We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely furnished room with a great terrace, a great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camere Renzi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Camere Renzi to your Saves list
Camere Renzi
Piazza Martiri della Liberta 8, 56048 Volterra, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Volterra
Oregon
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nicely furnished room with a great terrace, a great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were so glad to have chosen Camere Renzi. It is more like an apartment than a room, all nicely furnished with lots of history and homey touches. The bathroom was huge and quite beautiful. There is a large dining room with table, and a small kitchen. The terrace is what we really enjoyed. It looks out over the valley below and the busy street. We did not have a problem with noise at night. The owners Patrizia & Pietro were very nice and accommodating. The family runs a local, well known, alabaster shop that has been in business for many years. We were invited over to view a demonstration of how they carve their products. You could not ask for a more convenient location in Volterra. Grazie Patrizia!

Room Tip: They offer 2 rooms. One with the kitchen & terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Came to this beautiful house in this beautiful city for mY wife's 40th. Wow wow wow! What a place! The house is incredible, full of history and very spacious. A little noisey at night but fine if you close the shutters, lovely private patio for evening drinks and watch the sunset. The owner is so nice! Even noticed it was my wife's birthday from the passport and bought her a bottle of fizz. Amazing city like nothing I've seen before. Will definitely return. Stayed for 3 nights, will be sad to leave tomorrow!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The apartment is located in a ideal central location close to parking and all the major tourists sites. The hostess was lovely, and the apartment was large and very clean. The only problem was that the mattress was very uncomfortable, after 3 nights my boyfriend and I both had back pains. However, it is a wonderful value for the money, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Two beautiful big rooms with big bathrooms in a great location on Piazza Martiri. The hostess is a lovely friendly lady who can direct you to free parking, restaurants and other sights of Volterra. Just outside you can watch the sun set over the Tuscan hills from the Piazza. Then stroll through the town for dinner at one of the excellent restaurants (see Il Pozzo Degli Etruschi Di Caciagli Paolo). Altogether a memorable place to stay (and excellent value!)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

The place consists of two rooms, two private bathrooms and a shared kitchen/dining room space. If you want a place to catch your own private sunset over the hills - look no further than the patio that is right off the kitchen area (and mere feet from the famous western wall of the city) the owner was very pleasant and helpful. It is also located 50 yards from inexpensive (11 EUR for 24hr) parking and situated very centrally to many of the attractions & restaurants in the city.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We arrived in town with no arrangements made - having planned on continuing on to Siena. TIC was closed, hotels in the guidebooks were full, and it was getting late. We were travelling with my parents, so needed room for 4. My wife happened across the small shingle for Camere Renzi, pushed the buzzer, and our hostess welcomed us in. Two suites, one with huge sitting room, the other with large kitchen and dining room, were absolutely perfect for us. The rooms were done in a tasteful "period" style, and very charming. We picked up groceries and had a great dinner "at home", then a good nights sleep. The noise might be an issue if you leave the windows open, but the heavy wooden closures are very effective at keeping things quiet if you need silence. In the morning we visited town, and happened upon the alabaster workshop of the husband (the other half of the family business). When we noticed the card for Renzi on the showroom desk and remarked on our pleasant stay the girl gifted us with a couple of small items to celebrate the chance visit. Such warm people, and great hosts. If I go back I won't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: For 4 adults it's absolutely idea. If 4 adults travelling with kids there was also a small 3rd b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton,MI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

Camere Renzi is absolutely gorgeous and roomy! All of us loved the place - and the decor. Since it was right across where the buses drop off it was super convenient to find and get to. The one and only draw back to this place is the noise in the morning (buses coming and going) and the noise at night as there is a bar/internet cafe right across the street from it. We were not bothered as we dont mind this kind of noise, but for people who crave quiet, this is not an ideal location. For anyone else you cant go wrong. Camere Renzi is beautifully decorated and so spacious and clean. A real gem for us and great value. Also we had a full kitchen and dining room at our disposal which was great for light meals and gathering space!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camere Renzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camere Renzi

Address: Piazza Martiri della Liberta 8, 56048 Volterra, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Volterra
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Volterra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Camere Renzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camere Renzi Volterra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camere Renzi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.