We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“calmness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andaman Princess Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Andaman Princess Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Andaman Princess Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   111 Moo 3, Koh Kor Khao Island, Ko Kho Khao 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Ko Kho Khao
Gliwice, Poland
1 review
“calmness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Nice hotel although some renovation would be needed especially at the pool area. Rooms are nice and large but description see view should be change for see oriented.
The location if very peaceful and calm. Nice garden, very nice beach with sand and not many people. There are some nice restaurants 5minutes walk from the hotel and few shops. The hotel has nice and modern (as for the hotel) gym. The tennis court is there but the surface is very destroyed.
The best travel agent girl name Mam is located between ATM and the harbour restaurant. They have competitive pricing and provide good service, including pick up from the hotel, boat travel, very modern minibus etc.
We had very nice holidays!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    34
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
38
51
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Excellent, we had Bungalow next to the swimming pool, it was just10 steps to the swimming pool. Room was really big,comfortabe and clean,bathroom as well. Very quiet place, it is just fantastic place for relax. Food in the hotel was not very good we used to go to a restarant 5 minutes from the hotel, very cheap and very delicious. I recommend to rent a motorbike and get a ride through the island for example to the Sunset Restaurant, amazing. This place and Koh Kor Khao Island is for people who want to take a rest it is not good choice for people who are looking for " night life" and so on...I cannot forget to mention beach, just one word,VIRGIN.Architecture of the hotel is inspired by Royal Palace, it is breath taking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Andaman is great. Beautiful oriental style with huge swimming pool, lovely beach with almost nobody around. So if you like idyllic scenery with not many people around it's just perfect. Standard rooms are clean and very big, with wooden floor, a bit old fashion style, nice bathroom and sea view balcony (top 3rd floor). Koh Kho Khao is an island but there is everything you need - shops, bars, restaurants, travel agents with many nice trips, bike rental etc. If you like to go to the other site it takes 7 min on the boat and it's very cheap (around 1euro both ways) We had great 2 weeks in that hotel and I will stay for 2 weeks longer if I could. Bar service isn't great and they charge itself 10% for service and extra 7% for VAT on the top of the price from menu, but food and drinks are much better in the restaurants around and they are much cheaper too. It's just 5 min walk from the hotel or you cat take free transport from the reception. Some damages was taken by Tsunami and they still fixing garden bungalows and none of the fountains were working at the pool. Anyway it's perfect place for relaxation and as a base for trips to Khao Sok and Similan Islands. If you don't like quiet places and like to party you will be disappointed. But I love it!!!

Room Tip: Top floor seems to be best choice, rooms are big and great, no point to pay extra for bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

The Andaman Princess is a really wonderful hotel done in a beautiful royal thai architecture. We stayed in a suite, which I believe is worth the extra money; the room is really spacious with beautiful carved and ornamented wooden interior, the bathroom is big with both a shower and a bathtub. Unfortunately, the beach was a disappointment to us. However, the pool area makes up for this; it is truly the most appealing and beautiful pool we have ever seen, the way it is formed together with the dark green tiles makes it look and feel more like a lush exotic river. Its design also enables the guests to find a somewhat private spot by the pool, something that usually is a major problem with most hotel pools. Also, the staff is really kind and helpful; lovely people! All in all, this is a beautiful hotel that is really worth trying.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This hotel could be and probaby once was amaizing, sadly it is obvious that there is a lack of funds to maintain the hotel and grounds, there would seem to be a lack of water too, the shower in our beach front bungalow was very weak and the water luke warm at best, none of the fountains were working the pool was at least a foot lower then it should of been, and the showers around the pool no longer worked. Such a shame as this could be an outstanding hotel, its location is perfect close to the harbour the pool is huge and affords everyone their own bit of privicy, however i cant see the resort improving anytime soon and would only expect to see it sink into further decline. Sadly the price of the rooms does not reflect this and they are still quite expensive, although we upgraded to a beach front villa the room was still very basic and offered no extras that are normaly afforded in this type of room, the bathroom shampoos were very well used refilled bottles, the furniture was functional but not realy designed with comfort in mind, there was no fruit or any extras which you come to expect when paying £100 + for a hotel in Thailand.

Although i'm glad ive been and seen the island i think the only way i would return to this hotel is if the rates dropped to reflect the overall condition of the Hotel.

Room Tip: Garden and Beach villas are worth considering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxenford, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

The hotel is beautiful, but it is run down. The pool is amazing, it is so big. When we booked, the website said there was 5 restaurants. Although only 2 were operating when we arrived, one for breakfast and the other for lunch and dinner. The bar area has been turned into a library/ sitting area( hardly any of the reading material is in english). I would recommend walking to main street to get dinner. It's cheaper and there is alot more choice. The staff are friendly enough, but they aren't very helpful and they only speak limited english. Make sure you ask the hotel how much you should expect to pay for the long tail's to and from the island. The drivers try to rip off westerners. The hotel is perfect if you are after a quiet and relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Make sure you contact the hotel before you arrive, so you get the room you booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We spent 10 thoroughly enjoyable and totally relaxing days at The Andaman Princess from January 10 to January 20. Although the resort was close to full it never once felt crowded. We had booked a garden villa and found we had been upgraded to a Pool Villa which was a fantastic surprise, the villas are well worth the extra expense as they are like a small house with a totally seperate living area and bedroom. Each room, including the bathroom is huge, the bedroom easily accomodated an extra single bed for our son and could have fitted up to 3 extra beds if necessary. The buffet breakfast has a wide range of choices and the staff re-fill your coffee or tea very promptly. As stated in my previous review, the highlight of the resort is the magnificent huge pool that meanders its ways towards the seafront. We ate dinner exclusively at the 'Coconut Palm' restaurant in the 'town' - where the ferries and long tail boats dock. Just a short walk from the restuarant, turn left at the end of the road and the restaurant faces the sea. This is by far the best restaurant we've found in the greater Khao Lak and Phuket area, (bar Mom Tri's Kitchen in Kata Noi, Phuket), the proprieter Annie, speaks excellent English and fluent French and is a gem. The cooks are talented, the food fresh, delicous and incredibly cheap. Stand out dishes are Duck a La Orange, the steamed fish with chilli, lemongrass and thai herbs (absolute knock out), the sliced beef with thai sauce. Annie perfectly understood my requirements for steamed broccoli with my fish and was fantastic at recommending dishes. Each table is welcomed with a plate of roasted peanuts and garlic and is given fresh fruit after the meal is finished. The prices are unbelievably cheap too, i can't recommend this restaurant highly enough or Koh Koh Khao island especially if you like complete peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Go for a villa, well worth the extra price
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andaman Princess Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Princess Resort & Spa

Address: 111 Moo 3, Koh Kor Khao Island, Ko Kho Khao 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Kho Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Ko Kho Khao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaman Princess Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Andaman Princess Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Princess Hotel Ko Kho Khao
Andaman Princess Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaman Princess Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.