We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TUCKED OUT THE WAY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moniatis Hotel

Save Saved
You added Moniatis Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moniatis Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naxou 10, Yermasoyia 3721, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Yermasoyia
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“TUCKED OUT THE WAY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel is in the middle of a residential area, we did get lost a number of times trying to find it. Check in was quick and easy, we had a room on the second floor down the end of the corridor. The room was large and clean, the beds were clean and comfortable. We could of had a remote control for the air con but didn't need it, it was free to use not like a lot of other hotels in Cyprus where theY charge you per day to use it! Our only negative was the bathroom, yes it was clean but they really could have sorted out the sealer around the bath, it was yuck (but reception did say they have started to do the bathrooms, so that's fair enough). We had a reasonable size balcony if we wanted to sit outside. We had no complaints at all about the breakfast, you help yourself to what you fancy. I think there would be something for everybody. You help yourself to teabags and coffee sachets, we prefer this (i find filter coffee to strong). The breakfast room was as clean as some four star hotels, in some cases cleaner! We had a very good rate for this hotel and we were pleasantly surprised.All the staff were very friendly. We would reccomend it.

Room Tip: Top floor, down the end of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    35
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
12
40
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lefkosia, Cyprus
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I spent one night there in November 2012 and I got more than I expected.

The staff is polite and eager to help and the breakfast is basic but of good quality. The rooms are nothing much but they are fine if you just want to have a shower and sleep for the night. Its located in a quiet area 5 minutes from the touristic beachfront and with easy access to the highway.

When you rate it on a value for money basis it ranks very high.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

lovely hotel, fab staff, excellent room, so big i needed binocullars to see the telly from the bed, air con included. Nice view of the pool
Arr but the pool - loungers were dropping to bits (2005 manufacture) and the sun had gone by 3.00
Breakfasts were good plentiful, and buffet style, but unfortunately the evening meals varied in limited choice and temperature being of buffet style were a bit like school dinners.
The bar was expensive and lucky if for a hotel, had 8 people in even at happy hour. the beer taps were off for several days and they wanted 5 Euro for a bottle
Then there were the comings and goings on a couple of evenings of people using rooms for lets say less than 1 night and without luggage....
but if your stuck there without transport then get up the road into the village and find the great tavern with Cavas at the helm, great food, welcome, and a nice mix of ex pats and locals....

Room Tip: garden view may end up being the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Booked hotel on internet, the hotel was looking tired in some areas, the bathroom really could have done with being uplifted, the cleaners should be educated on how to clean we came back one day and the rubbish had been left on the table they had not attempted to empty the bathroom bin, the next day we were in the room when they came to clean they offered to come back but I said it was ok for them to clean whilst we were there they emptied the bins that day but that was all the didn't sweep up or attempt to clean the bathroom, the food was kept warm under lights more time than not the food was cold, the staff in the reception and bar were excellent and could not do enough for you. Its was somewhere to put your head down but I don't think we will be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Moniatis Hotel..... A very good hotel for 3 stars. I stayed in 4 stars hotels and it was not so good as Moniatis.

Good location and quiet. Clean and big family rooms. Good food and service and a very very clean swiming pool.

15 minutes from the Germasoyia dump and 20 minutes for the zoo.

Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Small and friendly hotel a short drive from the main tourist area of Limassol. The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were cleaned and towels changed daily.We had a side view, which meant that there was shade to sit on the balcony, perfect! Breakfast was adequate, though I would have preferred fresh coffee to the sachets of Nescafe provided, and the hot choices sat in the warmer for the whole sitting, so that the eggs were very overdone.The continental options were better. The pool area was pleasant, with shady and sunny areas, but not all loungers were working properly, being stuck in the fully flat position, not much use for holiday reading. Also, there were children's swimming lessons each afternoon, which was a nuisance for guests wishing for a relaxing few hours.Apparently they were supposed to use the indoor pool if guests were using the outdoor one, but I didn't see that happen. The gym advertised was completely empty! (not that I'm the gym type!) All in all, we had a great stay, but the hotel feels a little "tired" and in need of some tlc. Marvellous staff though,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Went 17th to 24th August with my teenage son. We enjoyed our stay in this quiet hotel. Front desk staff Alex, Maria and Mario went out of their way to be very helpful. The waiting and bar staff were very friendly. Rooms were clean, towels replaced daily. Even though the hotel was supposed to be full there were never many people in the buffet restaurant for breakfast or dinner. The food was tasty and mostly warm. A couple of days the selection was excellent

The pool was quiet most of the time, occasionally we were the only ones there, just like having a private villa. The hotel however appears to have a policy of allowing none guests to use the pool also which is ok if they behave, but on one afternoon a large family group including two blokes whose behaviour was loud and boorish took over the pool area. The other guests who were expecting to enjoy a quite sunbathe left them to it.

Use of the WiFi at the hotel was very expensive but there is a bar in the village a 5 minute walk from the hotel (I think it was called Alteri) which had free WiFi and showed football on the big screen most nights. Also the drinks were reasonably priced there.

Notes to the hotel management. You could probably get more guests to use the hotel bar in the evening if you switch some lights on in the pool area. Dont advertise use of a gym if it is closed down.

A couple of excellent days out I could recommend Sayious adventure park (Off road buggy safari, Paintball, Archery, GoKarting) and Fasouri water park. Both expensive but worth it.

Room Tip: Dont get a room in level -1. We had mountain view room with balcony overlooking the pool and it wa s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yermasoyia
Restaurant, Bud...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Estella Hotel Apartments
Estella Hotel Apartments
#17 of 60 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Luxury, Free Pa...
Show More
2.5 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
#4 of 60 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 806 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
2.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 60 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Park...
Show More
2.6 mi away
Golden Arches Hotel
Golden Arches Hotel
#32 of 60 in Limassol
3.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Beach, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Arsinoe Beach Hotel
Arsinoe Beach Hotel
#41 of 60 in Limassol
3.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Navarria Hotel
Navarria Hotel
#27 of 60 in Limassol
3.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moniatis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moniatis Hotel

Address: Naxou 10, Yermasoyia 3721, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Yermasoyia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Yermasoyia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Moniatis Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Moniatis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moniatis Hotel Limassol, Cyprus - Yermasoyia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moniatis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.