We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“local goods” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Farmers Market

Farmers Market
3636 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Honokowai, Maui, HI 96761
(808) 669-7004
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Honokowai
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Restaurant details
edmonton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“local goods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I am a shopper and I enjoyed buying local. If you go to the farmers market by the police and fire hall, we found many local artists with their jewellery and baking. Be careful not to buy fruit from the guy on the side of the street just going out of Lahaina . He just went to Costco and bought the pineapples and sold them for double the price! Live and learn!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    40
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Vegetarian life saver!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

This place has been a must stop for me even before I became a vegetarian because of the fresh roasted coconut chips- a family favorite! Now I love the fresh veggie options and stock up on the mock chicken salad, carrot cashew pâté, guac and papaya seed dressing to get me through my stay. The staff is super friendly if you engage them. The hot bar has great options too. The farmers market outside on some mornings has an extensive produce selection- and you can pay inside if you don't have enough cash.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
318 reviews 318 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Fresh - Local - things you can only find on Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

located in Lahina near BadAs Coffee you will find the Farmers Market twice a week.
They have local Food - Baked Goods - Fresh Fruit - Pineapples of course and crafts.

Priced very reasonable for Maui and your local Farmers Market.

Nice small park located across the street along with a little stretch of beach.

Next time your in Maui make sure to take the time to stop by and support the locals and get a fresh local taste of their foods.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fresh & organic....a little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

The guacamole is the best I have ever tasted goes well with their fresh tortilla chips, also their passionfruit cream cheese is delicious. Freshly squeezed juices, bagels, fruit, salads, smoothies & more. Prices were reasonable for great quality food. A pity we missed the farmers market.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

we bought alot here have great deals on things dont buy at stores go here have the best pinnapples ever and neat home made items

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmers Market also viewed

 

Been to Farmers Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farmers Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.