We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of C&N Kho Khao Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added C&N Kho Khao Beach Resort to your Saves list
C&N Kho Khao Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   89 Moo3, Kho Khao Island, Ko Kho Khao 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Ko Kho Khao B&B and Inns
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Return to paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

This was our second visit and it was honestly better than before.
The staff were lovely. There was a young lady at reception, who was relatively new, with such a pleasant manner. The serving and housekeeping staff were ever so friendly and helpful.
We were actually upgraded on our second day and our room was new and modern. Our 18 month old son had a sleeper bed which we were able to turn up against the wall to make a very safe bed for him.
The tranquillity of the resort is the key to its magic. The fact that there was seldom another set of footprints on the beach other than ours. The gorgeous white stone swimming pool. The overall cleanliness of the resort.

My family and I are planning our 3rd visit for next year. We really love it so much.

Room Tip: The very last row of rooms, at the back of the resort, seem to be the newest and most modern. We lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Second time in Koh Kho Khao - this time spent at C&N resort - must say best place ever from our several travel to Thailand.
This island is a place where you can find your own beaches full of just sand and sea - no people anywhere - as close to paradise as possible.
Our first glance when coming to hotel was - there is no reception! - but it was and everything in low scale - with wonderfull people working there - nice and friendly.
No shops around, which we found fantastic. A perfect place to relax and unstress.
Room or let say Bungalow was top class - free WiFi - clean and modern room.
We absolutelly want to go back
Leila & Sture Ahlberg

Room Tip: Room 126 - 127 and 128 are perfect for sunset and late afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

This is an excellent choice if you're looking for peace and quiet in an environment where everything works. We stayed in a superior room, a beautiful clean room with good air conditing and well working wifi. Very nice pool area. Very friendly and helpful staff who was able to speak quite ok English. The food in the restaurant is quite basic, not excellent but fresh and ok. Both thai and western choices. Breakfast a bit of a disappointment but they do have good coffee compared to the average standard of coffee you usually get in Thailand.

The hotel does not have a supermarket and it is not a walking distance to the pier where there is a small supermarket so make sure you buy what you need before you go the resort. Drinking water can be bought at the resort and the rooms have minibar with beer and coke but if you feel like having e.g. chips or candy, buy them at latest at the pier when arriving.

Some tiny ants in the room but did not bother us that much. One thing you should know if you are afraid or allergic to dogs/cats, they have a few of them running free in the hotel area and they follow people to rooms and stay waiting on your terrace. The animals are not scary or aggressive at all but also they don't care if you try to chase them away from your chair or your terrace, they just do... nothing.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are actually better located than deluxe rooms, some deluxe rooms have a view to neigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Very well looked after.. Rooms very clean..Staff honest and friendly.. Pool and Restaurant fantastic romantic with a lot of character.. Sunbeds on beach: you don't wanna leave them anymore.. :) Food delicious..
Come here if you look for calmness and peaceful ambience..

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to C&N Kho Khao Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C&N Kho Khao Beach Resort

Address: 89 Moo3, Kho Khao Island, Ko Kho Khao 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Kho Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Kho Khao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — C&N Kho Khao Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your C&N Kho Khao Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C&N Kho Khao Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.