellent service for hiring canoes and additional kit. Delivered and picked up the kit to/from requested locations. Very flexible in all respects. We were not able to find anyone closer (Ullapool, lochinver) who could supply canadian style canoes.

Was particularly impressed with initial email response which gave a very clear over-view of the services and equipement available for hire complete with prices. The equipment they have available is very complete allowing one to plan a trip without having to supply ones own kit. They also helped with recommending routes etc...

Boots and Paddles made planning this trip very easy.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Canadian Canoe Hire for the Great Glen Way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We hired a canoe and associated equipment from boots and paddles in June 2012. They were very helpful offering advice on the trip and sending out some extra information that really helped us with the planning of the trip.

We forgot a few bits and pieces and they were happy to accommodate us lending us a couple of straps (to tie the boat on our car!) at no extra cost.

They were quick to respond to emails and questions, very efficient when it came to picking up and collecting the boats. They were also able to be flexible when we finished the trip several hours earlier than expected. They were very professional which was reassuring.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone intending on hiring equipment for the Great Glen Way and will certainly be using them again if I need a boat in the Inverness area!

The price of shuttling the length of the trip was a bit expensive as there were only two of us. Not because of ruthless profiteering but more the price of running a vehicle these days. If there is a group of you this would probably work out much easier than taking the bus like we did. It would also offer you the chance to change the trip direction at the last minute if the wind is against you.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another kickin' Spey descent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Did yet another 3 day trip (16 S3 pupils and 4 staff) with these folks and was yet again pleased as punch with the experience: nervous/novice paddlers were coached well; patience was regularly shown; knowledge and skills were freely cascaded down and a professionalism and attention to detail were evident throughout.

Couldn't recommend them enough.

Ta, dudes!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Great Glen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We hired 3 kayaks and associated equipment to do the great glen.
All interactions with the Boots N Paddles team from first phone call to last drop off were really positive and professionally handled.

We had a problem with a leaking kayak which caused us a bit of pain but a replacement was delivered to us at the place and time of our choice. a potential problem was turned around by the speed and willingness to sort us out. Could not have been handled better.

Overall a really efficient and professional company. I have no problem with recommending them.

Kevin M

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loch ness
1 review
“foyers and stratherrick olympics”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

boots n paddles were amazing they were so helpfull and patient.our olympic canoeing event was such a success and it was all down to Adrian and boots n paddles highlly recomended and we will be useing them again.
Brilliant

thanks so much

morag

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boots N Paddles also viewed

Fort Augustus, Loch Ness
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Dores, Loch Ness
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Boots N Paddles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boots N Paddles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Boots N Paddles to your Saves list