We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely..Modern ambience...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga to your Saves list
Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   33/7 Moo 5, Pilai Beach | Takua Thung, Khok Kloi 77220, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Khok Kloi
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Lovely..Modern ambience...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very nice,very exclusive,moderately luxurious.. amazing hospitality.. lick smacking food...
We had an upgrade to a ocean view residence..just the kind of privacy we wanted...amazing villa..with a private pool, rightly furnished..We actually booked a private pool villa on the sea..but later realized it was not the right option if you want privacy..
Very very pleasing staff...amazing food and service was very good..It was my husband's birthday so I have arranged for a candle light dinner on the beach.. which was just amazing with the wine and special menu.. Although there was small mis-communication related to the menu, but it was quickly corrected by the staff... We got an invitation for a cocktail evening by the beach.. where all the guests can meet and interact..also with the hotel manager..which is amazing idea to keep guests engaged ;)..
We were only a little disappointed with the spa...My husband had a bad back pain after the massage..and I had a head and back massage..and was surprised that they haven't used any oil for head massage..and my hair was totally entangled and was tough to comb later..
Leaving the spa experience... rest everything has been fantastic..
Definitely recommend aleenta for people who require privacy and like modern decor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    123
    40
    23
    8
See reviews for
70
316
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Lovely, chic beachfront hotel, very exclusive barefoot luxury feel, terrific beach (easily one of the nicest, cleanest, most beautiful stretches i've found anywhere in similar properties in thailand).
Pros: Loved the little personal touches in the room, loved our oceanview loft room and the views (although be aware that you also get a view of the rooftops in front of you and the sea in the distance depending on where your room is). Nice to have the largest pool at your doorstep though (I didn't mind at all sharing the pool with the other 3 lofts - you hardly see anyone out there during the day). Loved the little library room and the fact that you could get DVDs to cosy upto and watch in your room.
Cons: There were no cons per se, however, there is really only one restaurant (well two, but only one is open for lunch serving light seaside snack/lunch fare and the other thai place is open at night. It's a pretty deserted location so if you are there for longer than 3 or 4 days you could get pretty bored of the food. Food is ok but nothing wow, which was a pity. Spa was nice, got massages. Everything is a little bit on the expensive side as one would expect in a resort of this standard but nothing completely outrageous. Also, I felt the lighting in the room (the downstairs bit could have been better - a floor or table lamp would add a nice touch and ambience otherwise downstairs is a bit empty and dark and night). The AC unit noise that others have complained about did not really bother me at all, and I'm a pretty fussy person.

All in all, lovely little boutique resort, good service, excellent beach, totally secluded location (if you like that - I do). Great for a weekend break or relaxing getaway.

Room Tip: I really liked the oceanview loft. I think it's your best bang for the buck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aleenta!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your time at Aleenta and thank you for your feedback that we have shared with the team.

We would certainly welcome the opportunity to welcome you back should you decide to come back to Thailand. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards

Yann Gouriou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I just stayed there for 4 nights. I was little disappointed as it was not exactly what I had in mind.

Don't get me wrong, service was excellent. I was even given a complimentary upgrade from the beach suite to a 2 bedder residence. However, the hotel is a little worn out.

Comfortable but not as luxurious as I thought it would be. There are stains on the marble floor. Experienced some massive sewage smell coming from the common bathroom. The house keepers came to fix it once when I complained but it was only a temporary measure. I had to keep the balcony door open to ventilate the room otherwise the smell will be back.

The air con in the master bedroom was really noisy throughout the night. The hotel tried to fix it but the noise came back again.

Breakfast selection was good,room servoce menu was good too.

I suggest staying here if you want plenty of quietness. It's far from patong 1 hour ride and the nearest restaurant is only 10 mins ride but taxi Cost us 600baht for 2 ways.

A great place to relax and chill beside the pool or beach.

We had the cooking class with Nia and it was a fantastic experience. A very friendly and nice chef who taught very patiently.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aleenta!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor it is much appreciated.

We were happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay and we have taken note of the maintenance issue that you have mentioned in your post. They have been resolved since your departure.
We have shared your feedback with Nia our cooking class chef who was delighted to see that you enjoyed the experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future should you wish to come back to Aleenta.

Best Regards

Yann Gouriou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom, split level room. The accommodation was good, not luxurious but comfortable. i loved the setup of having our deck area and just two steps down into the huge swimming pool which most of the time was empty of other guests. We also really enjoyed the free bike rental and spent a couple of mornings cycling around the quiet surrounding countryside. What really let the stay down was the service. Every step of the way it seemed to miss a beat, breakfast each morning being a calamity of errors. If the staff were trained better this hotel could be impressive, but as it was, we were disappointed given the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aleenta!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay on TripAdvisor it is much appreciated.

Glad to see that you have enjoyed the facility however i'd like to apologize for the service issues. Aleenta pride itself in delivering excellent service to its customer and in this instance we may have come short.
We will continue to work and train the team to ensure that we constantly improve our standard level.

I remain at your disposal should you have any further question or comments.

Best Regards

Yann Gouriou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Booked 5 days 4 nights at Aleenta's Beachfront Suite (top floor). Had an amazing time, always greeted by smiles. Bicycles (free from hotel) rides around the hotel to the pier and nearby stalls was such an experience. You would not want to be away from the hotel as days are spent sun bathing, reading and just chilling by the beach. There is also great privacy in the pool by the suite (supposedly shared by 3 rooms). Nights are spent up at the balcony with the sea breeze. Room was always consistently clean.
The spa is a definite must-do after a whole day of tanning. Would definitely return for another vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aleenta and thank you for your review on TripAdivsor.

Thank you for your wonderful comment, we are delighted to see that you had a great time with us and certainly look forward having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly shall i be of any assistance.

Best Regards

Yann Gouriou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay in Aleenta. This is our 2nd trip in 2 years when we were introduced to Aleenta by my sister in law last year. We simply love the modern well equipped loft with an infinity pool. Food is delicious especially the breakfast with creative nice setting. Staff are friendly and helpful. This time when we were there, it's rainy with strong waves, thus we did not stay long at the beach which is a pity! May be we will bring our 2 kids the next time, we believe they will enjoy themselves as much as we do! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aleenta and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor it is much appreciated.

We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your time with us despite the rainy weather. Your comment have been shared with the staff.
We will be thrilled to welcome you for a third time so please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need assistance with your reservation gm.aph@aleenta.com

Best Regards

Yann Gouriou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberec, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This resort is so peaceful and thanks to the spa and wellness procedures so refreshing! Walking in the sea early in the morning, swimming in the pool after, breakfast – the right start of the day. The beach of the hotel with the attentive staff, light lunch under the parasol, swimming and sunbathing to the evening. I recommend to take the cooking classes with the chef and also to take a trip to the turtles rescue center.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aleenta and Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Aleenta on TripAdvisor it is much appreciated.

We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and more specifically the Spa and our wellness program. Your comment will be shared with the team.

We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards

Yann Gouriou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga

Address: 33/7 Moo 5, Pilai Beach | Takua Thung, Khok Kloi 77220, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Takua Thung District > Khok Kloi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Khok Kloi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the dramatic Phangnga Bay, set directly on the beach by the Andaman Sea is the new Aleenta Resort and Spa. Following the success of its first property so much raved about on Trip Advisor, Aleenta Phuket - Phangnga retains its personal charm and yet breaks with sybaritic conformity. The modern design and clean lines allow the original philosophy of "outside-living-in" to continue and have already glazed a number of architecture magazines around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga Hotel Phang Nga
Aleenta Resort And Spa Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Hotel Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Resort Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga Phang Nga Province, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.