We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga to your Saves list
Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   33/7 Moo 5, Pilai Beach | Takua Thung, Khok Kloi 77220, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Khok Kloi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Honeymoon ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Absolutely incredible. Went for our honeymoon to the aleenta. They upgraded us from the one bedroom residence to the two bedroom residence which was absolutely breathtaking. Everything was immaculate and set out just beautifully. The food was fantastic and the service was wonderful. Staff were always full of smiles and happy to talk and answer questions. All our needs were met superbly and they made us feel very special. The beach was sensational and even though it was too dangerous to swim most days, when we could swim it was fantastic. The pool was incredible and the day beds so relaxing. Can not fault anything at all. Loved every second. Special mention to the chef Alexander who was so fantastic and friendly. His food was phenomenal and he always catered to our dietary requirements perfectly. He went above and beyond to give us what we wanted..he was always happy to have a chat and make sure everything was up to his standards.. Absolutely wonderful!!"!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, Resident Manager at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Cherisse R,

Thank you very much for this great review! We are so pleased that your honeymoon went so well. Very pleased to see your comments on the dedicated team here, on the room, F&B, beach and pool. We communicated your great feedback to our team and especially to Chef Alexander.

We truly value guest feedback and it was a pleasure to meet you both at Aleenta. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in very near future.

Best regards,

Xavier Masson
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    123
    40
    23
    8
See reviews for
70
316
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

After staying 6 nights in Patong, we decided to stay somewhere calm and quiet and Aleenta was the good choice. The quality of the rooms was superb except a few little lizards which live inside the room. Nonetheless, the food was great. We couldn't swim because of high waves.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, Resident Manager at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear wladislas,

Thank you for your review about your stay at our resort.

I see that you had a relaxing time with us and seem to have particularly liked the food in our restaurants. The geckos one very common in tropical destinations and are everywhere around Thailand. Actually they are the best natural anti mosquitoes.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Xavier Masson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Arrived at Aleenta during the rainy season, which dampened 2 sunsets we were so looking forward to. Stayed in the Ocean View loft, view was great from the loft. The room itself was good, however, it does look a bit 'tired'. There's a pool right next to the loft, which is shared by 8 lofts, but during the time we were there, it rarely had people in it. Had some room service on our first day, prompt, but the food was average. We didn't have much food choices as there is nothing anywhere nearby Aleenta.

There is the main Natai restaurant and the Edge beachfront restaurant and we tried eating at both places. Let's just say I will probably not eat there again, not my cup of tea. Aleenta is definitely a place for those who want a private, secluded getaway, perfect for honeymoon couples. Do note that it is an hour's drive to Patong (or more) so Aleenta is not a place for people who'd like to visit other beaches in Phuket. They do however, have free shuttles to Jungceylong on a few days of the week, so that is a plus.

Overall, it was a relaxing stay, but was below my expectations. I certainly felt that Aleenta needed a revamp of sorts, to make the place look less 'tired'.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, Resident Manager at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Fauzi A,

Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review our resort on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you had a relaxing stay with us but we are very sorry that our F&B offer did not meet your expectations. Our aim is to meet and exceed our guests expectations, therefore your comments were communicated to our executive chef in order to improve our services.

We are all looking to welcoming you back to Aleenta very soon.

Best regards,
Xavier Masson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

The price tag of this hotel will not prepare you for how old and rundown the interiors of the rooms are (especially since the exterior and the lobby looks quite new and modern). The wood is moulding and one of the taps exploded brown water when I turned it on. We also visited the big villa Satis which was falling apart. The fridge has a big dent in the front, and all the bar stools are rusted. There's a suspicious red patch on the white sofa, and the walls really need to be repainted.

Food was a serious hit and miss. The dinner was really good but the lunch was horrendous. Worst pad thai I've ever had in my life (tasted like it was cooked in tomato sauce). The mango sticky rice was hardened and rubbery. Oh dear, this is not acceptable for a resort in Thailand.

Service was good but overall it's not enough to make you go back there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

The quality of the rooms was superb. We elected to do the Ocean Loft Rooms, the 'standard room' and we're extremely impressed. The rooms are extremely spacious with very well outfitted bathrooms. The bed is up on a loft which gives you a spectacular view of the Ocean. Service is excellent. The breakfast was excellent as well. Nice buffet and cooked a la carte options. We ate at The Edge and thought lunch was delicious. The homemade ice cream was superb. Our opinion of dinner was that it was a bit 'hit or miss'. Menu was quite creative, but overly ambitious. The spa was first rate, very professionally run and a nice setting. Overall, an excellent hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, Resident Manager at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear peteharris18,

Thank you for your taking the time to write this reviews. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable. Your kind comments have been passed to our team.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Aleenta Phuket-Phang Nga Resort & Spa very soon.

Best regards,

Xavier Masson
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed there last Saturday 21st, from late arrival till late departure was unexpected with all, front & back office members, special thanks to chef Alex for a great dinner recommendation, all was great and I am sure I must be back, Thanks Aleenta to fulfill my needs

Stayed June 2557, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Nitichai N,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are glad to know that you left Aleenta with such positive impression. It will be my pleasure to communicate your great feelings about our resort to our Team Members especially Alex who deserve such recognition.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Aleenta Phuket-Phang Nga very soon.

Best regards,

Xavier Masson
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My friend and I would like to express our gratitude for the incredible hospitality that was delivered to us during our stay at Aleenta Phuket. We were recommended to the property by our friends who had stayed there previously, and it surely exceeded our expectations. Every single staff was extremely service minded and was passionate about making the extra effort to ensure that we had enjoyed every minute of our stay.

The property itself is gorgeous. We stayed at the oceanview loft for the first night and then the beachfront suite the two nights after. Both room types are well designed, but we wanted to upgrade to the beachfront suite to stay closer to the beach. It was amazing to have direct access to the beach and a communal pool from the room.

Although it is a bit far from everywhere else, Aleenta is a true hidden gem. We hope to be back in the future!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, Resident Manager at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Yolanda H,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this stunning review.

I am glad that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you here with us. Your kind comments regarding our property will be passed to all departments.

We hope very much to welcoming you back to Aleenta very soon.

Best regards,

Xavier Masson
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga

Address: 33/7 Moo 5, Pilai Beach | Takua Thung, Khok Kloi 77220, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Takua Thung District > Khok Kloi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Khok Kloi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the dramatic Phangnga Bay, set directly on the beach by the Andaman Sea is the new Aleenta Resort and Spa. Following the success of its first property so much raved about on Trip Advisor, Aleenta Phuket - Phangnga retains its personal charm and yet breaks with sybaritic conformity. The modern design and clean lines allow the original philosophy of "outside-living-in" to continue and have already glazed a number of architecture magazines around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga Hotel Phang Nga
Aleenta Resort And Spa Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Hotel Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Resort Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga Phang Nga Province, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.