We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel I Graniti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel I Graniti to your Saves list
Hotel I Graniti
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Marconi 40, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Villasimius
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at hotel for one week with our 2 year old daughter. The room (superior comfort rom) is very clean (spotless) and spacious with all required equipment available. Perfect and comfortable place to spend your holiday. Hotel staff is very friendly and always ready to help with information or advice. Location is perfect, beaches around Villasimius are wonderful. We really enjoyed our time in Villasimius and at the hotel, from arrival to departure it was such a wonderful experience
Special thanks to owner Marco.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    39
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
141
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our stay at Hotel i Graniti was fantastic. The hotel is greatly located in the centre of Villasimius very close to the pedestrian area and, at the same time, extremely quiet and comfortable. The beach of Villasimius is at walking distance (15 min) while other baches must be reached by car or with the shuttle bus that stops 200m from the hotel. We had a superior room with a nice view of the centre. The room was very comfortable and very clean. Marco and his staff are very nice and helpful: thank you guys!!! Breakfast is great with home-made cakes and a good choice of pastries, fruits, cereals, juices and also cold cuts and cheese. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a superior room and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Having just returned from a ten day holiday at the Hotel I Graniti, we cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. From the moment we arrived, Marco and his staff made us feel extremely welcome.
Our room was beautiful, authentically Sardinian and a bottle of wine and home made cakes to greet us on arrival. Marco was the perfect host , with his extensive local knowledge of restaurants and fabulous beaches off the beaten track, he even escorted us on his motorbike to a secluded beach one day which we would never have found otherwise. His mothers cakes at breakfast were outstanding and a delight every morning. We have travelled extensively and this is one of the best holidays we have ever had. Villasimiius and surrounding area was beautiful Thank you Marco for your hospitality, we will return

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The hotel manager Marco and its staff are super friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the price/performance ratio is excellent. We would stay any time again at I Graniti. We loved the regional specialities Marco's Mamma prepered for the breackfast buffet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Marco was very hospitable and helpful giving advice on places to see and visit.
The whole family really enjoyed their time in Villasimius and we would return again.

The hotel Graniti is great and well situated.

Room Tip: Ask Marco about places to see and things to do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronse, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very friendly and helpfull employees, very large and always very clean rooms, tasty breakfast (fabulous homemade cakes!), the hotel is situated in the centre of the city but nice and quiet! The hotel was renovated in 2010 so the rooms were very modern

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ispra, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We enjoyed so much our stay at Hotel I Graniti.
I was so sorry that I booked only one night and had to leave. Excellent place, very nice decorated rooms and so clean!!! In the town centre near a very good restaurant.
Close, to several wonderful beaches (better than Costa Rei) around Villasimius. I would definitely return there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel I Graniti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel I Graniti

Address: Via Marconi 40, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Villasimius
#4 Family Hotel in Villasimius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel I Graniti 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Villasimius you will find I Graniti Hotel that, with its B&B service, will give you the opportunity to spend a vacation in this little corner of Sardinia, just 2 km from the main beaches and with all the facilities close at hand. The hotel, which has just been inaugurated, was built this year and is waiting for you with a family management attentive and open to its guests’ requests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel I Graniti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel I Graniti Villasimius, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel I Graniti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.