We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“In the heart of nature” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinea Campus

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jezzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pinea Campus
Save
You added Pinea Campus to your Saves list
Main Street, Haitoura, Jezzine, Lebanon   |  
Hotel amenities
Beirut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“In the heart of nature”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

If you're a nature and camping lover, this is a place not to miss. Located in the heart of nature, it offers a true camping experience like no other. The tents are clean, well aerated and well sealed. They are furnished with all the necessary for a comfortable stay. The surroundings are breathtaking. It's all green around you and you can relax in the shade enjoying a fresh breeze in the middle of summer. The prices are excellent and very affordable, and the staff is really friendly and welcoming. They equally offer breakfast! A true Lebanese selection of fresh cheese and manakish. If you like offroading, you can rent ATVs for a tour in the region. Pin it on your map and I am sure you will want to visit again and again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marwan A, Owner at Pinea Campus, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We heard about the place and wanted to be among the first to try it, and let me tell you it was a pure enjoyment! The access is quite easy - a 10-minute drive from the road to Jezzine. Get there, and you are welcome by a very friendly staff. The tents are quite spacious, allowing to accommodate more than 2 people if you're a group. The entire package is really attractive! The quality and generosity you get for what you pay is quite impressive! Add to that a delicous breakfast, ATV and hiking tours, and you're in for a fun experience!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marwan A, Owner at Pinea Campus, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed the experience at our campground and hope to see you again this summer. Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We heard about Pinea Campus through friends and decided to get away from the city and its noise, we didn't know what to expect, but we were welcomed by a beautiful pine forest, a whiff or pine smell, clean air and a friendly staff that lives up to the reputation of the Lebanese mountains heartwarming and welcoming folks.

You get the whole experience of camping with a small touch of "modern life", electricity, showers, toilets, and this was great to introduce some friends to camping easing it in.

What I love about the place is that you have two options, to use some "help" (You have access to kitchen/fridge/freezer/gas/BBQ) or you can go hardcore camping and enjoy it the way it's supposed to be by setting your own bonfire and cooking on it.

The whole camping ground is fenced, private, and the place is backed up with an electricity generator

When it come to activities, it doesn't fall short, you can choose between guided hiking tours, ATVs, hunting, shooting range, mountain biking, horse riding (it's near by the camping, you don't have to worry AT ALL about any foul smells...), everything at a very reasonable extra cost.

Price wise, rental and the whole nine yards doesn't burn a hole in your pocket, it's extremely reasonable and can be done at the spur of the moment (without having to wait for your pay check)

I'd recommend a group of friends to hit the place, it pleases everyone even the folks out there who are not too keen on nature!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marwan A, Owner at Pinea Campus, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us last year and hope to see you again this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

A beautiful pine forest, ATVs, hunting, biking, camping, fire pits and relaxation is what describe Pinea Campus. I went with my wife, two kids and friends where they had many activities for all age groups so all of us had a great time.
It is away from the city noise and extremely peaceful, yet so close to the heart of Jezzine.
The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely consider going there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marwan A, Owner at Pinea Campus, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We appreciate your review of Pinea Campus. We're glad the experience last year was satisfying and hope to see you again this year for an even better experience. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very calm location, out of the city, clean air, great service, friendly staff.

Everything around you will make your stay feel smooth, relaxing and secure for all the family members.

Different activities for a great weekend.

Hope we get more chances to go back again this summer

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marwan A, Owner at Pinea Campus, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us last year and we welcome you again this year for a better and improved experience. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Pinea Campus is a green escape nested in the middle of a beautiful pine forest. Once you arrive there, you don't know where to begin: the wide choice of activities you can do alone or with family and friends or simply relax, chill, dream, sleep....It's comfy, clean, welcoming and above all affordable. A great place to visit with family, friends for a weekend camping or best, have a corporate workshop or training where your team can enjoy a great mind blowing experience with team bonding activities.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marwan A, Owner at Pinea Campus, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for the lovely words! We hope to see you this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Pinea Campus is one of those getaways that you just look forward to as you exit Beirut and its busy buzz. Located in a large stone pines forest, it provides nature lovers with a fun lodging experience. The accommodation is comfy, clean and safe. The prices are extremely reasonable for families, groups and couples. The service is really good as the staff are very friendly and welcoming. You can also plan your days with an array of fun activities such as ATV rides, trap shooting, mountain biking and hiking.

I believe Pinea Campus is a great - and much needed - escape, perfect for a 2-3 day holiday in the heart of nature.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marwan A, Owner at Pinea Campus, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for a lovely review. We really appreciate it and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us last year. We promise that this year, the experience will be as comfy and as relaxing with our new upgraded tents. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pinea Campus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinea Campus

Address: Main Street, Haitoura, Jezzine, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > South Governorate > Jezzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Jezzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinea Campus comes from the Latin words “Pinus Pinea” or Stone Pine and “Campus” meaning field. The campsite is located in Haitoura, Jezzine (South Lebanon) and is surrounded by a large stone pines forest. Pinea Campus spreads on a 3,000 sqm land and can accommodate 50+ campers throughout the summer season. Amenities include: High quality weather proof tents, camping mattresses, covers & pillows, bathrooms and showers. Tents can sleep up to 8 people. Campers can also enjoy Pinea Campus’s outdoor activities such as ATVs, Skeet/Trap Shooting (Tiro), Mountain Biking, Horseback Riding and Hiking. Out of camp tours can be organized upon the campers’ request. Whether you’re looking to spend a weekend out of the city, planning a small vacation without breaking the bank or looking to spend a day out with the family, Pinea Campus can provide you with the experience you deserve! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinea Campus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.