We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful apartment.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residenza Ciro e Catina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residenza Ciro e Catina to your Saves list
Residenza Ciro e Catina
via Masotti, 25015 Desenzano Del Garda, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
dundee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This really is excellent accommodation. It is well located within a pleasant and quiet residential area. The centre of Desenzano is a short walk away but it was nice to come back every day to the quiet and calm of our apartment. Everything one could possibly need in a self catering apartment is provided. The decor is very tasteful and modern and our apartment was spotlessly clean. We had initially booked an apartment on the ground floor and Adriana called me to ask if we would mind taking a 2 bedroom apartment on the second floor. This was a good move as we were that much closer to the beautiful roof garden! This roof garden is an amazing area which is brilliant for relaxing own during the day or having a sundowner before going out in the evening. One night we bought fresh pasta from a local shop for dinner and ate it on the roof with a lovely bottle of wine enjoying the beautiful view!

There is a lovely Hosteria less than five minutes walk from the apartments and we had an excellent meal there one night. This a bar on the corner just down the road and a pasticceria just along from it. On the way into the centre there is a small square which has a market on Thursday mornings. There is a supermarket for basic supplies five minutes away. In other words all you could want within easy reach without even going to the centre of Desenzano.

Adriana and Antonio are excellent hosts. As others have posted here their English is impeccable. We found them extremely informative and helpful on arrival. There was a problem with a lack of hot water one afternoon and Antonio came and fixed the problem within minutes. We stayed for a week so found the washing machine very useful.

I highly recommend these wonderful apartments for anyone wishing to spend some time in Desenzano del Garda.

Thank you both for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: A second floor apartment means you're just below the roof garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great accommodations, great location, great hosts! Residenza Ciro e Catina was a great home base for our stay in Lake Garda. The apartments are located in a quite neighborhood just minutes from the center of Desenzano; close to good restaurants and a great neighborhood bar just a block away. We cannot say enough nice things about our hosts Antonio and Adriana and the apartment itself. Upon our arrival Antonio met us and gave us the rundown on the apartment and the area. Antonio was happy to answer all our questions and gave us some great tips on the area is really just a great guy… amazing English too!. The apartments are new, clean, beautiful, spacious and very secure. Antonio and Adriana have thought of everything; we made breakfast everyday and a few meals while we were on our holiday, we just felt so at home at the apartment. The washing machine was also really handy. We have travelled to many destinations in Europe and we just stumbled on to lake Garda; what a beautiful part of the world. Desenzano is characteristic of the towns that line Lake Garda with a gorgeous town center on the lake filled with wonderful cafes, restaurants, and shops . We also visited Sirmione, Peschiera, Salo, and Bardolino; we want to go back and spend more time in every one. We are also major Spa junkies and love to spend time in the thermal baths; we have been to most thermal baths in Switzerland and Austria. There are several wonderful facilities in the lake Garda area. All worth spending time at if you are into the therapeutic qualities of natural occurring mineral springs that abound across the alps. Bottom-line, we loved our stay at Residenza Ciro e Catina and we will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms are very very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

It's hard to write this review without over-using words like wonderful, amazing & great!I have stayed for a week in this beautiful house which is brand new, but somehow it feels very cozy, warm and home-like.

Besides the very comfortable, spacious, elegant & stylish rooms, the house has a gorgeous terrace above, great for relaxing in the evening or sunbathing during the day.

Location is perfect, on a quiet street so you can rest and relax while you are there, yet very close to the center and just 5-10 minutes away from the lake (my morning jog was sheer delight)

Antonio and Adriana, the owners are extremely friendly and helpful and can advise you regarding the best places to visit (or to drink a delicious capuccino) or they can help you with airport pick up and so on.

I would recommend this amazing place to anyone looking for a vacation in style!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment at Residenza Ciro e Catina for a week in July, 2012 for a relaxing break between Germany and Cinque Terre and Rome. The apartment in a brand new building was immaculate. The pictures are not exaggerated or doctored. The apartment was decorated in a sort of "Modern Italian Pottery Barn" and everything is fresh and new. The 2 bedroom apartment has its own garden space. Although we were able to park on the street right in front of the house there is underground parking available. (This is VERY important in Desenzano! Parking is at a premium.) The building and area are quiet. The roof terrace is beautiful.

The Desenzano del Garda area is beautiful and the perfect place for a relaxing vacation with swimming, sightseeing, shopping and, of course, eating!

Antonio and Adriana are wonderful hosts. They speak and write impeccable English and are very willing to help out navigating Italian. They even took us to a store to help us pick out the "correct" Limoncello!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residenza Ciro e Catina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Ciro e Catina

Address: via Masotti, 25015 Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza Ciro e Catina is a brand new apartment building located in one of the best neighborhoods of Desenzano del Garda, just a few steps from the lake and the center with its shops bars and restaurants. RCC consists of 6 two bedroom apartments that can comfortably accommodate up to six people and 2 one bedroom apartments that can accommodate up to four. RCC also provides a gated underground parking lot and a roof sun deck with a nice 360° view of the city, the lake and the surrounding mountains. All the apartments feature a wide living room with open fully furnished kitchen (dishwasher, electrical oven, electrical kettle and Nespresso coffee machine), full size sofa bed, 42" HDFlat screen TV, independent heating and Air Conditioning. Free WIFI internet access is available in the entire building. RCC features in all the apartments large master bedrooms with king size bed, spacious wardrobe, safe-deposit box and 42” HD Flat screen TV. All two bedroom apartments provide an extra bedroom with full size sofa bed and wardrobe. Bathrooms are equipped with washing machine and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residenza Ciro e Catina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Ciro e Catina Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residenza Ciro e Catina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.