We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't even look at other hotels, this is the best on Eleuthera if not the whole Bahamas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cove Eleuthera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Cove Eleuthera to your Saves list
The Cove Eleuthera
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Queen's Highway, Gregory Town, Eleuthera   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gregory Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't even look at other hotels, this is the best on Eleuthera if not the whole Bahamas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Waves lapping the cove shore. Gentle beats of the Caribbean floating out. Occasional birdsong. This is all I heard everyday I was at the Cove. I think if they had a mission statement it would read 'to provide the most beautiful, relaxing environment, professionally serviced with incredible food.'
I am a sceptic by nature so I always take reviews with a pinch of salt thinking 'sounds great but do these people have the same high standards i do?' but all the reviews are right Sydney and his team have truly excelled themselves with The Cove. I literally can not fault any part. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by security at the gate with a beaming Bahamian smile , Chester meeting our taxi on a golf buggy to escort us to reception. Nothing is too much trouble, staff organised car hire for us, taxis, recommended places to go etc but were never intrusive. The rooms are very comfortable and bathrooms clean and luxurious, we stayed in a Kamalame cottage which was just perfect. We ate nearly every meal there, gladly! Everything is delicious. Live music on Friday and Saturday evenings were very low key Caribbean singers and bands and really fun without taking over your evening, loud enough to enjoy but not too loud they ruin your meals. The restaurant was also buzzing with locals on the weekend which in itself speaks volumes. The beaches are perfect and we saw Rays and four different types of fish whilst snorkelling in the Coves themselves and the kayaks were great fun. Above all we were totally relaxed, happy and looked after in a beautiful location for the whole week and what more would you want from a holiday?

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We are so glad to could come to the resort to relax. We hope to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    63
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
47
225
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

It was unbelievably gorgeous! The place is beautifully designed and has two beautiful beaches. We stayed there for 3 nights and we wanted to stay for much longer. We highly recommend The Cove, its truly special.

Room Tip: We stayed in the bush studio, and we loved it because it was private and a little removed from the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you. We hope you can come back to paradise soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Sidney Torres is a true visionary – transforming a tired, old island resort into a magnificent oasis. He is driven, focused and very hands-on, guiding the rehabilitation and development of The Cove into a beautiful, high-end resort – one that could potentially compete with best island resorts in the world. That, in fact, is Sidney’s plan and he does seem to be achieving it, little by little, each day. That, plus the kindness, attentiveness and caring of the local Eleutheran staff make The Cove a very special place.

While Sidney is successfully focused on the big picture, however, many of the day-to-day amenities at the resort still have a LONG way to go to achieve world-class status. Two major aspects of the resort, in particular, are still very weak: hotel management and food and beverage. We spoke to many other guests, who concurred.

First, I will highlight a few of the hotel management deficiencies. My travel companion booked and prepaid for hotel transfers ($75 each way for a 13.1 mile trip – perhaps, a fair price for a resort of this nature). We received an email the morning we were to arrive in Eleuthera confirming our flight arrival time and the pick up – in a Land Rover – by the resort. After waiting at the small North Eleuthera airport for 15-20 minutes, we soon realized the resort had abandoned us. Fortunately, a kind, local taxi driver offered us his cell phone and upon calling The Cove, they realized their mistake and asked us to take the cab instead. (A cab to The Cove, by the way, is only $35 and is perfectly safe – there is only one road on Eleutheria – Queen’s Highway.)

When we arrived at The Cove, new hotel manager, Jeff, who formerly worked at Parrot Cay in Turks and Caicos, greeted us. (Jeff is Sidney’s second GM since opening in March.) Jeff apologized for the error and offered to pay for the cab. I insisted on paying for the much cheaper, less elegant cab and requested a credit for the pre-paid transfer. Jeff agreed with our request for the credit. On our last day, Jeff agreed to give us the proper transfer to the airport without charge – but only after we asked. He said, “I was about to mention that – you beat me to it!” When we received the folio for the trip, however, the $150 charge for transfers was not removed. Upon pointing out another error, the charge was reversed.

As part of an accommodation for being abandoned at the airport, Sidney and Jeff offered to upgrade our room. We had booked a two-room “ocean view” suite. The upgrade was to a one-room oceanfront villa. The “ocean view” rooms never really existed when we booked the trip and The Cove’s website now refers to the rooms that we originally booked as being “ocean-facing”. So, we are not really sure if we were truly upgraded to a one-room oceanfront villa or DOWNGRADED from a two-room ocean-facing suite. Be careful to confirm the actual room you are booking. The website is still very confusing.

When my companion was registering in the hotel lobby, Jeff asked her if we needed anything else after being abandoned at the airport. My travel companion asked for a cold drink. Jeff gave a blank stare. No drink was ever offered.

The next day, we decided to venture off-property for lunch. We spoke to a woman at the front desk who recommended a restaurant called “Daddy Joe’s” to us. She told us how to get there. After an hour walk in the hot sun (literally), it turned out Daddy Joe’s was closed on Monday’s – something the front desk should have known. When we returned to The Cove (now two hours later), the security guards at the front gate offered an alternative – the Laughing Lizard restaurant, which was about half an hour in the opposite direction. We asked them to be sure that restaurant was open. They made a call and reassured us the restaurant was open. After walking up a steep hill, we learned the Laughing Lizard restaurant was closed on Mondays, too. After 3 hours of walking on advice from the resort (leaving at 11:55am and returning at 2:55pm), we were tired, sunburned, and without food.

When we returned to The Cove, Jeff asked us if things were improving for us. We told him about our three-hour walk and his suggestion was to offer us a butler for the remainder of our stay. We politely rejected the offer of having a butler because we could not imagine what a butler would do for us in a small, isolated resort – where we came for privacy, anyway. They did, however, bring a small fruit plate and two soft drinks to our room to cool us off, which were very much appreciated. After that, Jeff offered to credit us for one-night’s stay. Again, appreciated.

As a new resort, some simple amenities were still missing – like notepads and pens in the rooms – and the ice bucket was not filled on a daily basis, without us scrounging for a piece of paper to leave a note for housekeeping.

With all of this constructive criticism, we would like to give a shout-out to housekeeping. The room was meticulously made over twice a day. If we were lucky enough to find paper to leave specific requests, an excellent housekeeping staff always addressed these requests.

Jeff just did not seem to understand human nature – what vacationers want and why. To us, it seemed quite simple; to him, it seemed completely beyond his comprehension. Even changing the one Bob Marley CD that played on loop all week was unnoticed by staff. Believe me, every guest noticed – and laughed about it!

Other items, like kayaks, paddle boards, and bicycles arrived at the resort in the midst of our stay. They were not of much use to us anyway, because after several uncomfortable run-ins with Jeff and the lousy food and beverage service, we decided to stay off the resort for the remainder of our stay – coming back to sleep and shower.

Second, food and beverage is supposed to be improving at The Cove, but it has a long way to go. The one restaurant has a fixed, unchanging menu with about 5 main course options – and sometimes a daily special. My travel companion is a vegetarian and there was very limited consideration given to dietary restrictions. The vegetarian pizza was excellent, but quite large for one person. But, The Cove did not even have a simple pasta dish on the menu, for example. Menus should vary each day – as, too, perhaps should dining locations. Meals on the point one night might be nice, a beach meal with a bonfire should also be something The Cove should consider. Instead, the meals seemed like an endless string of grouper.

The resort did not even offer bar snacks. One our third night, after suggesting multiple times the resort offer bar snacks, homemade kettle chips appeared and, for the first night, guests actually congregated at the bar. Hmmm. Perhaps offering bar snacks will help The Cove to sell more drinks? To us, this seems like a simple idea for an experienced food and beverage manager.

One day, we saw the chef at about 3pm and asked him if there would be a special for the day. Being from New Orleans, he said he made a great shrimp etoufee. In fact, he said he as already boiling down shrimp shells for the stock. We told him to hold two orders for us, as we would definitely love to try that. We arrived at the restaurant at 7pm and ordered the daily special. By 9pm, nothing had come out of the kitchen. We asked our server to check, she said the chef yelled at her and that something would be coming out shortly. About 10 minutes later, we received platters with two small shrimp, a side of rice and HUGE piece of grouper. Definitely not shrimp etoufee. We ate the shrimp and left the grouper untouched. During the meal, the server accidentally poured half our bottle of wine to an adjacent table. There were no accommodations or apologies made. In fact, to the contrary, upon checkout, the bill for dinner that night appeared on final folio TWO separate times! After that night, we never ate another bite at the restaurant.

On the last day, we ordered room service for breakfast. My travel companion’s steel cut oats came without brown sugar or fruit. My two eggs came as a double order – four eggs and two servings of hash browns. My English muffins were not toasted and did not come with butter or jam. In short, even with a new head of food and beverage, the meal service consistently disappointed – and no credits were given.

The credit for the one-night stay, did not even begin to cover the costs of untouched meals in the restaurant, wine lost to other tables, the rental of a car to eat off premises, etc. Further, on the last day, The Cove gave us a survey form to fill out and asked for our authorization to post our comments on Trip Advisor. We politely refused and said we would be posting our own comments. (Incidentally, on our return, we met other guests at the airport who stayed at The Cove – although, they experienced the same problems we did, they were not given a TripAdvisor authorization form.)

In summary, The Cove is a truly beautiful resort that will certainly only get better under Sidney’s able charge. He is a nonstop work machine, a true rock star. Once food and beverage and hotel management are under control, this place could, indeed, be the best island resort in the world.

Room Tip: See above. Don't get fooled by an "ocean-facing" room. Know what you are booking, cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
We thank you for your comments but must say that we are disappointed that we could not resolve all of your issues prior to your departure especially as you did speak with Sidney several times regarding your stay. Although you mentioned and complimented Sidney on his vision, not speaking with him regarding all of these issues has left him quite concerned.

Sidney did offer to refund your entire stay before you departed but you declined. He will still honor the offer to do so if you wish. We see that your room was paid for using your companion's credit card and would need to speak with her to ensure the refund is expedited.

As you are aware, we recently opened the resort just a few short weeks ago and are constantly trying to enhance the guest experience and have been offering deeply discounted rates during this growth period.

We understand that we may not have been able to make every guest happy but our goal is to satisfy everyone's highest expectations and have received numerous kudos regarding our guest's stays. Many of whom were staying with us during your time at the resort. Everyday, we are constantly looking for ways to improve service and enhance the guest experience.

We regret and acknowledge the failure in your car transfer. We do want to point out that we do charge a higher rate for our Land Rover service because of the car itself and the 85% duty we have to pay for such an item to be delivered to The Bahamas. Our General Manager has already removed the $150 charge from your bill and credited to your friend's credit card.

As far as your room type, we did offer an upgrade to one of our most popular Ocean Front (literally 27 steps to the sand) Caribbean Cove suites which normally runs over $750 per evening and you were paying less than $400 for an Ocean Facing Suite. Again, we would have been happy to offer you accommodations to your liking whilst you were on property.

We hope to speak with you directly. Please email info@thecoveeleuthera.com as Sidney, Jeff and the entire staff at The Cove are looking forward to hearing from you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My best friend and I just got back from a magnificent stay last week right after Easter at The Cove in Eleuthera Bahamas that was just remodeled under the incredible vision of Sidney Torres IV. And WOW what an amazing property, staff, service, location, and amenities! From the moment we stepped on the property we were impressed with the first-class treatment we received. The staff greeted us so warmly and check-in was relaxing and after long flights from San Diego, we were put right at ease and relaxed here with the staff members that greeted us. It is a beautiful walk through the lush property to our Kamalame cottage. Our cottage was so beautiful, very Zen-like and super clean with twice daily housekeeping and lovely turndown service in the evening. Let me just tell you that the showers in that room were the best I've ever had in my life - LOVE their rainfall shower head and the body wash and cleansers. I felt like I was getting a spa treatment every day! I'm picky about beds and pillows but I snuggled right in under a cozy comforter and slept really well. At night, the trees are all uplit and a walk outside becomes magical and romantic! We would sit and watch the stars nightly in peace, enjoying the warm weather. We checked out snorkel gear each day and enjoyed the calm turquoise blue Caribbean waters of the coves, steps from our cottage. After exploring the friendly nearby towns, local eateries, art galleries, live entertainment at night and natural wonders every day (glass bridge, queen's baths, preacher and hatchet bay caves, gregory town and governor's harbor) by car, we would return for refreshing rum cocktails at the outside bar up on the grass and watch the most beautiful sunsets and enjoy chatting with the bartender and other international guests. Our dining experiences at the Cove were also the best. I am certain that was the most flavorful and tender steak I have ever had and the fish was outstanding, so flavorful. Loved the salads! Each morning I would wake up before my friend who sleeps in late, and walk the property and lay in one of the hammocks and watch the ocean gently roll up on the sand - the best way to gently wake up to a new day in paradise. Although I refused to work while on vacation, it was really nice having fast WiFi access from my iPhone and iPad to keep important emails from piling up when I returned home and to share/brag about The Cove to our facebook friends. I would walk the property a couple times every day and just say out loud "wow, this is incredible" - from the 2 quiet private beaches, the grassy point with tables/chairs and a bar (our favorite places to relax besides the plush beach lounge chairs), the gorgeous infinity pool and sundeck, fine dining all day, beach towels, snorkel gear, kayak to use, and friendly staff that cater to your needs with a smile... our stay at the Cove is by far the best vacation I have ever had, and the best travel experience I have ever had - and I have traveled a lot. If you want to get away from the hustle of the city at home and be treated to one of the best paradise experiences of your life, you need to book a suite at The Cove. I am already dreaming of the day I return, hopefully annually now that I know about this place. I am so glad we chose to stay at The Cove and visit Eleuthera. I want to thank Sidney and his entire staff for providing an unforgettable experience for us.

As a side note for travelers not familiar with the Bahamas, Eleuthera is a gem, so much sight seeing and diving/snorkeling on the island. The people are Sooo friendly and treat you so well. We always got great recommends on where to go and what to do. The US dollar is welcomed and same exchange rate as the Bahamian dollar. The food everywhere was REALLY good and we were never ill, and we felt extremely safe no matter where we went day or night (the Cove does have discreet security staff). You will love Eleuthera and especially The Cove. :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We hope to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Come to The Cove! You won't be disappointed. We visited this boutique resort only a month after it reopened under Sidney Torres. The resort has the most incredible views on Eleuthera with 2 private coves. The restaurant and lounge overlooks an infinity pool and a bluff that looks out on the ocean. Sidney did an incredible job with the renovations, you can tell how much time he has put into every little detail on this resort. We had the opportunity to check out a couple different rooms at the resort and The cove suites are definitely worth the splurge. You are literally steps away from the beach. When we had a little too much sun we'd retreat into the suite and relax on the custom teak wood couches with large glass windows and still feel like you are on the beach. The waters are calm since they are protected within the 2 coves. The resort provides snorkel equipment and we saw several fish and corals along the cove. We spotted some baby sting rays, conchs, and sand dollars as well. This place felt like a secret hideaway. Its such a beautiful piece of land and really felt like a quiet oasis for us to getaway from the hustle and bustle of NYC. You won't find any crowds here and the service was great especially for a resort just opening. Almost forgot to mention the food......best food on the island! Not even kidding, the chef trained under Emeril. The atmosphere is amazing with live music on the weekends, plus you may even spot Lenny Kravitz!

Pros: rooms, views, service, FOOD, wifi/cable, live music, snorkel gear, decor, hammocks, lighting at night, owner (Sid), Lady (owner's local rescued dog)

Cons: Really none! A couple small suggestions would be: stocked mini bar, maybe a couple more watersports like a hobie cat, and keeping some local hot sauce on hand at the restaurant (only Tabasco).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Lady wants you to come back to play soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just got back from a week at The Cove in Eleuthera, a quiet island in the Bahamas. What an absolutely wonderful time! The resort is situated on a picturesque promontory overlooking the turquoise carribean sea, with two coves, one facing East for the morning sun and one facing West with most beautiful sunsets I've ever seen. There is a cliff between the coves that several of the daring guest would jump off of when they were ready for a dip. If that is a little to crazy for you, then the 25 yard lap pool with infinity edge might be more your speed.

There was a nice mix people; families and couples, Americans, Europeans and Latin Americans. Everyone we met there was very cool and very chill. There were a few good celebrity siting too, which always makes things a ittle more exciting.

We stayed in a one bedroom suite with a gorgeous ocean view. The rooms are sparse, zen like and very pleasing. The housekeeping team kept our suite immaculate with twice daily housekeeping and laundry service on request and always with a smile. The security was excellent yet discreet. We were completely at ease. They have safes in the rooms if you want them, but we didn't think twice about leaving our devices laying around. Speaking of devices, the INTERNET there is AWESOME (we stayed at Atlantis for a few days before we arrived and the service there was spotty, at best). We were totally psyched to be able to plug in when we needed too and never spent an extra second of our trip fudging around with connectivity. A heaven send.

The food at the resort is terrific. Especially since the arrival of their new chef from New Orleans. Shrimp and Grits and Pancakes with bourbon bananas were just two of the dishes that we loved. One day I asked for Stone Crab claws which were not on the menu, the next day they were. I really felt like they were running the place for us.

If you get the chance to meet the owner Sidney Torres, you are in for a treat. This man has an incredible vision and to have been able to bring it to life the way he has in just 10 months, is amazing. He is a force of nature.

Go to the Cove, you will love it!

Room Tip: Go to Harbour Island for a night if you want a little excitement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You will have to visit again soon to enjoy some more Shrimp and Grits and more New Orleans favorites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were lucky to be among the first guests to experience this newly renovated boutique resort.
As the resort was not yet to full capacity, we were imidiatly upgraded to an ocean front room.
The grounds, water views and swimming were spectacular. the staff, new as well, worked incredibly hard to make sure all your needs were met. great, friendly people.
The food was always a treat. although there were still alot of things in thee works, the staff and owners made sure you were well cared for. Can't wait to get back and see it all competed.
A great place to kick back & enjoy the beauty of the Bahamas.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Paul, we are are so glad you and your wife were among our first guests. We hope you can return soon to "kick back".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cove Eleuthera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Eleuthera

Address: Queen's Highway, Gregory Town, Eleuthera
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera > Gregory Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gregory Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cove Eleuthera 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Bahamian island legend, reborn with more style, more luxury ... And far fewer cares in the world. An intimate destination set up on the Caribbean's most beautiful pink sand beach. The Cove, Eleuthera's guest rooms and suites have been extensively renovated to blend urban chic with island charm. The new owner and management at The Cove. Eleuthera have over 20 years of hotel experience in the United States and have worked with the locals, training them to ensure that the same hospitality expectations in the states will be brought to The Cove, Eleuthera. We invite you for a visit, as Travel & Leisure said the "Best Secret Island on Earth" is closer than you thought! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The Cove Eleuthera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove Eleuthera Hotel Eleuthera
The Cove Hotel Eleuthera
Cove Hotel Eleuthera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cove Eleuthera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.