We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna

Save Saved
You added Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale dei Ginepri 3 | Localita Notteri, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #15 of 35 hotels in Villasimius
Stavanger, Norway
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We've stayed here to times and it's been fantastic. We are coming back next year. The day starts with a BIG breakfast buffet, from fresh pressed juices, fruit, many different bredtypes, toast, cheeses, yoghurts, cereals, your own omelette made infront of you and lots more. Then you're ready for the day, and many things to do. You can go/take the shuttle to the private beach. On the way you pass one of the restaurants to the hotell. Very good food with a nice view of the beach and ocean. If your not off to the beach, the hotels have many offers. Some of them are tennis, football, beachvolleyball, bicycling and treatments at the spa. The dinner is fantastic, very good food and different every evening. There are some pasta and cold meals which are every evening. The sardinien evening is one of our favourites, traditional food from Sardinia.
After a day at the beach it's perfect to order a watermelon juice and relaxing by the pool in one of the big sunbeds-Wonderfull! It's also perfect after a tennis game :-) If you like to dance, you can end theevening at the VIP club, very good drinks!
You get a fantastic vacation with relaxing, activity and good foo
We're looking forward to october 2013 :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    312
    148
    58
    22
    17
See reviews for
167
248
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Idyllic location within 5 mins walk to the beach (if that's too much walking you can take the free shuttle!!)

Wide selection of food at breakfast and dinner, lunch is limited. Quality is buffet standard.

Daily activities organised by the hotel is a bonus as not much to do in the area...

...and great pool with lots of loungers!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

End of September 2012. Nice hotel. We had a basic room (but totally adequate) on the ground floor with a view on a large well maintained lawn, staying away from the nightly entertainment. Food was excellent: fish, lobsters, prawns, Sardinian specialties, and just unbelievable deserts. Unfortunately we were full when the time to enjoy them came along. Beech is 5 minutes away – not a problem, since there is an electric shuttle (like Papa – Mobil) ready to transport you to the beech.
I have rented a car with a navigation, but it was out of date and had difficulty finding the hotel. Funny for a 5 star hotel to be only accessible by a 500 m dirt road.
A nice week, including trips to the inside of the island

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

getting there is fairly easy, I took a bus  (4€) from the airport to the Cagliari main station just off Piazza Matteotti (10mins), then another bus to Villasimius (be aware that the time table changes around 15th Sept with some buses unavailable outside the holiday season. (www.arstinfo.com) 

The main stop (I think the 4th one in town if the bus stops to pick people up) is next to the post office (you might not notice it if you're not sat on the right hand side). There's a shuttle service from centre of Villasimius to the hotel, check times with the hotel and to make a reservation. Otherwise the hotel can arrange a taxi (5mins). In my email confirmation from the hotel staff it stated that the transfer would cost €5, however I had to pay €10 and both the concierge and the taxi driver thought I wanted to wiggle out of paying the fee! I even showed them the email but I guess there was no point arguing about €5. however, if you do need a taxi to Villasimius and beyond you can book your journey at the "red desk", in the farthest corner of reception. A single journey to Villasimius cost me 3€!  

upon arrival you're greeted with a complimentary drink and a brief "tour" around the hotel. they also took 200€ off my card as a deposit which they returned at check out. i've overheard a Russian gentleman having problems wanting to pay his bill all in cash, as they wouldn't easily accept cash payment of €1,000 or more, he had to sign some sort of declaration first. 

I requested a quiet room but either I had very noisy neighbours or very thin walls but I could hear all their conversations & shower times, luckily only for couple of days. Oh, and the parrots were really noisy, and there were lots of them sat on the palm trees nearby. 

The bathroom is a small one, there was no bath in the standard room which I think is a shame, nice toiletries though; air con was ok, not very powerful, bed comfy, bathrobe and slippers rather thick but ok. overall decor is nice & elegant. you also get a couple of complimentary bottles of water (one still, one sparkling)  in your room and chocolate truffles with the evening cleaning service. 

The huge disappointment was the lack of iron or even possibility of hiring one (too dangerous apparently). Upon arrival I was told to leave  my clothes for ironing using the laundry bag provided in the room.. The slip says items have to be picked up by 10:30am for next day delivery, plus laundry services do not operate over the w/end or during bank holidays. As  I arrived late Friday afternoon I was very much stuck with creased clothes. After being passed on from one person to another (English of the reception staff I got talking to was rather poorly) I finally got to speak to Alessandro who was very helpful and called the "housekeeper" and arranged for couple of my dresses to be ironed, at a costly 12€ per item. 

Foodwise- three restaurants (one right at the seaside), if you're on half board you're free to use only the main one, you'd be charged extra otherwise. There's a hot buffet with a fair selection of dishes;  There's a lot of seafood on offer but if you're not a fan, like me, you have somewhat limited choice; fish was good though, few varieties of it actually.  I'm a very fussy eater but could always find something to munch on. I must say though, the grilled swordfish was the best fish I ever ever tasted, sadly they don't serve it every evening. make sure to get there early-ish for more of a choice and best pickings.  restaurant/bar staff are very swift, polite and helpful and you don't have to wait for your drinks long. I'm not sure if it's a regular occurrence (I stayed there for less than a week)  but one morning at breakfast there was a classical duet playing along which was lovely.

entertainment involved bands, musicals, disco etc;  children are well looked after by the entertainment team.. 

the pool is big and rather deep 2.1m (too deep for a 5.4ft non swimmer) unless you seat on "the edge" of it, oh and the water is supercold. the beach is lovely and only 5-7 mins walk away, there's also a shuttle service running every 10mins from the hotel to the beach. the deck chairs are free of charge but the best ones get snapped up well early. I found waves get bigger closer to the cliff, 10mins walk to the right. Some 10mins walk (right from the hotel gate, then furst left into Strada dei Pini, then cross the road and take the rightmost street) there's a nice Spiaggia del Riso, not much of a beach these days as they built a port there but if you don't mind hopping on some rocks (to the right) then you'll be greated by a lovely view and a place I've seen people snorkel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very nice! The hotel is decorated in a very beautiful minimal style, the hotel stuff is very helpfull, the food is unbelivable good and of a big variety and the beach is one of the best I've seen! Chrystal clear water and fine white sand! The beach is at a 5 minutes walk distance from the hotel but there is a shuttle service every 10 minutes from the hotel to the beach and back. At the beach, the hotel has umbrellas and beach chairs for its guest and of course they provide you with fresh towels. For those who like the pool better, this one is big and very beautiful as well. The enviroment is very pretty with gardens and a natural lake. I would recomend it and I will certainly return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed at Pullman Timi Ana 22-29th September 2012

Our experience was generally excellent.
Booked thro` Secret Escapes and Sardatours.
All the ground handling/transfer arrangements were very good.
Asked for 2nd floor garden view (3202) view over garden not special but sun on balcony in the morning so all good.
Room fine and maid service very good.
Bar areas and buffet restaurant all spotlessly clean
Exceptionally large buffet choice at breakfast , lots of fresh breads/pastries ,self help fresh orange juice,omelettes and cooked breakfast if required.
As other reviewers have said ,we were on half board and were concerned about the buffet .
We ate outside every night. The buffet choices were very extensive and changed daily (including lobster/oysters/crayfish/mussels ). pasta Freshly cooked plus several other hot dishes daily and an amazing selection of cold dishes, desserts and cheeses.
Extensive wine list and although you could pay less or more, we were generally paying 22 to 25 euros a bottle .
Bar snacks at the pool/mediterranean bar were good with an excellent choice. (or go to Ginepre detailed below)
The beach has been underpraised in some reviews.
5 or 6 minutes walk along a private flat , illuminated,sandy path from the hotel or take the free electric tram which runs every 5 or 10 minutes throughout the day and evening
Lovely white sandy beach with great `surfing` waves when we were there.
It`s a private section of beach with sunbeds and umbrellas (charges for the first two rows in July and August only). There`s a beach bar which will charge drinks/ice creams to your room.
5 minutes walk to the left and to the right are 2 other bars but the beach is enormous and certainly not crowded when we were there.
Also by the beach and owned by the hotel, is Ginepre, ideal for a seaview lunchtime drink ,snack or full lunch or dinner .
There`s a free 5 minute shuttle into Villasimius which is well worth a look (go up the short hill from where you are dropped off)
We also took a taxi to the marina which is the other side of the hotel (6 euros) but not really worth the visit unless you are going on a boat (one bar/restauant and a couple of shops. )

One downside,despite other reviews ,we were told no allowance for half board guests to eat at Ginepre, rather than the main buffet restaurant.
All the staff were generally very good although some did not understand or speak English
very well.
We had a great time and would be very happy to go back but probably for no more than a week as we ate too much !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

First stop for our Sardinia 1 year anniversary trip. Fantastic hotel as so perfectly described by reviewer #Disgusted_TWells on 21 Sept 2012.

As you arrive the gated entrance and then enter the reception and look through the glass entrance to the swimming pool and outside you would say to yourself that, Yes this is what I call 5star!! HOWEVER, you will be surprised when you enter your room. You will truly believe you may actually be in a different hotel?! - You Are Not! It just seems I've the hotel got refurbished and then they ran out of money to do the rooms.

Other than that the stay was brilliant. We were here half board and the food was buffet style. Huge variety and different cuisine every night (we only stayed 3 nights). The waiting staff is a bit hit and miss but that could be due to the lack of english.

The pool was very empty and had lots of sun loungers for you to choose from. The beach was totally stunning, although waves were quite high.

As it was only a relaxing 3 days for us, we did a little archery which was fun. Staff are friendly and helpful.

We ordered drinks from the hotel as we never managed to get to the supermarket in town, so overall we spent approx 100euros on water and soft drinks and 4 glasses of wine at dinner. Thus, go to the supermarket on the first day and stock up on water. Otherwise pay for it at hotel prices which you need to expect is a little expensive.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna

Address: Viale dei Ginepri 3 | Localita Notteri, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Villasimius
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Villasimius
#6 Family Hotel in Villasimius
#11 Romantic Hotel in Villasimius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an enchanting position, in the extreme southeast of the island, Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna is set 55 km from Cagliari international airport and 2 km from the small town of Villasimius. Set in an idyllic bay dominated by an Aragonese tower, the hotel is shrouded in a Mediterranean vegetation. Inside the Protected Area of Capo Carbonara, among a natural salty lake and a marvelous white sandy beach, discover in Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna a new state of mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, ACCOR, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna Hotel Villasimius
Sofitel Hotel Villasimius
Sofitel Villasimius
Villasimius Sofitel
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna Villasimius, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.