We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tito Serrano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Tito Serrano to your Saves list
Hotel Tito Serrano
Via Nazionale 98, 89063 Melito di Porto Salvo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Priddis, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was a real gem and a highlight of our tour of Southern Italy. The room was spacious, clean and amazingly quiet although it overlooked the busy street below. The Serranos are delightful and treated us to a fabulous breakfast that was delicious and had everything we could want. They provided us with maps and information about local attractions and Giovanni even took us, via following him on his motor bike, to the road we needed to take. We were blown away by their friendly, warm hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
24
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

The property is very well managed by Giovanni Serrano and the family.
The rooms are big with lot of light and have very effective blinds that give you the 'pitch black' sensation if you want to sleep in one morning.
Breakfast is abundant and if you want something different, just ask.
All-in-all the only possible conclusion is 'JUST LIKE HOME'!!

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

After staying just one night at this gem of a hotel I knew I had to write a review. I think all the positive reviews before mine sum it all up perfectly. The Tito Serrano' Hotel, is to be highly recommended, and the only downside for us, was that we were only there for one night. We hope to be back at the Serrano Hotel ASAP. Many thanks to Serrano's family for their friendly ospitality, I strongly suggest to try this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gentbrugge - Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

In terms of infrastructure, everything is perfect: spacious, clean rooms, good bed, a shower that works as it should, excellent air conditioning, ... But this is just the beginning: delicious and generous (you can not imagine how generous) breakfast and dinner, with all homemade goodies - the family Serrano runs a famous pasticceria/gelateria. We have never experienced such hospitality, kindness & caring for the guests than during our stay (5 nights) in this hotel, run by 5 brothers, under the discrete supervision of La Mamma. From Melito di Porto Salvo one can explore the beautiful coast and the deep Aspromonte. Reggio Calabria, Scilla ... are also easily accessible by train. We will never forget our stay at Hotel Tito Serrano and give it a score of 10 to 10.

Els & Marc (Gentbrugge- Belgium)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We found this hotel on a well known booking site. Having experienced variable accommodation as we travelled through Italy we were very pleasantly surprised to find a hotel where the staff and owner were very welcoming, the room was very comfortable, the food excellent value with very generous helpings and a fascinating array of pastries and ice cream (their speciality). We were truly made to feel like special guests and thoroughly at home.

The hotel is close to the stony beach of Melito with mountains and other beaches easily accessible by vehicle.

Giovanni and his brothers have got this right.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I liked the hotel very much. Everybody is friendly, the rooms are very nice and clean. The products of the breakfast are made in the own pasticceria - very good!
Melito is not (yet) the typical place for tourists. But all you need for a perfect holiday you'll find at least in Reggio Calabria, the city nearby. The region is generally very beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tito Serrano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tito Serrano

Address: Via Nazionale 98, 89063 Melito di Porto Salvo, Italy
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Reggio Calabria > Melito di Porto Salvo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Melito di Porto Salvo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building has three floors with 24 rooms equipped with all comforts for a pleasant stay. Each room 'equipped with soundproofing, air conditioning, mini bar (on the house)safe (no charge), LCD TV with digital terrestrial and SKY, direct dial telephone, internet wi-fi (free). All 24 rooms are equipped with bathroom with shower, hairdryer, telephone and radio.All in a pleasant, hospitality and attention to detail 'work and warm furnishings in classic style. Expressed Mediterranean cuisine, created by our Chef with simple, natural ingredients, so 'delicious and digestible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Tito Serrano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tito Serrano Melito Di Porto Salvo, Italy - Calabria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tito Serrano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.