We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding quality,service and kindness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Rosa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Rosa Hotel to your Saves list
Villa Rosa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lungolago C. Battisti 89, 25015 Desenzano Del Garda, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding quality,service and kindness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

An outstanding hotel in location,facilities,cleanliness,service and above all-staff.
Travelling alone, I had booked 2 nights but owing to a sudden knee problem I had to have hospital treatment and due to immobility extended my stay for a further 2 days. I would have gladly stayed the week or more.
The hotel staff could not have been more helpful and met every need and were so resourceful when I was immobile.
Food-excellent.
Thank you to all the staff ,particularly Sara,William,Antonio,,Dino who were so helpful,attentive and friendly.
Antonio having to transport me from a taxi to my hotel room in a porter's trolley.
I look forward to returning to have a normal long stay. I recommend this hotel most highly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    143
    33
    11
    5
See reviews for
75
305
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The Villa Rosa is a small but delightful hotel on the shores of Lake Garda. The reception staff were very helpful and the room very comfortable with a lake view. The "Rose & Sapori " restaurant in the hotel is extremely good. Delicious food and great service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We just returned from a 3 day stay at the Villa Rosa. As a family group of 7 with an age group span of 2 to 65, we can safely say the hotel would be suitable for people of all ages. The reception staff are to be commended for their continuous assistance on each and every instance were this was necessary. The rooms are very well kept and were indeed a pleasure to stay in...they are well lit and spacious with all the necessary amenities at hand. The hotel's location by the lakeside, proved to be an asset, especially for us on our first visit to Lake Garda.
The buffet breakfast spread was varied and ample to cater for various tastes; finally a well done to the chef at the restaurant .....our dinner was superb except for the price paid, which was on the high side.

All in all a positive experience and given the opportunity we would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: we opted to take the South facing rooms.....much quieter an still well lit and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I spent 2 nights in this charming hotel with 3 friends and we had a wonderful stay. I have made only good experience with the hotel staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The standard rooms are very nice, spacious and clean and from the balcony you have a view on the lake. Breakfast offers lots of quality choice, fresh orange juice and fresh fruit salad, Prosecco, local products (sausage and cheese) - everyone is able to find her/his happiness. The hotel is located very conveniently just a few steps from the lake and in walking distance to the city centre of Desenzano. The hotel restaurant „Rose e Sapori“ serves excellent food and good wines for fair prices. I will definitely come back one day when visiting Lake Garda again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I spent in Villa Rosa Hotel three nights. It is very nice hotel. The room was comfortable and very nice decorated. The staff was helpful. Villa Rosa has nice position on the colonnade just a few steps from the lake.
The pool was fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days in march. I have to say the service was poor, rooms and hotel was very good, but there just wasn't enough staff and those that were thee had no idea how to treat guests. On several occasions we noticed guests waiting for a drink at the bar as we did and numerous guests just got fed up and left.. Not good enough.. Clearly this hotel is under staffed out of season and need a good lesson in how to talk to people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Rosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosa Hotel

Address: Lungolago C. Battisti 89, 25015 Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Desenzano Del Garda
#3 Luxury Hotel in Desenzano Del Garda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rosa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting wonderful views over Lake Garda, the Villa Rosa Hotel is set in front of a small beach area and just a short stroll away from the historic area of Desenzano, with its ancient churches and museums, shops and coffee houses. The contemporary and chic interiors feature stylish design touches that contrast beautifully with the neoclassical style exterior, and the elegant guest rooms and suites are decorated to high standards with modern, clean lines and neutral tones, each featuring stylish furniture and a balcony. Set in the gardens, with panoramic views over the lake, there's a seasonally circular outdoor pool with Jacuzzi section. Light lunches and cocktails are available at the poolside Lunch Space restaurant, whilst Rose & Sapori Restaurant, winner of numerous awards for its excellent cuisine, such as "Chicco d'Oro 2007", "Italy International 2010", "Menu Franciacorta Sparkling 2009", "Italian Hospitality 2011, 2012, 2013 & 2014",provides the setting for evening dining with mouthwatering Italian and international dishes creatively prepared by internationally renowned chefs. The guests can choose between half board menu or a la carte menu, that on warm days can be enjoyed al fresco on the terrace overlooking the lake. We are also prepared to cater for coeliac (gluten fee) and vegetarian guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Rosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosa
Villa Rosa Hotel Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Rosa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.