We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, terrible location and misrepresentations on website” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Premier Mona Boutique Hotel At Sheremetyevo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Premier Mona Boutique Hotel At Sheremetyevo to your Saves list
Best Western Premier Mona Boutique Hotel At Sheremetyevo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Krasnopolyanskaya St., 32 | Airport area Sheremetyevo, Lobnya 141730, Russia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Internet Special
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lobnya
Miami
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“nice hotel, terrible location and misrepresentations on website”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

this hotel is very nice. the rooms are 5star quality as are the bathrooms. the staff is professional, friendly and caring. however, the name of this hotel suggests that it is at sheremetyevo airport and IT IS NOT!!! their website states that it is just 5 km from the airport and IT IS NOT!!! the website further states that the hotel provides shuttle service for a nominal fee and IT DOES NOT!!!! i waited at the airport, in freezing temperatures for the shuttle bus for over an hour. it never came. when i contacted the hotel i was told that in order to use the shuttle service you had to provide them 24 hour notice...their website failed to mention this. i was then told to take a taxi. thinking the hotel was nearby as its name suggests, i hired a taxi. 30 minutes and $40 dollars later, i arrived at the hotel. i was furious!!! by the way, the hotel is in the middle of no mans land. dont even think about leaving the property on foot....there is nowhere to go. anyway, i informed the hotel staff of the misrepresentations on their website and after they reviewed the site, they agreed it was incorrect. they offered to take me to the airport the next day in the hotel's vehicle which i appreciated. i asked that they refund the $40 i had to spend on a cab to get to the hotel and i was told that the manager would email me with a response...its been 4 days and i have not heard a peep from the manager. the liklihood is that this manager will never email me and i will never receive a refund of the $40. very disappointing considering that i booked this property specifically because of what i believed was its proximity to the airport and its shuttle service....both things turned out to be FALSE! so if you need to stay near this airport, DO NOT stay here. again, it is a shame because the hotel itself and staff are very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexey77_13, General Manager at Best Western Premier Mona Boutique Hotel At Sheremetyevo, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear ExpectingtheBest77,

Thank you very much for your time you took to write the feedback on your stay at the best Western Premier MONA hotel last week. As a General Manager I am very pleased that you did like the professionalism and hospitality of our team as well as enjoyed the high quality of our facilities - I am delighted to know the hotel experience itself was remarkable. On the other hand I am very dissapointed that your visit and, unfortunately, the impression of the hotel were in fact spolit by the logistics. I am very sorry for that and suppose there was some micommunication involved which I would like to clarify:

1. Our hotel is indeed located 5km from the nearest Sheremetievo terminal - the information is correct, but in order to avoid such micommunications in future we are updating this information on our web-site by adding the distances from each Sheremetievo terminal to the hotel. Hope this will help our guests and thank you for bringing this up.

2. Our web-site does not state that the hotel provides free shuttle. It says the transfer can be booked in advance and in order to do this the hotel needs to get the car reservation request - this is the standard procedure which my team at the reception explained. I suppose the wrong information might have been provided by the travel agency which booked your trip - we will contact them to settle this issue and I am sure if this is the case they should be claimed for the refund in question. Again I am very sorry that you had to wait for a shuttle which was never supposed to come. And I am proud that my team confirmed you the BMW transfer at our charge on the way back having heard your negative experience - I do hope this was a small compensation from our side.

3. Elena who met your at the reception that day, passed this information on to Natalia, Front Office Manager, who in her turn wrote an e-mail to you directly on Feb 11 - it might still be in your e-mail box.

Again I am very sorry that your last visit was not a perfect one, I do hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate our hospitality which will not be anymore affected by logictical issues - should you happen to be in Moscow again.

Best regards,

Alexey Volov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    21
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
14
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amersfoort
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I loved the Mona Hotel. The hotel had a good Airport Transfer Service to Sheremetyevo, which was a 15 minutes drive. It takes a bit longer to really get into Moscow city, about 40 minutes, but then you really have the nice luxury feeling of staying in a resort with its forestry and lawns while I had explored Moscow city during the day. The staff was really attentive during my stay even though I couldn't speak Russian, they took care of all the details in English. I had the change to see a glimpse of a wedding going on during my stay. Which fitted my feeling of being more on holiday in a resort in combination with my city trip. All in all I found the hotel to be very elegant and stylish suiting to everybody's needs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexey77_13, General Manager at Best Western Premier Mona Boutique Hotel At Sheremetyevo, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Francis Z,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback on your experience at the Best Western Premier Mona Hotel - I am extremely happy to see that you liked both ambience / facilities of the hotel and hospitality of our personnel. You gave a good example of how one can combine city activites during the day with a calm and relaxing stay in a forestry resort area being still very close to the city - I am sure there is even more to enjoy in summer time at our side! I and my team will be more than happy to welcome you again if your plans bring you back to Moscow one day.

Best Wishes,

Alexey Volov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
172 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

This is a boutique hotel with nice design. All-in-all its a super hotel. The location is sooooo bad. Its 15 minutes north of Sheremetyevo airport.

I would love to know why anyone built a hotel like this in a visibly very poor neighborhood. I guess I will never find out.

This is a super hotel for people in transit at sheremetyevo airport.....but for all the others i guess u can forget it because of the location....and it hurts me to say this because its a nice hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed at the hotel in December 2010. The hotel is new. Nice and modern. But the location is very isolated. To reach Sheremetievo airport (intarnational flights) it can take you not less than 30min or even longer as the trafic is always heavy! So don't choose the hotel if you don't want to miss yout flight.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Premier Mona Boutique Hotel At Sheremetyevo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Mona Boutique Hotel At Sheremetyevo

Address: Krasnopolyanskaya St., 32 | Airport area Sheremetyevo, Lobnya 141730, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow Oblast > Lobnya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lobnya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Mona Boutique Hotel At Sheremetyevo 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star luxury and contemporary chic boutique-hotel nearby Sheremetyevo International Airport A luxury Moscow hotel with a difference, boutique-hotel MONA combines 4 star luxury and contemporary elegance, with sublime service and state-of-the-art facilities, to offer: – relaxation and comfort for the business travelers – indulgent nights in to spoil yourself – meeting the high aesthetic taste for demanding guests Experience our hotel's flawless service and effortless style and you’ll understand why so many honeymooners, businessmen and even ordinary transit passengers are choosing boutique hotel MONA as a place of their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Premier Mona Boutique Hotel At Sheremetyevo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Mona Boutique Hotel At Sheremetyevo Russia/Lobnya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Premier Mona Boutique Hotel At Sheremetyevo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.