We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the resort and their perfect beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga to your Saves list
Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   33/7 Moo 5, Pilai Beach | Takua Thung, Khok Kloi 77220, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Khok Kloi
4.5 of 5 stars 519 Reviews
SaarLouis, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love the resort and their perfect beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Have been there several times in past but never wrote a review. Stayed in almost all their room types but prefer their apartments with private pool. Very spacious, trendy and all amenities you need. Very spacious bathrooms, iPod Dock stations and iPods with selected music are part of your amenities, great size of private pool( be aware some rooms have shared pool which isn't really advertised all the time, first time I stayed there I had been downgraded due to overbooking and had the smallest room type with bathroom outside of the room and sharing living room, strange, and sharing pool overlooking the ocean but you have to pass the rooms of the other guests you share the pool with and it feels like you enter their room, feels strange). Breakfast nicely done, Thai restaurant was great, one evening we also had BBQ . Even though beef was advertised it wasn't available only after asking chef he was kind to go to kitchen to fetch some beef, thanks, and restaurant down close to beach was very nice food. Drinks are not always of great quality but still fine. Also had one night a private BBQ on beach with butler and chef and this was a nice dinner and experience.

Love the beach, best beach I have seen in a long time, great to walk and to swim, cannot fault that beach at all.

Would go back anytime

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, Resident Manager at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear GCL11

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and for taking some of your valuable time to sharing it on TripAdvisor.

We would be delighted to welcoming you back in a near future.

Best regards,

Xavier Masson
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    124
    40
    23
    8
See reviews for
70
317
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

There are times where an excellent stay and property's weakness is marred by weather. This is one of them. We stayed 5 days at the beachfront villa, and the property's exposure to the elements was showing. The villa rooms layout was excellent for privacy, but walking to main villa /dining meant walking in partially covered areas, and in the torrential rain that we experienced, it was no fun, and especially those who stayed upstairs had to climb stairs in the rain. Umbrella were provided in plentiful, but still..... Parts of covered walkway roof was blown off. The 2 room residences fared better in the storm as they were laid out in a typical apartment format. Thankfully the bad weather was for 1 day only...we would have been more miserable had the bead weather persisted the whole trip (the weather forecast by wayy off)
Weather aside, it was excellent. Top grade service, and most of us didn't want to leave the hotel for sightseeing or shopping (1 hour shuttle ride to Patpong) ..Rooms were sumptuous, Jacuzzis in every room. Free flow of premium bottled water for the whole stay. We were offered the option of a chef to cook at our villa for us (for a fee of course). We opted for a beach barbecue party with 2 chefs and 2 servers in attendance. The catering head, Nina and GM of hotel dropped by to check everything was in order,,,,
What else was good? the breakfast spread was good, but feels somewhat limited for us who are used to 100 item breakfast buffets. The Thai fusion restaurant was let down. The spa was very nice and therapists very professional. I fell asleep during the therphy session.
All of us opted to come again,. maybe during better weather conditions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, Resident Manager at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear ray167

Thank you very much for your great comment on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team made your stay so special.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Xavier Masson
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Aleenta is a beauty - be it the property, the beach and the service. We travelled in 2 families with 3 young kids for an awesome 5-day beachfront holiday. As it was monsoon, we only managed to enjoy the beach on our last 2 days. Despite of that, nothing fell short of putting together an enjoyable holiday. The beachfront suite came with a shared living hall that has general kitchen equipment although limited but the staff are most willing to bring any additional items upon request, a large dining table good for 6-8pax, and a cosy living area with TV & DVD. On wear & tear of the property, although it looks like some refurbishment is good to have but definitely not critical. It's beachfront so expect some corrosion. The beachfront suites are breathtaking as it faces the sea. If you want an unblocked view of the sea, opt for room number ending 1, or room number ending with 2 if you have young children as it has a larger access area efficient for kids or to convert the daybeds into extra beds. I must commend the staff who puts in the efforts to keep the beach clean of the overnight washdown rubbish from the sea and clears every fallen leaves in our private pool, every morning without fail - looking all good and ready for our swim. FANTASTIC - as I put it in caps! The spa was not to be missed too, and I hope the promotion of buy 1 get 1 free from the ala-carte menu continues in our next stay in Oct - which we are already planning. This property is quiet and self-contained. This is the place if isolation is your only indulgence simply with the beach, sun and beers in your hand. I can go on and on about this property but nothing feels real unless you experience it yourself.

Room Tip: opt for suite number ending with 2 if you have booked a beachfront suite and travelling with young
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, Resident Manager at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear maymay77singap..

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor and I'm glad to hear that you had such a gorgeous stay. We will share your comment with our team.

It was a great pleasure having you at Aleenta Phuket ans we are looking forward to having you back very soon.

Best regards,

Xavier Masson
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The property is very spacious - although it was full, we didn't see many people during lunch or dinner or even by the pool / beach. It was only full at breakfast on one morning and then we were seated by the beach restaurant for breakfast (which was a better location anyway!). It was quite peaceful especially for full occupancy over a long weekend and although not child-free, the kids were very well behaved.

Unfortunately, the beach had crude oil from the tankers (happens from time to time) so our walk on the beach resulted in getting oil on your feet but house keeping are well equipped to deal with this. It was rainy season so the water was too choppy to swim but the pool was lovely and refreshing, right next to the beach.

The spa was fantastic - one of the best treatments we've ever had - check if they have the 2 for 1 promotion - great value and brilliant therapists.

We stayed in the 1 bedroom residence and it was huge - far too large for us - it was a self contained villa so ideal for families that can use the kitchen, living room and open dining. We will probably choose the pool villa next time.

This is an ideal getaway for a relaxing long weekend (being so close to the airport) with a good book, good food and wine - it is not a party place - and the mango / rice dessert at the Edge restaurant is a must!

Room Tip: 1 bedroom residence is fully self contained with loads of space and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, Resident Manager at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Glamanda,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for the detailed feedback given on TripAdvisor, which is very appreciated.

We would be delighted to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Xavier Masson
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed at Aleenta for 1'week whilst on our honeymoon.
We had the most amazing / relaxing time. Upon arrival we had been given a room upgrade to a two bedroom residence, with a delightful honeymoon surprise on our bed with scattered rose pedals & two large towels shaped into swans in a heart design. The accomordation was huge for 2'people, five balconies, three bathrooms, private infinity plunge pool, fully contained kitchen, spa & much more. The two bedroom resistance has a breathtaking view overlooking the beach.
Aleenta offer free shuttle bus to Patong 3'days of the week which is great for shopping.
The 2'restaurants within the resort were very impressive, tasty & a nice variety of dishes, special thank-you to Chef Alexander that is very accommodating to all dietary requirements & happy to overlook your dining experience & chat with patrons regarding cooking methods, ingredients used etc.
The breakfast is A'la Carte which we found to be excellent & room service dining was also lovely.
The beach in front of the resort has huge waves which we found to be great fun & Aleenta's beach is very quite which was beautiful.
The common infinity pool was sensational, very relaxing whilst watching the waves crush directly in front with a cocktail, or whilst laying down on the daybeds.
All the staff were fantastic, everyone from front desk, pool bar, restaurant staff, housekeeping etc.
Housekeeping is very efficient in mornings & even have a 'turndown' service in the very late afternoon too which consists of closing all curtains, additional cleaning / washing, lights been turned on, scented candle being lit, fancy sweets being left on your bed, aswell as a nightly bedtime poem.
Aleenta offered everything we could have dreamed for whilst on our Honeymoon, extremely relaxing & we look forward to returning in the future.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, Resident Manager at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear travel_in_styleZ,

Thank you very much for the fantastic comments and we are very happy to see that you enjoyed our facilities during your honeymoon.

We always strive to improve and correct past comments, exceed guest expectations and we are so glad we delivered a relaxed stay! The staff is what makes us truly special and so happy to see that they positively impacted your holiday.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Aleenta very soon.

Best regards,

Xavier Masson
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Absolutely incredible. Went for our honeymoon to the aleenta. They upgraded us from the one bedroom residence to the two bedroom residence which was absolutely breathtaking. Everything was immaculate and set out just beautifully. The food was fantastic and the service was wonderful. Staff were always full of smiles and happy to talk and answer questions. All our needs were met superbly and they made us feel very special. The beach was sensational and even though it was too dangerous to swim most days, when we could swim it was fantastic. The pool was incredible and the day beds so relaxing. Can not fault anything at all. Loved every second. Special mention to the chef Alexander who was so fantastic and friendly. His food was phenomenal and he always catered to our dietary requirements perfectly. He went above and beyond to give us what we wanted..he was always happy to have a chat and make sure everything was up to his standards.. Absolutely wonderful!!"!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, Resident Manager at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Cherisse R,

Thank you very much for this great review! We are so pleased that your honeymoon went so well. Very pleased to see your comments on the dedicated team here, on the room, F&B, beach and pool. We communicated your great feedback to our team and especially to Chef Alexander.

We truly value guest feedback and it was a pleasure to meet you both at Aleenta. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in very near future.

Best regards,

Xavier Masson
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

After staying 6 nights in Patong, we decided to stay somewhere calm and quiet and Aleenta was the good choice. The quality of the rooms was superb except a few little lizards which live inside the room. Nonetheless, the food was great. We couldn't swim because of high waves.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, Resident Manager at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear wladislas,

Thank you for your review about your stay at our resort.

I see that you had a relaxing time with us and seem to have particularly liked the food in our restaurants. The geckos one very common in tropical destinations and are everywhere around Thailand. Actually they are the best natural anti mosquitoes.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Xavier Masson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga

Address: 33/7 Moo 5, Pilai Beach | Takua Thung, Khok Kloi 77220, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Takua Thung District > Khok Kloi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Khok Kloi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the dramatic Phangnga Bay, set directly on the beach by the Andaman Sea is the new Aleenta Resort and Spa. Following the success of its first property so much raved about on Trip Advisor, Aleenta Phuket - Phangnga retains its personal charm and yet breaks with sybaritic conformity. The modern design and clean lines allow the original philosophy of "outside-living-in" to continue and have already glazed a number of architecture magazines around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga Hotel Phang Nga
Aleenta Resort And Spa Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Hotel Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Resort Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga Phang Nga Province, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.