We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Rosa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Rosa Hotel to your Saves list
Villa Rosa Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lungolago C. Battisti 89, 25015 Desenzano Del Garda, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quality Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We spent a week here in a junior suite and had a great time. Staff are attentive, food exceptional and the view across to the lake is beautiful. Swimming pool is refreshingly cool with lovely sun loungers and very peaceful. A short walk to the centre but would suggest a taxi if going to the station as its a couple of miles and uphill.
We ate in the restaurant twice and could have happily eaten there every night. Breakfast also lovely with freshly squeezed orange juice and even prosecco if you want it!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have best view of the lake at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    135
    32
    11
    4
See reviews for
70
291
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We spent a week here in one of their superior rooms with a view of the lake. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. The housekeeping girls kept the rooms spotless. We do feel they need to be recognised more. The hotel is just a short, pleasant stroll from the centre and the port. Breakfasts were more than adequate with a great choice. We ate in the restaurant on three occasions and could not fault the friendliness of the staff, the food or the wine!! Lovely hotel - can recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavík
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This Hotel was excellent, good location, great rooms and breakfest. My wife and myself stayed there a four days vacation and loved every minute of it. A short walk from the town center. Also a good location to take the boat to other towns at lake Garda.

Room Tip: We stayed at the four floor and the balcony had a partly view to the lake. Prices are different. M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I spent a really lovely week in the Villa Rosa. Located just a short walk from the town centre this small modern hotel boasts well appointed rooms. Allied to the very friendly staff and the excellent breakfast we really could not find fault generally.

However, we note the comments of other guests regarding the fashion show which are accurate; this did not affect us greatly as we were out for much of the day but the security grilling residents on their return to the hotel was not appreciated.

We also ate twice in the restaurant, excellent also and have reviewed separately.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We booked The hotel for a 3 night stay under the romantic package. On arrival the reception was friendly and we ate at the onsite restaurant which was delicious and staff attentive. The room was lovely and clean and had a balcony overlooking the lake. The hotel was quiet and away from the main town. The second day was much like the same and we enjoyed the pool area and quiet serenity. At this stage I would have given the place 5 stars. The third day however changed our opinions. We noticed signs up saying the pool would close at 2pm. This was because the hotel had been booked out for a fashion show and at this point all paying guests became inferior. Music started pumping out from 3pm and the hotel was taken over. We went out for dinner and on the way back in to the hotel I was stopped by security asking if I had been invited! I then complained to the owner of the hotel who clearly could not deal with confrontation and began screaming in my face claiming all guests were welcome at the party which was a clear lie. No signs were up telling guests this.The owner is clearly more interested in pleasing editors of Italian glossy magazines then guests who pay for her lifestyle. The music then carried on until 2330. Avoid and spend your money in hotels which value your custom.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Have just spent 7 days at hotel ( with the help of Inghams Italy ) Made very welcome from the start, rooms are quite large, we were on the car park side away from front but still could see lake. No noise as we were fourth floor, tip ask for this side as you might find some noise other side over restaurant, as a wedding party was being held on the Saturday we were staying .
Hotel booked alternative rest errant for this night just over the road all paid as we were half board, All food both for breakfast and evening meal was well presented plenty of selection, special menu for half board but again splendid selection, spoke to chef on last night to say how good the food was. You have to make sure you eat at italian speed as most restaurants like you to enjoy your time, so no "fast--- fast"----- just a little slower. Hotel just 5-10 mins from main centre of town with ferry point. If you go out and visit museums and some other sites and you are over 60/ 65 you may get in free or with discount including ferry prices, Check first! ..... We took photo copy of passport out with us and was accepted. Do not rely on some buses as we have been told can be cancelled at short notice, railway station some distance at top of town again check prices first and validate ticket before getting on train. Boats keep good time so buy ticket well before getting on as you might miss otherwise. Most people can understand what you want as our Italian was very limited. Good small supermarket just short distance from Main Street, near to Esso petrol station

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

i have just read the review by watercolourpainter about the reception in the Villa Rosa saying it looked like a travel lodge reception how strange!!!! never knew that travel lodges where so stunning inside . sadly painters do see things that are not always the way they are . my wife family and friends have stayed at The Villa Rosa several times and love it .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Rosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosa Hotel

Address: Lungolago C. Battisti 89, 25015 Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Desenzano Del Garda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Desenzano Del Garda
#4 Luxury Hotel in Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Rosa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting wonderful views over Lake Garda, the Villa Rosa Hotel is set in front of a small beach area and just a short stroll away from the historic area of Desenzano, with its ancient churches and museums, shops and coffee houses. The contemporary and chic interiors feature stylish design touches that contrast beautifully with the neoclassical style exterior, and the elegant guest rooms and suites are decorated to high standards with modern, clean lines and neutral tones, each featuring stylish furniture and a balcony. Set in the gardens, with panoramic views over the lake, there's a seasonally circular outdoor pool with Jacuzzi section. Light lunches and cocktails are available at the poolside Lunch Space restaurant, whilst Rose & Sapori Restaurant, winner of numerous awards for its excellent cuisine, such as "Chicco d'Oro 2007", "Italy International 2010", "Menu Franciacorta Sparkling 2009", "Italian Hospitality 2011, 2012, 2013 & 2014",provides the setting for evening dining with mouthwatering Italian and international dishes creatively prepared by internationally renowned chefs. The guests can choose between half board menu or a la carte menu, that on warm days can be enjoyed al fresco on the terrace overlooking the lake. We are also prepared to cater for coeliac (gluten fee) and vegetarian guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Rosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosa
Villa Rosa Hotel Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Rosa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.