We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, good value and certainly what I will book when I return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cruccuris Resort

Save Saved
You added Cruccuris Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cruccuris Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Via Cruccuris, 17, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 35 hotels in Villasimius
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Charming, good value and certainly what I will book when I return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Cruccuris is a very charming hotel. It's well located, has good facilities, kind and helpful service. A place to have a good, relaxing time. During our stay, there were mainly couples, so it was very romantic and pleasant.
If you book, make sure you will have a car. This way, you will be able to drive around and visit other beaches nearby.
Cruccuris has a partner hotel, located in front of the beach. For 15EUR per person, you can have a chaise and parasols. They have great food there and the service is equally great.
We booked half board and were extremely satisfied with a carefully planned menu and the delicious food and desserts. I am glad we chose Cruccuris. It is certainly where we will go when we visit Sardinia again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    256
    115
    13
    4
    8
See reviews for
54
263
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed with my husband for 6 days in this hotel and everything was even better than we expected. The hotel is charming, relaxing, nothing disturbing only nature and good service.
1. The room was clean, not very modern but cute. The shower cabin was not closing properly and the water pressure was not good- it is the only problem we noticed. The view was amaising- to the see and the mountain.
2. The breakfasts and dinners always differend so you not get tired of the same food.
3. The hotel is small. Perfect to have rest when you are very tired- to eat good, sleep good and enjoy the nature and the sun.
4. The receptionist ( stefania) was very nice, sincere and she speeks french.

After having rest in this hotel we left for one more week of road travels in sardinia, there are a lot ot things to see in this iceland.
Amaising holidays.
Thanks to Cruccuris.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The resort is really very nice, with 2 swimming pools, a very nice garden, a comfortable parking.
The room was quite big, very clean and with very wide terrace. The bathroom looked new and very clean.
People at the reception are superkind, as well as the people working around, always smiling and nice.
The breakfast was simply delicious, served on a terrace on the swimming pool.
The hotel is quite close to the beach and to the centre but a car is anyway recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

we recently stayed at this resort and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the hotel is peaceful and very close to the beaches. The rooms are very nice and clean and the pools are very nice and the staff are very helpful. the decor is also a nice change versus the beach as it is more mountainous and provides a nice cool evening air.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Our first stay in Sardinia and we were delighted with the resort. A perfect, tucked away serene place! So quiet and relaxing, surrounded by beautiful gardens, it was like a little oasis all on its own. The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Breakfast was a buffet in the restaurant overlooking the pool area.
Our room felt like it was in its own little bungalow so we felt quite special. The bed and facilities were excellent. We didnt have any problem with any sort of strange smells, quite the opposite as the gorgeous flowers around the grounds gave great wafts of perfume.
Sitting in the reception area in the evening having a quiet drink was a delight, the whole ambiance of the place was excellent!
We had a hire car which was essential as to go anywhere was a few kilometres away. We didnt have dinner at the resort but chose to try some of the local eateries. The closest was a pizzeria which was excellent but the best for us was a beach front bar just down the road.
We found Villasimius slightly disappointing as there wasnt a lot to see there but having said that this was a beach holiday for us so it didnt matter. The beaches are amazing!! We travelled about 20 minutes down the coast to find the best one rather than use the local one and it was worth the drive. We pretty much had the place to ourselves.
All in all a brilliant place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greoux les Bains, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had a really nice stay at Cruccuris Resort. The hotel is situated at about 3 kilometers of Villasimius and even closer to the nearest beaches. We stayed in half board and we really enjoyed the meals which consist off a buffet of anti-pasti, a starter, a main-course and a buffet of deserts. The buffets change every day and for the starter (pasta or soup) and the main-course (meat or fish), the restaurant proposes 3 different choices every day. The staff is really kind and helpful and they did surely contribute to our wonderful stay!

Our room was situated in a small building next to the principal building and was quite large with a small terrace. The gardens and the swimming pool are really well kept and in general the whole resort is very lovely.

We went to Cruccuris Resort in the end of April/beginning of May and we found some very interesting prices for the half board. We surely want to recommend this hotel for its really good price/quality ratio!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in June 2012 for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon, we had a comfortable sized double room with a nice balcony overlooking the pool. The resort is a little off the beaten track but not hard to get to if travelling by car, the main beaches are only a 5-10 minute drive away, with a small market down the road for essentials.

We arrived in peak season so naturally we found the rates pretty steep, in saying that though our room was a comfortable size with good air-conditioning, and the pool and gardens were lovely to relax by and catch the afternoon sun. Our only issue was the smell of our room, it smelt of a strong cleaning disinfectant that we never managed to get rid of it. Aside from that there's nothing I can falter, the staff were friendly, the room comfortable, and the breakfast was fantastic and full of variety.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cruccuris Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cruccuris Resort

Address: Via Cruccuris, 17, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Villasimius
#4 Family Hotel in Villasimius
#6 Romantic Hotel in Villasimius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cruccuris Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Cruccuris Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cruccuris Hotel Villasimius
Cruccuris Resort Villasimius, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cruccuris Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.