We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Antico Termine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Antico Termine to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Antico Termine
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Stazione 44 | Lugagnano Di Sona, 37060 Lugagnano, Sona, Italy (Formerly Hotel Antico Termine)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Offers for every need
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lugagnano
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this property. Although it is a bit of a indirect drive from the Autostrada, there was signage to lead the way. As we had rented a car, we enjoyed the free parking.
Another reviewer spoke of the railway line next to the hotel. I can say that we never heard the train unless we were by the parking area.
Our room was clean, and well apportioned. Staff was friendly and helpful.. There is a restaurant that had a nice menu as well as a fixed price menu. The breakfast buffet was very good, with selections of fruit, bread, cheese, juice, pastries.
Driving into Verona was not difficult as the front desk staff gave good directions and suggestions for parking near Piazza Bra.
Should we be in Verona again we would definitely stay at the Hotel Antico Termine again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    78
    51
    16
    3
See reviews for
34
57
8
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is perfectly placed if you need a hotel after a late flight into Verona. It's only about 10 minutes drive and can easily be found by SatNav. But that's not its only advantage. The rooms are spacious for an Italian hotel and clean, well equipped but take an extension lead if you have a number of electrical items. The bathroom, though, is a bit of a squeeze. The staff were very good, both at reception and in the bar, but perhaps not quite that good at breakfast. On the subject of breakfast, well, it is somewhat basic and lacked a range of gluten-free items, but it's all you need to start the day and as other reviewers have said, get there early. There is a good sized pool but as we were only there for one night we can't say how good it is as a pool for play or swimming - but it looked the part. And you get BW reward points!

Room Tip: There is the railway, but it didn't bother us as we had a room overlooking the front of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was the 3rd hotel on a trip with Newmarket Travel. I was only there for one night.

At last a bath! perfect for my last night.

The room was a single but totally adequate and comfortable, and very well decorated. In particular the bathroom was spotless.

Food (Dinner and buffet breakfast) was fine.

here this hotel really scores is in its location - really close to Verona airport.

Again, I can't comment on value as it was part of a package.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Location: they don't mention the high speed railway line 20m from the hotel. Verona is an easy drive via the old road through the town, but the hotel is completely unsigned from that direction.

Service: understaffed. Be early for breakfast or there is nothing left by 9am.

Rooms: have mirrors and lights, unfortunately not in the same corners. One power socket does not suffice to charge a modern set of gadgets. Safe tiny.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lugagnano hotels

Ruzomberok, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

In the hotel we spent a wonderful three days. Our late arrival was not surprised the staff. Giuseppe was especially kind and helpful. Equally as barman in Morocco was helpful and polite. Room clean, comfortable, bathroom and WC excellent. Most beautiful in the entire hotel include an outdoor pool, on which we have the best memories. We like to Lugagnano di Sona back. The only reminder of the poor breakfast with reluctant staff. I travel a lot, but such horrible breakfast we never had. Great disappointment breakfast. 4 star hotel on the disproportionate cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica, Montenegro
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

its a very good hotel quiet hotel out of town .staff is good .have private parking.in front of hotel is vineyard .rooms is good big .its a good position for hotel. in gps have two same address you must be careful when selecting addresses

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

In general, this is a nice hotel in a village that is about a 15 minute drive from Verona, and there is a free shuttle that takes you to Verona in the morning. To get back you need to take a taxi for about 20 Euros. Some annoying things: To turn off or on the air-conditioning in your room, or even to adjust the temperature you need to call the front desk. They have a tendency to charge extra for such things as a hard-boiled egg for breakfast (unless they happen to have them available that day, which only happened once in the three days we were there) or a glass of milk from the bar, for which we were charged 2 Euros. We came very late the first night and Joseph at the front desk was very friendly and helpful then and on subsequent evenings. Unfortunately, one of the barmen was unfriendly and even rude on one occasion and we strongly suspect this is because he knew we were Jewish and from Israel. His behavior was unacceptable and made us feel very uncomfortable.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direzioneat, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Antico Termine, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear SGreen_12,

I thank you so much for your comments because we need to have the opinion of our customers to improve pur services.

You say the truth when you write that some services require extra payments because we supply the basic services of a 4-star-hotel, considering our prices position.

I am very sorry for the unpleasent inconvenient you had with our barman. He is used to be really kind and gentle... I suppose he maybe had an hard day but anyway we apologize a lot because our philosophy is the customer satisfaction, ALWAYS!... and I confirm and assure to you we work from many years with people from Israel, having any kind of trouble.

In a future stay we hope to be forgiven by you
Cristina Residori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Antico Termine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Antico Termine

Address: Via Stazione 44 | Lugagnano Di Sona, 37060 Lugagnano, Sona, Italy (Formerly Hotel Antico Termine)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Sona > Lugagnano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lugagnano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Antico Termine 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Antico Termine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sona
Antico Termine Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Antico Termine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.