We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff and very quiet lication” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Kib Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Kib Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Kib Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   15/1 Moo 3, Ko Kho Khao 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Ko Kho Khao
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff and very quiet lication”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This resort was chosen as we had never been to this area of Thailand. Staff couldn't be anymore helpful. We had a very relaxing and quiet time at this resort. Not sorry we stayed there at all. Dinner menu was made at our request. Bring your own snack food from the main land as shop at pier limited on supplies

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    35
    15
    9
    12
See reviews for
20
29
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Hotel room is wonderful, hotel staffs are fantastic, helpful & friendly.
Location is great, nice beach , clean lovely pool (only stay in pool access), public swimming pool is very small, beach front villa is a bit far away from beach side and villa swimming pool is too small.
Room is perfect, but need to improve all aminities, towels and cleaning in the room. May be period which i stay is start of low season and hotel also nearly close for a couple of month for maintenance, make all room not tidy & clean enough.
Food test is good but very hot in the restaurant both for dinner & breakfast. Breakfast is a bit terrible, quality of food is very low.
In Koh Kor Khao is still up country with no light & sound, very quiet, hot and nothing to do around the island. Best to use hotel facilities and enjoy sunset where you stay.

Room Tip: Recommend of pool access which you can enjoy a big swimming pool (same in the picture) by just step...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The bungalows by the pools are great, but if you don't like showering outside you're in for a surprise:) Things could have been fresher and cleaner. The minibar should have been fuller and the area is a bit cramped.
Great Food, great personell, great location. Beach is a little too steep for smaller children.

Room Tip: Choose bungalow With pool, but not the private pool:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Room smell bad like a long time no used. Water in bathroom is too dirty and poor of management about it. I told the manager since noon but it's still no solution until 8.00 pm. then I have to checked out on that night and find new hotel for that day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were based in Patong in Phuket with friends and family and decided to hire a car so we could see more of Thailand and have some time on our own away from the craziness of Patong. We found Ko Kho Khao Island by chance & decided to stay one night on the island. After looking at a few resorts we chose to stay at The Kib as it seemed the nicest resort and also the friendliest.

We had a pool acess room which I can't fault in any way, the outdoor seating areas looked over the beautiful pools to the beach. After seeing the resort, our room and the beach we felt we had arrived in paradise.

The staff were wonderful, so friendly & helpful. All of the food was delicious and so were the cocktails!!! One of the staff members, Arm, really made our stay extra special, Arm went above and beyond when it came to assisting us with any requests, or if we had any questions about anything, he was so friendly, fun and made us feel very welcome.

We had such a wonderful time at The Kib we decided to extend our stay for an extra night. The new chef from Bangkok cooked both of the nights we were there and we can honestly say that they were the best meals we had in the whole time we were in Thailand!

There were only a few other guests at the resort as it had only just reopened for the new season so we were really luckly with our timing as the rush of tourists were due to start arriving in the days after we left.

The only area of improvement needed was the gardens but I'm sure now the high season has started and more staff join the team the gardens will be maintained and looking beautiful in no time. The sea water isn't pristine like other parts of Thailand but the whole island is like that so no fault of the resort.

The noises from the wildlife and insects at sunset in the bush/forest areas surrounding the resort were incredible and made you feel like you were on the edge of a jungle. The birds and insects we saw were amazing (nothing scary), some were absolutely beautiful!!!

We will definitely return to The Kib next time we visit Thailand, it's a very special place and we will treasure our wonderful memories of our time there forever.

Room Tip: Definitely a pool access room!!! Views were amazing, room and bathroom gorgeous and so nice to come...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Kho Khao Island Beach Resort

Accommodation and facilities:
Perfect quiet location. Excellent room we stayed in garden villa. Pool very good and plenty of sun beds around beach and pool. Staff very helpful, breakfast very good and plenty of places to eat at night outside of hotel.

Reservation service:
Excellent as usual. Sawadee very efficient.

Date: Mar 13, 2012
written by: Kenneth Lines

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Could not recommend this Island enough! We went at the start of tourist season, so it was still very quiet. The locals are lovely, the food is amazing, and the beach is nice. The Kib is a lovely resort. Nothing mind blowing, but very nice all the same. The staff were very friendly, welcoming, pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was lovely. You can save yourself some money by making your own way there from Phuket airport. We caught a bus to Takua Pa. From there you can get a taxi to the pier, and a very short boat ride to the island. The Kib is longer than a walk away from town, so I suggest hiring a motorbike or scooter to get to and from the main part of town. All in all, I highly recommend this resort, and would definitely return myself.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Kib Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kib Resort & Spa

Address: 15/1 Moo 3, Ko Kho Khao 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Kho Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Ko Kho Khao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Kib Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kib Resort is a 3++ star resort ,located on private white sandy beach in the west coast of KhoKhao Island.. It is 25 Kilometers from Khaolakand 0.5 km. from the mainland (Nam Khem pier)By ferry , it takes not more than 10 minutes to the island. The island is an unspoiled hidden place with pure nature and white sandy beach which stretches 16 Kilometers from north tosouth. It is also known as being the archeological site of a 1,200- year-old ancient ruin of “Baan Tung Teuk”and the historic airport runway constructed by the Japanese army during the World War II.The Kib Resort is located on a private but- easy- to -find white sand beach. It is only 1.5 Kilometers from Kho Khao Island pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your The Kib Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kib Hotel Ko Kho Khao
The Kib Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kib Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.