We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms with super location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Flowers Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Flowers Apartments to your Saves list
The Flowers Apartments
Piazza Malvezzi 20, 25015 Desenzano Del Garda, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great rooms with super location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We had a great 2 flat apartment with air condition in every room. The host was also very kind and happy. The price i steap, but the location pays of. It is basically in the centrum of everything, beach, shopping and training.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
7
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

At first I’d like to point out that we have chosen Desenzano to have a rest on Lake Garda because 1) it is a lovely and cosy small town with a beautiful embankment along the lake and a castle on the hill; 2) it is located very close to a motorway (Milan-Venice) so you can easily get to all the famous and beautiful cities of the Northern Italy; 3) it is located very close to the main attractions of Lake Garda - Gardaland, theme parks (MovieLand, Natural Park), a museum of vintage sports cars - Mille Miglia in Brescia (worth visiting if you like this type of cars); 4) it is a very convenient location for visiting the most beautiful cities around the lake - Salo, Limone on one side and Sirmione, Bardolino, Malcesine on another one; 5) it is not as expensive as the closest town - Sirmione . And the Flowers Apartments we have chosen because it is located in the heart of Desenzano on Piazza Malvezzi with lots of restaurants, cafes, shops around, a grocery in front and the most important – with a bakery in front of the apartments (freshly baked croissants guaranteed!). The only thing that you should be aware of is that you can drive into the square only from 08-10 am and 2-4 pm. However, even being with two small kids it didn’t bother us at all. A garage with 24h/7days access to car can be given on request. Our family with two kids stayed in studio apartment ''CALLA''. It is the smallest one but very nice and comfortable with view on the Piazza Malvezzi and the yachts on the lake. A room was clean and probably recently renovated with good furniture and equipped with everything we needed. The owner of the apartments Mrs Liliana is a very pleasant and very helpful person who was very responsive to all our requests. Don’t miss the market on Tuesdays to buy fresh fruits and vegetables, cheese (lots of types), wine, many types of meat and even grilled meat that is cooked in front of you (delicious!).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Newly renovated and beautifully decorated. The apartments sit in the heart of one of the most charming towns on Italy's largest lake. You're meters away from the stunningly beautiful Lake Garda. Your front door opens onto the best shops and restaurants that Desenzano has to offer. Close your door and the sound proofed windows allow you an opportunity to sleep at any time of the day. I wouldn't miss the action though. There is much to do around the lake. Liliana, the proprietor, is there, with a smile, to assist you every step of your journey. I stayed there last year, I am visiting again now and I'm already looking forward to returning next year. Thank you Liliana.

Room Tip: All apartments are bright and sunny. Choose the has the room to accommodate your guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed in Narciso which was a lovely clean well equipped apartment slap bang in the centre of town. Although there is a short flight of stairs off the street, a lift is then provided, which greatly facilitated our party. Liliana was really lovely, very helpful and informative. All in all a great visit to a wonderful holiday destination.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have just returned from 5 days in the Narsico apartment in the Flowers apartments. The apartment was gorgeous, absolutely spotlessly clean and fully equiped with everything you woud need. It is bright and airy with all mod cons and located in an ideal spot in the middle of the town. There is a lift which is ideal as this apartment is on the top floor. Liliana is fantastic-she is exceptionally helpful and friendly and went out of her way to assist us in anyway possible. I would strongly recommend the Flowers Apartments as a perfect place to stay while visiting Lake Garda--Go there, you'll love it!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very impressed by these very new and clean apartments in centre of Desenzano del Garda, with easy access to all areas of the Lake.

Studio room was quite large and well equipped. Not big enough (we thought) for four as advertised, but very comfy for a couple.

Owner, Liliana, is friendly and knowledgeable, even did a wash load for us when we realised there was no machine in the studio room. She also provides a welcome basket of groceries and a bottle of wine.

NO Lake view from Studio -be warned and book a higher apartment if that is what you want.

Great space for a relaxing break - try for yourself.

Room Tip: NOTE: THERE IS NO aircon in Oct, and temps can get up high - we had hot days of up to 28 and muggy n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
312 helpful votes 312 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

These apartments have been beautifully designed with great attention to detail. Clean lines, pleasant colours and lots of natural light combine to ensure you are met with modern comfort.

I booked the studio apartment, which was immaculately clean. It's described as being for up to 4 persons, but I felt it more suited to a couple because there would be little privacy for a larger group, and despite their being a hob, the oven provided is not large enough to cook a meal for four.

It was a surprising roomy studio, with up to date furnishings and extremely secure. The owner provided a bottle of wine and breakfast items for arrival, which was a lovely touch, and she has vast information about the events locally. BEWARE Booking.com as they list the 'Studio' as having lake views and disappointingly it doesn't.

The apartments are perfectly positioned; slap bang in the centre of the pretty town of Desenzano and you awaken to the sound of the church bells and can walk a couple of hundred meters to the lakeside, or watch the store owners begin their working day. There are local shops for produce but be aware they are expensive, so if you are staying more than a couple of days I'd recommend you find one of the supermarkets less than a kilometer from the centre of town.

It's worth mentioning that air conditioning is not available after October, as temperatures during the day rose to 28 degrees which mean leaving windows open, which was mostly OK, but could be noisy at the weekend.

When I was trawling the internet to find accommodation in Desenzano area I looked at many apartments and made the mistake of assuming ours had washing and ironing facilities - it didn't, however Lianana was most gracious and washed some clothing and provided us with an iron/board. The other apartments have these facilities, so again, if you plan to stay longer you may want to consider paying more for these facilities.

As the apartments do not have a 24 hour reception it means there is no luggage store - something I didn't consider when I booked a late flight. Liliana kindly extended our check out until 4pm so we got to enjoy our last day.

I'd certainly recommend these apartments, they are more than just a convenient 'base to stay' around Lake Garda, they are designed with 'love' and 'care' by an Owner concerned for your comfort.

Room Tip: If you plan to stay for more than a couple of days choose a larger apartment for more facilities, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Flowers Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Flowers Apartments

Address: Piazza Malvezzi 20, 25015 Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The flowers apartments", overlooking the central Piazza Malvezzi, is ideal for anyone looking for a perfect accommodation for the days of vacation.Six beautiful, bright and comfortable apartments, are finished construction in February 2010, made with special attention detectable in finishes, ceilings with exposed beams, in colors, in large spaces, in the perfect sound insulation and, finally, furnished with attention to detail. These apartments cater for every taste, from young families, the businessmen. From "The flowers apartments" leads directly to the arcades, the main square and all the services without the use of the car. After a nice dinner you can choose to take a walk on the lakefront, dancing in the many nightclubs in the area or refuge in the apartment to enjoy a little 'quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Flowers Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Flowers Apartments Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Flowers Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.