We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vrlo dobar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rimske Terme Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Rimske Terme Hotel to your Saves list
Rimske Terme Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Toplice 10, Rimske Toplice 3272, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rimske Toplice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Vrlo dobar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel is very good. We spent beautiful weekend here. I am a big fun of Slovenia, and was in many places and hotels, so I can compare them. It is very clean, have nice helpful stuff, nice pool, We had jacuzi in our apartman which was great, everything was very relaxing... but... you have to pay saunas, there is no shops, no activiti.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    58
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
16
92
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Rimske Terme hotel **** it is beautiful place for relaxation. Enough big warm indoor and outdoor swimming pool with few jacussi, nice clean sauna. The food at the restaurant it is also very good.This time we try just at Sunday 4 hours swimming pool with sauna + lunch. 31€/person. It was Excellent.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Wonderfull place, warm pool, really good food, we are really happy to be here.
Everything is so clean, great. The guy on the reception help us and is nice. We stay in Zdravilsni dvor, hotel with 4star (****). Our room was near swimming pool.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Very good hotel. Nice historical place. Nice wellness and perfect food. It is near town Celje and town Lasko whic has 190 years old brewer in center of town. Rimske terme is very nice place to rest and for recovery. Also dogs are allowed. Stuff is very kind.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut, Usa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Rimske Terme Hotel is a collection of three hotels at one location under the same management that share a common thermal spring resort and spa center. The location of Rimske Terme is beautiful, on a hillside overlooking a river, farmland, forests, and hills and mountains.
We stayed at the Hotel Sofijin Dvor in a suite. The room was enormous. One huge living room and separate bedroom. However, the living room was sparse. A couch, two soft chairs, a small coffee table, a small desk, flat panel TV on the wall. Lots of empty space. Almost made you wonder why you would need so much space. A table and tea/coffee service in the room would have been nice to have.
The thermal spring swimming pools were very nice with comfortable water temperatures. Massage service in the spa was also good with reasonable prices. The medical facility that can give you evaluations and create wellness programs for you is still evolving with their services. For example, the doctor was only available on Thursdays. There was a sense that although the spa and the medical facility were in the same resort with the same management, they competed against each other. That is something that needs to get addressed by the management.
The food for the buffet breakfast, lunch, and dinner were good. Large selection of various type of cuisine to fit your interests and diet preferences.
I would definitely recommend this place for anyone seeking a great place to relax, enjoy some pampering, and de-stress.

Room Tip: Ask for a view from the front of the hotel towards the hills and farmlands. Backside has limited vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

If you are planing to get relaxed somewhere in nature, Rimske Terme is what you are looking for. They have brilliant rooms and service. Their spa is very good, the pool is warm, it has roman jacuzzis and much more. The food in the restaurant is really delicious, especially their cakes. If you travel there when the weather is good, you are guaranteed to have even more fun out in nature, you can go hiking nearby the hotel - a small forest is really close.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibenik, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

This was our second stay in Zdravilisni Dvor. We must say first time was litlle bit better, but still we love this place. Here are some pros and cons:
1. Travelling from Zagreb to Rimske Toplice is very easy and cheap.
2. The food is excellent, there was a great choice for breakfast and also for dinner.
3. Very good choice of spa and wellness facilities.
4. Rooms very big and comfortable and also clean.
5. The surrounding of the hotel is very nice for relaxation.
And now some negative parts of our stay...
- There wasn't an opportunity to relax in the pool because the water was not so warm as it was written on the spa reception. (first time when we were here it was much more warm.)
- The employees weren't so positive and interested in helping, except one girl that worked in the reception.
- For dinner you must pay 15 euros, but still, if you want to drink anything, you must pay extra.
- Housekeeping was entering in our room even though we put the sign "do not disturb" on the door.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rimske Terme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimske Terme Hotel

Address: Toplice 10, Rimske Toplice 3272, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Styria Region > Rimske Toplice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rimske Toplice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rimske Terme Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Rimske Terme Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rimske Terme Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.