We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe the best stop of our interrail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Nereidi

Save Saved
You added B&B Nereidi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Nereidi
Sandro Pertini Street - Number 32, 89063 Melito di Porto Salvo, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ylöjärvi, Western Finland, Finland
1 review
“Maybe the best stop of our interrail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We chose Nereidi for its price (only 25 per person per night, and breakfast was included) and for its good reviews. We were going to stay for 2 nights, but we liked the place so much, that we asked for an extra night.
Nereidi is located near the railway station of Melito P.S, and near the beach. Melito's beach was long and water was crystal clear, and above all it was not crowded with tourists. Actually we didn't see any foreign tourists in the whole village. Maybe that's why the price level there was much lower than in bigger cities or tourist locations.
Staff in Nereidi were extremely friendly. They spoke english, unlike the most of the locals. The owner took us to see Pentidattilo, an old village on a hill. She really seemed to like her job.
Breakfast was made every morning after nine, and there was always one fresh cake or pie.
Room was clean, there was air conditioning and we had our own balcony.

I would say that it was maybe the best stop of our whole interrail trip offering the best value for money, and I really would like to visit it again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ada056, Owner at B&B Nereidi, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your friendship...i'm sorry that we had time only to see Pentedattilo, but next time you'll came, i will show you all the grecanic ancient villages with a good dinner togheter! Good luck! Ada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
16
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This was the first stop on our Calabrian honeymoon. If we had known how great the beaches were here, this might have been our only stop! In all honesty, this was the most relaxing beach we had ever been to.
- we felt like we were surrounded by locals and it was not crowded
- the waves were very gentle and were perfect for floating on your back
- the water was warm and clear enough to see the ocean floor even 50 feet out from the shore
- it was a short walk from our B&B

The B&B was on the third floor (this is good to note if you are bringing large luggage). We were welcomed by the owner and she gave us many recommendations for the area. She was also the one to make us breakfast in the mornings and chat for a bit (she also speaks English).

Despite the stark heat, it stayed relatively cool in the room without air conditioning (although it was available). Our room had a large balcony good for lounging out of the sun and drying our bathing suits and towels.

Street parking was plentiful. Be sure to have a GPS if you rent a car because streets are not always labeled. The location is a short drive away from Pentedattilo, an abandoned village built in the shadow of a large unique rock formation. You should visit this if you can drag yourself away from the beach!

We WILL stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ada056, Owner at B&B Nereidi, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hi dear, thank you very much for your review even if on late!! it's was my pleasure to meet you ...and i hope you come again whenever you want! have a nice summer 2013....bye bye Ada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

I immediately fell in love in Calabria during my summer holiday. 100% good weather guarantee, a great B&B near the beach with a nice lido with sunbed on a distance. THe owner of Nereidi was a very friendly and helpful woman and I could sort things out with English. She can arrange services and great value excursions in the surroundings. Go to Pentedattilo! The rooms were large enough with a nice balcony and very clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bleiswijk
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

On advise of my son I went to Calabria with my partner to discover the unknown Italy. Actually it was the first time in Italy for me at all and we had a great time. Our room had a large balcony where we stayed a lot to relax after a day on the beach with a beautiful view of Etna volcany. We could use sunbeds of a lido which cooperated with B&B for free. Furthermore, Nereidi helped us with some nice excursions to among others Pentedattilo.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ada056, Owner at B&B Nereidi, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
You Are welcome!!! Nice to meet you!! Ada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Nereidi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Nereidi

Address: Sandro Pertini Street - Number 32, 89063 Melito di Porto Salvo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Reggio Calabria > Melito di Porto Salvo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Melito di Porto Salvo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Nereidi is located in the town center of Melito Porto Salvo, a few steps from the railway station and the main street "Corso Garibaldi". Every rooms is equipped with all comforts: air conditioning, terrace with sun bed, towels ect.. Breakfast is included in the price to be served in the common kitchen for our guests. A lot of helpful advices to visit the beautiful greek area in Calabria, and only 1 hour from Sicily and Aspromonte National Park. In the summer period it's possible to reach a Lido on the beach to have a free umbrella and two sun beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Nereidi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Nereidi Melito Di Porto Salvo, Italy - Calabria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Nereidi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.