We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to local produce” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Farmers Market

Farmers Market
3636 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Napili-Honokowai, Maui, HI 96761
(808) 669-7004
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Restaurant details
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great to local produce”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We went to the market at Honokowai, across from the park. It's small, but has enough. There's local produce like papaya, passion fruit, pineapples; and then other vendors sell baked goods, spreads, jams, etc. We stocked up on these items and ate them for breakfast and for snacks. The grocery store across from the farmers market is connected, and sells more items.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    46
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Dimas, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go Mon/Wed/Fri mornings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We always walk here because it's near the condo we stay at. On M,W,F mornings they bring fruits, veggies, jams, cheeses, etc. into the parking lot and offer samples and discounts on their prices. Better prices on produce during this time than the grocery stores.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Prices... Ehh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Delicious fruits and veggies. Presentation is nice- reminds me of Hay market square back home in Boston. That being said- I think there was a bigger fruit and veggie variety in Boston than a tropical island in Hawaii...

Bagels are unreal. Just buy them. Pineapple, coconut, and the usual bagel flavors. Made fresh daily. They won't disappoint. Price is ok.

Get the guac. It's out of this world!!!!!


The workers are a bit pushy. I tried to keep an open mind and think they were "passionate"... Yeah I think pushy is the right description. However- they are extremely knowledgable and enthusiastic about the market and what they are selling. Isn't that what we all want?

Go here for the experience, guac and bagels. Get the corn on the cob too. The store is just as overpriced. No need. You won't be disappointed. Just slightly broke but happy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fresh fruit and vegetables.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

It's always nice to get your fruits and vegetables fresh when you want them. However, don't expect to save money. We found the papayas more expensive at the stands than in the market.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fresh Maui produce!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

All of the wonderful in season fresh foods of Maui in one friendly place. We stocked up and even learned a few things about how to serve these terrific foods. You need to stop by.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmers Market also viewed

 

Been to Farmers Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farmers Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.