We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A First Rate Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Su Sergenti

Save Saved
You added Hotel Su Sergenti to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Su Sergenti
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Matteotti, 15 | Via del Mare, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 35 hotels in Villasimius
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A First Rate Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

A cool and stylish hotel with warm and friendly management and staff. I cannot agree with a previous reviewer who said it was overpriced, the level of detail and service is first class, nothing was too much trouble. In fact when we said we wanted to go to the football the hotel were more than helpful in advising us. They were even more helpful when the match between Cagliari and Roma was called off due to a lack of safety certificate and advised us on how to obtain a refund. In fact Andreas even offered to visit the ticket outlet in Cagliari on our behalf. The only minor defect is that the pool is very small however with such a stunning beach that is a minor issue. The one day we chose to spend by the pool we had it to ourselves all day so it was more than adequate on that occasion. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is much nicer and more varied than one usually gets, with scrambled egg, pastries, yoghurt and organic honey from their own farm as well as the usual ham and cheese. We normally don't visit the same place twice but I can say with certainty that we will return to Villasimius and to the Su Sergenti.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    50
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
28
112
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We just got back from a week in Hotel Su Sergenti. What a wonderful hotel - absolutely beautifully presented from the gorgeous landscaping to the simple yet tasteful decor, welcoming & friendly staff, comfy beds, and delicious (continental) breakfast. We loved it.

Of course it's not completely perfect: it *is* on a road--albeit the road to the beach--and there is a constant traffic hum. However this didn't affect our sleep at all when balcony door was shut. And with the AC on, it usually was. The sea view we had from our balcony (room 19) was worth it. Another complaint was the coffee at breakfast which apparently was poor by Italian standards. But as a non-coffee drinker myself, I can't personally comment. My poor hubby was disappointed by this.

Simius beach is about 800m away - perhaps too far for some to walk in the heat (temp was early 30s when we visited the last week of Sep). It's a beautiful beach with soft white sand and clear blue waters. Sunbeds were free when we visited but I guess it's not always the case. Recommend visiting the other surrounding beaches: Porto Giunco and Porto Molentis were particular favourites of ours. Definitely bring your snorkel! And when waves are high there's great entertainment, watching all the surfers!

Highly recommend this hotel if visiting the region.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The hotel is pretty and charmingly decorated and gardened. But it is a bit overpriced for what you get.

PROS:

- Charming atmosphere in a garden setting

- Nice rooms with balcony

- Very clean

- Nice beach views (if you get a room with a view - which we did not)


CONS:

- Breakfast is below par. The coffee is terrible especially for Italian standards. The selection of foods is slated towards the continental breakfast type.

- There is internet access in the rooms but the coverage and speed are virtually useless.

- The beaches (and they are beautiful) are a bit distant (about 1km) and the not included umbrella fees are exorbitant (up to 20 EUR/day). Plus you may end up paying up 6 EUR a day for parking at the beach (but there are plenty of free parking opportunities in the vicinity of the beaches).

- Parking is a bit getto in a unpaved parking lot with broken bottles.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea views. Our room (11) was nice but had no real sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Su Sergenti is a great hotel for the following:
1. Villasimius is where the hotel is located. We explored Sardinia a lot through Lonely Planet, tried 10-12 beaches recommended in the south and west coast, Villasimius has the best beach. I read complaints about the hotel beach being pricy(20-30euros) for 2; it's definetely worth it. Comfortable, bahamas-like water, super clean powder like sand beach, fresh water shower....
2. There are hotels with slightly higher price range but similar quality along the road between the town center and the beach. Su Sergenti is closer to town center(2 minutes) versus others, but further from the beach(15 min walk). However we found it more practical to be closer to the city because you don't want to drive to the town for a night out where you can possibly drink.
3. Very clean hotel, nice spacy rooms, great service, good breakfast versus italy standards. Expect high quality...
4. We have stayed in 5 hotels in Sardinia. Su Sergenti was the best and not the most expensive.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed here Summer of 2011 and absolutely loved it. It's quite a small hotel and we were staying slightly before peak season so it was still reasonably quiet, certainly in the town anyway. The staff make this hotel, it's family run and the owners couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, even driving us to the marina when we wanted to take a day trip. It's clean and cosy, there is a good selection for breakfast and it's very central between the town and the beach. We really loved our stay here, but would have preferred if it had been slightly closer to the beach as after a long day lounging, the walk up the hill was sometimes more painful!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Su Sergenti is located at the end of the village towards the beaches. A walk down the road to the beach takes some 20 minutes but it's no real problem since the beach at Villasimius must be one of the best in Europe. The hotel is really friendly and well kept. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated with a touch of local Sardinian arts and crafts. The lobby is really tasteful.
The breakfast buffet is well above average considering there is no restaurant at the premises.
This could be something for the management to look into since many of the nearby restaurants are real tourist traps. Over all impression: Very good!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennebroek, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The Lovely Atmosphere in Hotel Su Sergenti was a very good start for our roundtrip on Sardinia. Nicely situated inbetween the beach and the centre of sparkling Villasimius. Four nights we stayed in this hotel. We rented the Bikes of the Hotel and made some nice trips in the surroundings. The Rooms and the Service were great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Su Sergenti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Su Sergenti

Address: Viale Matteotti, 15 | Via del Mare, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Villasimius
#8 Romantic Hotel in Villasimius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Su Sergenti 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small hotel, near the village and the most beautiful beaches of Villasimius, is delightfully furnished and offers a great hospitality. The romantic and elegant atmosphere, the shades of sand and sea reflected in every detail of the furnishings, the scent of bougainvillea mixed with the smell of homemade cakes that will give you a good morning when you wake up, are the ideal setting to spend your holidays of "sweet doing nothing". A private elegant setting that will make you feel at ease, relaxed and pampered by the light colours of Villasimius. All the rooms are clean, bright and spacious and offer, in addition to traditional convenience, free Wi-Fi. Both the hotel and the reserved beach for customers (800 mt away) are easily accessible for guests with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Su Sergenti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Su Sergenti Hotel
Su Sergenti Villasimius
Hotel Su Sergenti Villasimius, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Su Sergenti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.