We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poorly maintained bathroom” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hennessy Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hennessy Park Hotel to your Saves list
Hennessy Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65, Ebene City, Ebene, Mauritius (Formerly The Link Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ebene
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cheltenham
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Poorly maintained bathroom”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is miles from the airport and the free transportation laid on by Air Mauritius leaves a lot to be desired. Air Mauritius gave us a free night here to make up for messing up our flights - we did not avail ourselves of their free dinner in a separate dining area, but used the paying dining room and bar area which were very pleasant. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bathroom was poorly maintained as the pictures show. I would not willingly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to see the bathroom before settling on a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGlannes, Hotel Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Dear Betty,

Greetings from Hennessy Park Hotel and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.
We request you to come and stay at our hotel once again to see the difference between your past and future experience. We have 100% confident that we will give you a comfortable stay with best service.

Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Kind regards,

Julien Glannes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    83
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
11
21
25
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

As part of my flight from Perth to Madagascar, Air Mauritius provided this hotel as a transit hotel free of charge and I stayed 2 nights. So not paying for anything but drinks was wonderful.
The girls at the desk were so helpful, the restaurant staff very friendly, the room clean and spacious, the bed very comfy and a selection of pillows.
They have a shuttle at regular times to go to their sister hotel in Port Louis, but other than that the hotel is in the middle of a business district.
If I was paying to stay in Mauritius I would choose somewhere close to the beach, but for my purpose it was great.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGlannes, Hotel Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Dear MissT603,

One of our most important tasks is to learn directly from our guests how they enjoyed their visit. We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on tripadvisor and to share your experience.

Thank you again for your great review and we are delighted that we are your choice of hotel in Mauritius. Marie Claire our Executive Housekeeper will be very happy that you found the beds and pillows so comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Mauritius.

Kind Regards,

Julien Glannes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This is good place and value for money business hotel. Nice helpful staff and close to intermart for small purchases. The food in room service was very decent and had veg options which was helpful. Overall a pleasant stay

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I typically go there in evenings with my friends. The food is great. The ambience is great on friday nights specially.

The gym facilities are superb. There is a small swimming pool and you can enjoy a little swim. The place is very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sungai Petani, Malaysia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

we flew from Kuala Lumpur to Nairobi via Mauritius on Air Mauritius. Requested for a beach side transit hotel as out connecting flight was 2 nights later, but were given Hennessy Park instead. Not an ideal place for tourist bec its not in a touristy place but with the free shuttle to its sister hotel in Port Louis, gave us a chance to explore the capital. The hospitality was great, the food provided and the service from the restaurant staff was outstanding. Rooms were awesome and very comfortable. Overall very enjoyable transit. However, as our flight was at 10.15am, the airport transit was arranged (apparently by Air Mauritius) for 6.30am despite our protest for being so early. Though the restaurant opens for breakfast at 6am, there was no spread available for us transit passengers. We just had basic breakfast of tea/ coffee, buns and juice, compared to the previous morning's sumptuous hot breakfast. Suddenly the same staff were not so friendly - left a tinge of sourness to a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Our crew of about twenty enjoyed our stay at the Hennessy Park hotel during the first week and a half of May. We were working at the nearby Swammi Vivikananda convention center and the location was ideal for quick transport to the venue.

The hotel staff is its greatest asset. They are welcoming, professional and helpful in every way. They remember you by name and go out of their way to provide exceptional service. I know we presented quite a challenge to the restaurant staff every morning at breakfast with our large number of people all clamoring for eggs or bacon at the same time in order into meet our departure time. From the chef to the waitstaff to the maître de - we were treated with kindness and professionalism regardless of the chaos we created! In the evenings the bartenders at the patio bar displayed equal aplomb in handling our sometimes rowdy group.

A special note of thanks and appreciation to manager Danielle for going out of her way to assist us with some decor needs for an office suite at the venue. She was gracious and helpful and made us look like rock stars. Thank you Danielle!

The rooms are clean and comfortable, the internet is solid and the facilities such as the gym and pool are well maintained. There is also a lovely spa on property but unfortunately I did not have the opportunity to experience it! The sushi restaurant was also a delightful surprise and the food and service were excellent.

The Hennessy Park Hotel is the perfect base for the business traveller to Mauritius in the Cyber City/Port Louis area.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed the nights of 6 and 7 April 2014. This was my fourth stay during an Air Mauritius transit between Perth and Nairobi. Rooms are comfortable with wifi. Free shuttle bus to and from Port Louis available, allowing about 5 hours in the city. Good selection of food for breakfast. Room was provided by Air Mauritius but priced at MUR4,900 per night. Still recommended for a comfortable stay in Mauritius.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hennessy Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hennessy Park Hotel

Address: 65, Ebene City, Ebene, Mauritius (Formerly The Link Hotel)
Location: Mauritius > Plaines Wilhems District > Ebene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ebene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hennessy Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than business, your inspiration. Located in the heart of bustling Ebene City, Hennessy Park Hotel is a modern, innovative and well appointed four star business hotel with an artistic touch. Muted business tones have been replaced with a colour, zest and vibrancy designed to reflect the needs of a new generation of creative entrepreneurs. Hennessy Park Hotel; a new way of doing business has dawned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hennessy Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hennessy Park Hotel Mauritius/Ebene

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hennessy Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.