We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite , very clean and good facilities for price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Hotel Villa Erme

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Admiral Hotel Villa Erme to your Saves list
Admiral Hotel Villa Erme
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale G Motta 13, 25010 Desenzano Del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quite , very clean and good facilities for price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Excellent maintained hotel , very clean and good facilities for price.
Roof top Jacuzzi was lovely to relax in before going out of an evening
Only ate in the restaurant twice out of our seven night stay and the food was average , but there are so many of really good places to eat out in Desenzano and Sirmione.
The staff were helpful and friendly, off road parking under the hotel was good
The lake side was only a short walk away, just across the road and about 100 yards down a path
Also the train station is 5 minutes by car and free to park all day where you catch a High speed train to Verona or Venice and Milan.
The only criticism of the hotel would be that there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room , if you happen to wake up before the restaurant opens for breakfast you can't get a hot drink
maybe that's just a British thing. otherwise would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    92
    23
    2
    1
See reviews for
55
82
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I cellebrated her 30's for one week.
The location was perfect for us cause we did a star travel which included the Garda lake and the serrounding, venice, verona and innsbruck in Austria (2.45 Hr by car spent the night over there...).
The place is peaceful and well treated like in the picturs. the morning breakfast was basic but OK - few upgrades like tomato, ollives will do the trick....
nice jacuzzi on the roof. the hotel is very clean and well organized.
the staff was helpful specialy Mirko - 10'x for the
on the other end - the WiFi was TERRIBLE !!!!!!!!!! dont count on the wireless connection, I tryed all the area's but the connection was outrageous. the staff ignored me although i ask them in the 1st day - there for the 3 stars!
Location is greate cause it is very quiet and calm, just in front of the lake. more over it is few minuts from A4 autostrada and Sirmione.
greate place for couples.

Room Tip: 1. Rooms in front of the lake although there are a few and i dont know if there is a different price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent a week here with husband and teenage daughter. Booked late but seemed best available. The hotel was easy to find, on main road in between Descenzano and Sirmione. Free parking was a bonus. The room itself was reasonable, with two twin beds and a bed/couch and we could just see the lake from the balcony (and also the washing etc of the apartments opposite!). The bathroom was lovely - if the rest of the hotel had been to the same standard as the bathroom I would have rated it higher. As it was, the beds were so hard we had backache all week and when we asked for a quilt or something we were only offered the blankets in the wardrobe. The rest of the hotel was fairly dated but very clean, although we had ants in the room (on the 3rd floor) coming out under the skirting board. The breakfast was continental, but no allowance made for english tastes; a toaster would have been nice. The yoghurt and fruit were very good, but the cereal was as hard as uncooked rice. We were very disappointed to see guests bringing their dogs into the dining room - one lady even sat hers up at the table and was feeding it! It was relaxing to sit by the pool or jacuzzi with a drink or coffee from the bar and it was very quiet; we never heard anyone in the evenings or during the night. There is an easy walk to the lake opposite the hotel and we went down for a swim and had lunch at the beach (burger) cafe there, but not much else around the hotel. We stayed in the towns most evenings for our dinner and then walked around with the crowds, eating the delicious ice cream and visiting the shops, which are open quite late. The roads are gridlocked in August, as said before, so we would try to go either at the beginning or end of the season if we went again. However, I would probably choose to stay nearer to a town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We took our mother here for a short break to celebrate her 90th birthday. The hotel staff could not have been kinder, leaving a vase of flowers and birthday greetings in her room.The hotel is situated just across the road from the lake and has several very good restaurants within a 5 minute walk. We did not eat dinner at the hotel, but the buffet breakfast had a large continental choice everyday, which the staff worked hard to keep replenished. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the receptionists were very helpful whenever we asked for advice or recommendations of where to visit or eat.

Room Tip: Trees obscure lake view on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Lovely stay for one week. Room great with balcony, air con and cleaned everyday. Breakfast was average. Limited choice which got abit boring after a few days. Fresh pastries would have been nice and cold milk for cereal all morning, not just early on. Evening food in hotel very poor. Dont waste our time and money when there is a lovely restaurant around the corner called Rossi and Rossi.
Mixed service from staff. One very helpful lady on reception. Didn't get her name but she was blonde. Another lady with dark hair was quite rude and unhelpful. We had asked what time the bus was and got a basic response of every hour and 20mins. Nothing more. We had read on trip advisor that reception was very helpful with this kind of thing. This member of staff also refused to book us a taxi to the train station with our luggage on the last day saying that you couldn't do that in Italy. The blonde lady had booked us one 3 days earlier when getting an early train to Venice! So when we checked out with the blonde member of staff we asked her if she would book us a taxi, she said yes no problem and went to do so. Shortly after what can only be described as an argument between the 2 ladies about our request!
The use of bicycles is fab! A huge plus! Also the proximity to the lake. 3 euro to hire sun bed all day at lake! Fab!
Overalls lovely hotel but we spent 5 out of 7 nights in Desenzano which is a 20-30mins walk along the main road. On reflection we would have preferred to stay in the centre of desenzano as there is just more to do on an evening. We had just misse the 'festival of the lake' which runs for the last few days of July and start of August. They were clearly away what looked like a good few days of entertainment and festivities! Gutted

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My boyfriend took me to Desenzano last week for a birthday treat and we had a fantastic time! The hotel is situated just across the road from the lake and approx. a mile from Desenzano town centre. The facilities were well suited to us, jacuzzi on the roof terrace and table tennis being our favourite spot. Food and waiter/waitress service were second to none. The waiting staff were extremely friendly with a good knowledge of the local wines! Breakfast, plentiful and with a great selection. If I had to point out any negatives, they would be that the room was quite small and the Wi-Fi painfully slow, however wasn't really a big deal for us.
Final thought... take a good travel hairdryer! The one provided wasn't powerful enough for styling :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had an excellent stay at this hotel, a family of six occupying three rooms. The hotel has a reasonable sized leisure pool and a range of sun beds over three levels, the second level also having a hot tub / spa. The rooms were thoroughly serviced everyday (we stayed for 10-days). All our rooms had balconies – I think all rooms do – although as with any hotel in an attractive location – only some balconies benefit from a full view of the lake. Not really a problem when you’re in such close proximity anyway!

The hotel is set on the other side of the road from the Lake, but a zebra crossing directly outside leads across the road and the entrance to a short footpath giving direct access to the lakeside boardwalk taking you to a popular public park and lido in one direction and a marina in the other, each with bar/café facilities complete with sun beds etc for hire.

We had a B&B rate and breakfast was a plentiful, well presented selection of fruit, cereals, yoghurt, boiled eggs, cheese, ham and breads.

The hotel is located in Rvotelo a short distance from Desenzano Centro. The lake ferries and mainline station are to be found in Centro whilst buses run from Rvotelo through Centro in one direction and Sirmione, pescherie to Verona in the other. All in all an excellent location and / or base to travel further a field.

Free 3-hour bike hire (longer if you pay), free internet access and friendly, helpful, informative staff complete a list of attributes that made our stay enjoyable and contributed to our fantastic holiday during which we visited lakeside destinations by ferry and Venice by train.

Room Tip: Only rooms above the reception area have 'full' lake views. If a lake view is desirable I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Admiral Hotel Villa Erme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel Villa Erme

Address: Viale G Motta 13, 25010 Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Desenzano Del Garda
#7 Romantic Hotel in Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Hotel Villa Erme 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Admiral Hotel Villa Erme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Erme
Admiral Hotel Desenzano Del Garda
Admiral Hotel Villa Erme Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Hotel Villa Erme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.