We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aleenta Phuket” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga to your Saves list
Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   33/7 Moo 5, Pilai Beach, Khok Kloi 77220, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Khok Kloi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cape Town
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Aleenta Phuket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Firstly , a bit of background , my wife and I have allready been to Aleenta in Hua Hin , so we have a bench mark of sorts.

With that out of the way , let me say that the ethos , service and overall feel from one Aleenta hotel to the next is the same , absolutely brilliant. The staff of extremely helpful , service is excellent , hotel is exactly what we look for. We do not like the masses and crowds and so Aleenta fits perfectly. Everything about the hotel and what they are trying to create , and have created is exceptional. Small , intimate , exceptional value , i just cannot sing their praises enough.

If you are reading this and have , like we did , looked at all the reviews before you intend to arrive , after reading some of them , you may become a little concerned , things like the air conditioning is noisy in the ocean view lofts ! it is too remote and all Aleenta want is for you to stay at the resort etc........

So i will try and dispel some of the fears , we stayed from the 26th April to the 6th May in an ocean view loft , the air conditioning is normal and as expected ! i find it odd that someone complained , the internet was fantastic and seamless connection ! with regards to the remoteness of the resort , i will write down some things we discovered on our visit , and like everything in life , if you are not prepared to make an effort and get out there , it will be pretty remote.

I have to send a special thanks to Raat , who came with the driver to collect us at the airport , and who , out of her own , bought my wife a little gift on our departure. Also to Dong the chef who gave us the cooking lesson , and took us around the market to buy the ingredients. OUTSTANDING ! I must also mention , that we arrived at 9 in the morning before official check in time and a plan was made to get us into our room with out an additonal cost , and we left at 18h30 in the evening and we were given a beachfront villa for the day , also at no cost. you would not find that kind of service or generousity elsewhere in the worls. Thank you Aleenta !

with regards to helpful tips of where to go , take a taxi , which is over the road from the lobby , you can get a massage in Khokkloy , at the Erawan hotel , it was quite reasonable and good , with regards to restaurants to try , 10min away os the Maikhao Dream resort that has an all you can eat seafood buffet on sunday from 11h30 to 15h30 , prawns crayfish , free wine and soft drinks , all for TBHT 1600.00 , we enjoyed the 360 deg restaurant which is also round the corner from Aleenta on the top of a hill , good food and very cheap , make a note to apply huge amounts of Mozzie rep before you go , Thanoon's restaurant under the Sarisan bridge , also cheap and excellent.

there are however a few downsides , be prepared to pay to go anywhere ! and i would hazard a guess we spent about 20 - 25% of our spending money on transport , a little extreme , and for me to hire a car would have been almost suicidal as Phuket is a little crazy. You are paying a premium at the hotel for food and drinks etc , but it is no different then when i go to Europe on business , so i dont feel it carries much weight with regards to a downside.

So to end off , we love Aleenta , and what they stand for ! We loved every minute of our time there ! would we go back to Phuket ? probably not , but purely because it is not what we look for in a holiday ! would we go back to Aleenta ? yes , at the drop of a hat !

We are allready planning to go to Aleenta or Akryn , as it is known , next year , in Koh Samui.

enjoy your stay , enjoy the remoteness and thanks once again to everybody at ALeenta , who always go the extra mile.

Dave Morley

Room Tip: Any room or Villa at Aleenta is a good one !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings form Aleenta!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor it is very much appreciated.

We were really happy to read your detailed review and thank you for your truthful opinion of our resort and support.
I will personally commend K. Raat and K. Dong for their great customer service on your behalf thank you.

We would love to welcome you back in the future if you ever travel back in this area.

Best regards

Yann Gouriou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    133
    44
    25
    9
See reviews for
76
336
16
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Very smart beautiful small hotel with excellent staff and wonderful food. Very nice beach where you can walk for miles and you rarely see somebody.

Room Tip: we did not like the air condition very much
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aleenta!

Thank you for writing a review of your stay on TripAdvisor it is very much appreciated.

We are extremely glad to see that you have truly enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards

Yann Gouriou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baar, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed at Aleenta's Oceanfront Pool Villa for 12 days in April 2012 (room 101) and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. It's a beautiful quiet hotel at a beautiful beach and the staff was so helpful and friendly. The Spa is also very nice and the staff is well trained and very professional. We instantly felt very welcome. The staff took good care of us when they had to evacuate us due to the earthquake in Sumatra and I must say I was quite impressed by how they handled the situation.
The food was great, although rather expensive for Thai standards. However, it was worth every cent and the Chef and his team are great!
Something worth mentioning is that there's hardly anything outside the hotel. So for people who'd rather eat out or go for walks and shop a bit, Aleenta might not be the perfect hotel for you. However, we wanted to relax and enjoy and Aleenta was the right hotel for that.

Thanks again to all the Aleenta staff for making this stay at your holiday a very good one. We would love to come back one day and stay with you again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aleenta!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay on TripAdvisor it is very much appreciated.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and also that you felt safe at all time during the evacuation of April 11th.
We certainly hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards

Yann Gouriou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed at Grand Villa Natai for 8 days, what a great place for family to enjoy luxury, comfortable and great services specially Butler Khun Usa! My family of 6 loved everyday we stayed there! Private and relax what we looked for. Only one day some people just walked right in to check the villa out while we stayed, security guard needs to be more caution not to let anyone walk right through the property. Overall great place to relax and enjoy your holidays!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings form Aleenta!

Thank you for your writing a review of your stay at Villa Natai managed by Aleenta on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to see that you had such a great time while staying at the villa, I will certainly commend Usa personally for her excellent work.
The security company as been re-briefed already on that matter, I apologize for the inconvenience it has caused..

We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome your family again in the near future.

Best regards

Yann Gouriou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

we stayed in one of the Beach Villas as a small group of people. The location is stunning in terms of right on the beach however, make sure you go with people you want to talk to. There are no bars, shops cafes or anything close to the resort. You will need a car or an expensive taxi. The Villas are nice but a little bit worn in places. Room service was well priced but did arrive cold. Staff are very friendly and the rooms were very comfortable. There are very few activities to do at the resort but if you just want to relax. I would say this is a resort only for honeymoons. I would go back there for that reason as it is a beautiful place. Just a little bit boring.

Room Tip: Although more expensive, the beach front villas are excellent. I stayed in 530 which was a winner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aleenta!

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. As you rightly mentioned we are a resort for people looking for a relaxing holiday away form the hustle and bustle of their daily life. Indeed there are no international restaurant or shop within walking distance.

As I like to say every hotel as something unique to offer it is a matter of knowing what you are looking for, for your vacation.
Aleenta offers: seclusion, personalized service, great food, a wide range of designed room to choose from with an "outside living in" concept and indeed a fantastic pristine beach away from the crowd.
If this is what you are looking for then please do not hesitate to book your vacation with us.

Once again thank you for sharing your thought on TripAdvisor.

Best regards

Yann Gouriou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Time spent: 6 nights

Room: booked the Ocean View Loft but upgraded to the GORGEOUS 1 bdrm Pool Residence (rm 410) - thank you!

Staff: wonderful, super nice and accommodating

Location: super secluded, quiet and right on the beach but if you’re looking to be closer to the shopping area/ other resorts around for exploration and food choices, this is not for you. Your best friend (beyond your travel mate) is your iPad/ laptop/ the TV. do note that there's no main pool - only pool attached to your room

Food: very good quality although choices were limiting considering we stayed almost a whole week but if you’re considering, a MUST-HAVE is the Sunday Evening BBQ @ the Thai restaurant where stacks of prime steaks, chicken, lamb, succulent lobsters, crab, prawns are limitless for your enjoyment

Value for money: definitely well within out budget considering we’ve stayed at W Hotels before (cut-throat pricing)

Spa: Spa IV was only OK... standard spa services at decent prices. not much of a comparison point considering there was only 1 spa in the vicinity

A/p transfer: very easy to grab a cab from the airport terminal (THB650) and for cabs to and fro the resort, there's a taxi stand just outside the entrance (a/p trf from resort: THB1000). keep cash ready

Surprises: large beetles the size of one's thumb flying around. not poisonous and mostly appears only in the month of Apr - they won't last the night.

Staff I dearly remembered: JUM, YA, SOM, MAM and many more wonderful people

Room Tip: Get a Pool Residence if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aleenta!

Thank you for your detailed review on TripAdvisor it is very much appreciated.

We are delighted to see that you had great time with us and enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to a 1 bedroom pool residence.
Thank for for remembering the name of the staff that stand out, I will personally commend them for their excellent work.

We look forward having the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards

Yann Gouriou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Aleenta for part of our honeymoon and it was definitely the best part of the honeymoon!

When we checked in we were slightly disappointed as we booked a beachfront villa and the photos and description on the net were slightly misleading. We werent aware that the private pool and living area was actually shared betweeen three rooms and wasnt solely ours. I think they need to make this clear in the room description because we werent the only ones that felt a bit mislead. By the end of the trip however it didnt bother us at all! We might have been lucky because we didnt encounter the other two couples much at all so we had the pool to ourselves most of the time and there really was no need for us to use the living area at all since we were either on the beach or in the pool the whole time! There were other villas though where there were kids staying. If we had to share with kids then that would probably have bothered us.

The views are amazing from both the pool (which is right on the beach) and from our room. The service is exceptional! The beach is clean and quiet and beautiful! We took full advantage of the service on the beach, where we were indulging in cocktails, milkshakes, smoothies, food etc so there was no need to leave the beach at all! And we loved going for a swim every night after dinner.

We stayed 5 nights and my husband was worried that we would get bored as it is far from shops, restaurants etc but we didnt want to leave! You really appreciate the beautiful clean beach and the lack of other tourists when you travel to other busier parts of Thailand. We went to stay at Kata beach afterwards and longed to go back to Aleenta! There are plenty of options for dinner too just within the resort so you dont get bored of the food either. A must is the private dinner on the beach that they can organise for you. It was the most beautiful and romantic dinner we have ever had! Definitely an experience you will never forget!

We are longing to go back here already! Really loved the place and made our honeymoon very romantic and memorable. I cant imagine a better place to go on your honeymoon! it was everything I hoped for!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings form Aleenta!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay on TripAdvisor it is very much appreciated.

We are glad to see that you truly enjoyed your stay with us.

Allow me however to make a slight correction on the information that you have given in your review. We indeed specify on our website that the beach front suite share the infinity pool and living area with 2 other beach front suite. I invite future travelers to verify this information directly on Aleenta website. If you have booked via a third party website please contact me personally and I will contact this website to make the necessary corrections, it is very important to us to ensure that our product are advertised properly.

I apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to have to opportunity to welcome you back at Aleenta in the near future.

Best Regards

Yann Gouriou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga

Address: 33/7 Moo 5, Pilai Beach, Khok Kloi 77220, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Takua Thung District > Khok Kloi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Khok Kloi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa in Phang Nga is just 20 minutes north of the Phuket International Airport. Located on the sunset side of the Andaman Sea and the pristine Natai Beach,17KM of un spoilt beaches, almost exclusively for the guests of Aleenta are home to important wildlife, not least of all turtles & reef fish. The resort is perfect for families, couples & friends who wish to relax in the tranquil & incredible ocean front location. Linda Meredith, Spa Facialist to the Stars has her first wellness centre outside of the UK, where signature treatments such as VTOX & Facials are a must-try, in the Aruyah Spa complete 10 treatment rooms, and includes paraffin wax pedicures, OPI/ GEL manicures and a range of massage. Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa also has a purpose built & fully licensed Childrens club available all day, and cares for the children of the resort exclusively with a range of exciting & fun activities in their own Club house with paddling pool, away from the main hotel pool to provide extra tranquility for all guests as well as giving a dedicated play &learning place for children. Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa in Phang Nga is passionate about the environment. It was recently awarded the status of Thailand's Best Small Green Resort. Natai Beach has also been awarded 5 Stars for cleanliness of the beach and water quality. Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa offers a beautiful and private setting and is a perfect location for a romantic beach wedding and honeymoon. Aleenta's wedding planner is available to help create your dream celebration. Luxury of space coupled with personalized services and professional staff is the heart of why one chooses Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa in Phang Nga. The concept of "all suites, all private" is delivered in luxury rooms come with plenty of private space. Our luxury resort accommodation range in sizes from 80m for our smallest rooms to 600m for 2 and 3 bedroom beachfront villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Splendia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort And Spa Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga Hotel Phang Nga
Aleenta Hotel Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Resort Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga Phang Nga Province, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.