We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disabled room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll

Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll to your Saves list
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roadchef Motorway Svc Area M6 Toll Norton Canes, Norton Canes WS11 9UX, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Norton Canes
Cannock
1 review
“Disabled room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Not suitable for disabled as bathroom only has shower over bath which I slid down even with help from my husband to prevent this The bathroom door was to heavy to push Waterproof mattress was not needed I have disabilities I am not INCONTINENT!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    40
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
32
32
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is in the last service stop on the M6 toll road and the benefit is that it only takes 2 minutes to get on and off the motorway, so adds no time to your journey.
If you need a mid way stop going north or south this is ideal if you just need to sleep. The services are limited but you can get something to eat and drink.
The service was quick and you park right outside the building so good if you have handicapped or frail people with you. The rooms are large, comfortable bed, shower and bath and hair dryer. Tea and coffee making facilities. TV and free WiFi. This hotel is not noisy at all and I have slept well on the 3 occasions I have stayed. Staff have always been polite and curtious.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be kitted out for handicapped people as wide access and rails in the bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed here in February 2014 do not arrive until after checking in time of 3pm as nobody able to assist you before that time. Found it not very well signposted once arrived at the M6 toll area.The room was very clean the bed you could feel the loose springs outside was noisy at times but the car park for the service station was directly opposite our room. Check out was fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Overnight stop here. Very conveniently located, but not well signposted once within services. Direction to parking area not easy to find in dark and drizzle. Check-in speedy, pleasant helpful staff. Room was clean, bed very comfortable and slept like a log. Could have done with an extra coffee sachet in room, although these could be obtained from reception. Everything needed was present, although there were on 'frills'. Food available within the Services concourse, discounted vouchers for one establishment could be purchased from Reception. Handy that one didn't have to go outdoors again as the services concourse could be accessed directly from Days Inn. Free wi-fi was available. Fine for an overnight stay, but not for longer. Rates reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Headcorn, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I was really tired and needed a stopover either on the M6 Toll road or somewhere near or perhaps with a little more driving a bit further. It was a decision that was made very easy when I called at the service station to check the local maps and grab a drink. The Hotel receptionist discussed the options and because of her polite manner and helpfulness I decided to stop at this Days Inn. She took my booking, gave me the key, gave instructions to find the room and then entered my car registration into the system that allowed me to park there, outside the entrance, all night.
My tiredness by then had really hit as I relaxed knowing I could actually cease driving in severe weather. I forgot where the room was! Another member of staff clearly off duty and just calling in guided me to the room. She did it with a smile and a genuine desire for good customer service. The staff were so charmingly motivated.
The room was fine. It was good value.
I used the service station for some food, both my evening meal and breakfast and whilst service stations never promise a great deal, I have to say I had a wonderful curry, although it was in a plastic tray. Again the service was charming.
Then for breakfast I had the full English breakfast served by a smiling and quick serving assistant. When I finished it another member of staff asked if they could clear it. She then thanked me for visiting the service station and wished me a good day. What I liked was the service was a genuine and sincere service where the staff actually seemed to be enjoying their work. It was a pleasure to be in a service station. Now thats something I'd never expect myself to say! They usually fulfil a function, where some are vaguely tolerable, the food is rarely anything near acceptable, and often over-priced, and the service is usually apathetic, but here smiles and good service made my journey a whole lot better.

Room Tip: Its a motorway service station so dont expect the Ritz, Savoy or Dorchester, but as service stations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Situated next to service station on M6 toll road makes it a very convenient break on a long trip. The welcome and cleanliness was fine and at £27 that I paid using a promotional deal it proved excellent value. Highly recommended, but for only one night

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Being on the M6 Toll this is much quieter than many of the Days Inn Hotels on the rest of the motorway network. Despite being on a service area the rooms are well insulated and totally peaceful in the room.

Check in was quick and efficient and the receptionist welcoming. Rooms are of a good size, well maintained and clean. The bed was very comfortable although those wanting a firm mattress may find the softness distracting.

It was a nice surprise to find a bath in the room instead of the standard shower only set up found at many of Days Inn other motoroway locations but given the bath is only 3feet long there was no way this 6'3" traveller was ever going to fit. Resorting to the shower it was difficult to get any significant water pressure.

The adjoining 'service building' has a limited range of outlets - a WH Smith, Costa Coffee and two food outlets - neither of which offer much in the way of choice and are usual Motorway pricing (although you can purchase a £10 voucher for £7,50 from the hotel that will give you a main course and drink at the main prices). The service building itself does get busy when coaches arrive (its smaller than many motorway areas) and it can become something of a rugby scrum. At the time of visiting none of the service area shops or restaurants were able to accept card payments (something that has apparently been an issue for 2 weeks). Although not related to the hotel something to bear in mind (ATMs on site charge £1.99 for cash withdrawls).

A good overnight stay if you're not expecting much in the way of add on facilities and much better than many motorway stopovers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll

Address: Roadchef Motorway Svc Area M6 Toll Norton Canes, Norton Canes WS11 9UX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Norton Canes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Norton Canes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes m6 Toll Hotel Norton Canes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.