We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Farmers Market

Farmers Market
3636 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Napili-Honokowai, Maui, HI 96761
(808) 669-7004
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stumbled upon the market and were pleased. The pineapple salsa was delicious. Also enjoyed watching coconuts being cut open for customers. Tried our first apple banana here!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    50
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bay of Plenty
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

A good place to stock up on your fresh produce. Loved being able to have tastings of fresh pineapple and homemade dips and spreads. Worth a visit.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“local goods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I am a shopper and I enjoyed buying local. If you go to the farmers market by the police and fire hall, we found many local artists with their jewellery and baking. Be careful not to buy fruit from the guy on the side of the street just going out of Lahaina . He just went to Costco and bought the pineapples and sold them for double the price! Live and learn!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Vegetarian life saver!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

This place has been a must stop for me even before I became a vegetarian because of the fresh roasted coconut chips- a family favorite! Now I love the fresh veggie options and stock up on the mock chicken salad, carrot cashew pâté, guac and papaya seed dressing to get me through my stay. The staff is super friendly if you engage them. The hot bar has great options too. The farmers market outside on some mornings has an extensive produce selection- and you can pay inside if you don't have enough cash.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
337 reviews 337 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Fresh - Local - things you can only find on Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

located in Lahina near BadAs Coffee you will find the Farmers Market twice a week.
They have local Food - Baked Goods - Fresh Fruit - Pineapples of course and crafts.

Priced very reasonable for Maui and your local Farmers Market.

Nice small park located across the street along with a little stretch of beach.

Next time your in Maui make sure to take the time to stop by and support the locals and get a fresh local taste of their foods.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmers Market also viewed

 

Been to Farmers Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farmers Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.