We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to be back after 7 years” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resort Le Axidie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Resort Le Axidie to your Saves list
Resort Le Axidie
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marina di Equa, 80090 Vico Equense, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great to be back after 7 years”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We came back after 7 years in this small paradise. We found the same very nice and helpful people: our dear Anna (at the reception) and Gabrielle (in the Restaurant). They spoiled us. I find the place in a better shape than years ago (which is not happening in other places): great restaurant with a delicious menu, comfortable beach, great view and the most wonderful sunset ever. What a pity there are no more boat transfers from the near Marina, except one in the morning (from 8:00) to Capri. But the train is also a good alternative. Thank you guys and hope to see you again soon (not in the next 7 years :). Arrivederci

Room Tip: Front see view to admire Vesuvius and the sunset. But don't stay to much in the room. There are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    68
    23
    16
    13
See reviews for
53
80
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I liked this plase It was a fantastik holiday. Hotel a litl bit older but nice. Thank a lot resepseoner veru good jub a lots of trees and flowers Best sea and beach is very nice. Very good location. I hope we a come bace

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leaxidie, Direttore at Resort Le Axidie, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Tatyanash,
thank you for your positive review, we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and the location in which the resort is situated. Our hotel offers many services and in the evening you can spend a nice time on the beach with lounge music and attend events in the amphitheater where there is always some show. We hope to have you back as soon as our guest. Meanwhile, we send you our best regards from all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed at the Axidie for a weekend and I really liked it. The hotel is in a great location for people like me that had never visited Vico Equense nor the other countries nearby. In addition, the beach is also very well equipped and in the evening there is an nice aperitif with music and so many guys! The hotel also has a beautiful amphitheater where it was celebrated a wedding during my stay, and in addition there is a great entertainment for children

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leaxidie, Direttore at Resort Le Axidie, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
we are pleased for the appreciation you’ve expressed to us and we thank you for the positive opinion on our resort.
Our hotel is in a great location to visit neighboring countries, in fact it is in Vico Equense, near Sorrento, Pompeii and many other countries in the Amalfi Coast. In addition, it offers various services for families, children and young people with a great panoramic view.
We hope to see you again as soon as possible.
Heartfelt thanks also on behalf of all our staff.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We have stayed here for a few days during our trip to the Amalfi Coast.
Vico Equense is a small but lively village beautifully situated at the top of a rock. This hotel has a smart location, large clean and well equipped rooms (WiFi in the hotel is free), two pools, private beach and there is a marina nearby. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I was excited to see a beautiful sunset from the restaurant, where we had a nice dinner. The view is amazing of the bay and the volcano. We really enjoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leaxidie, Direttore at Resort Le Axidie, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Andy,
thanks for your contribution. We are pleased to have made pleasant ​​its stay in Italy, and particularly in the Sorrento peninsula. Vico Equense is a lovely town, very quaint with beautiful church of Santissima Annunziata and the interesting archaeological museum. Besides our hotel offers a variety of entertainment for guests that want to stay at structure such as a tennis court, soccer fieldand and mini-club for children. Hoping for his next return in Italy, all the staff greets her cordially.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbighshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We booked a garden apartment for a short family break. The resort did not disappoint and our apartment was charming and spacious (no.12- apartments did vary in size). The walk from the hotel to the apartments was in itself beautiful- through groves of jasmine and lemons- the smell was beautiful! The children really enjoyed being so close to the beach and pool, although it was quiet as it was April. The staff at the reception desk, particularly Anna, were so helpful and polite- they really did go out of their way to help with transport queries etc. We did not eat at the hotel but chose instead to visit some of the seafront restaurants, none of which disappointed.
We flew to Naples and caught the Alibus to the train station. The train station is extremely busy, but you need to head straight down one level to the ticket office for the Circumvesuviana line, which will take you to Vico Equense passing Pompeii and Vesuvius on the way (final stop Sorrento). There is a railway station called Seiano (Seiano has no ticket office) which is close to the resort, but reaching the resort involves a walk down a road which is steep and busy with traffic. We tended to get disembark at Vico where a staff member would then collect us by shuttle. (I'm not sure how easy this would be in high season- but there is a taxi rank close by). We used the train to visit Sorrento, Ercolano and Vesuvius: the trains are prompt and reliable, but don't expect a seat, and watch your pockets as pick-pockets are constantly prowling. Don't let that put you off though- we had five young children with us, and they enjoyed the hustle and bustle of the train.
I would not hesitate to recommend this fantastic resort and the surrounding area. Le Axidie is really worth a visit! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Apartment 12 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leaxidie, Direttore at Resort Le Axidie, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your positive review, we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and the location in which the resort is situated. The resort, surrounded by greenery, offers guests many amenities such as private beach, swimming pool with solarium, mini club area and much more. We believe it is better to offer guests many services, even if that means not staying right in the city center. In every way the resort offers to all guests a shuttle service: is not important if you arrive in seiano or vico equense, just call and our staff will take you to the resort.
We hope to have you back as soon as our guest , also to try the delicious mediterranean dishes of Punta Scutolo.
we send you our best regards from all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I was, with my wife and my two daughters for a week at the resort and it has impressed me in a positive way. The hotel location is good for visiting the charming landscapes of the Sorrento Coast. The property features parking area great for kids with respectful staff.

The food is really tasty. We stayed while there was a course of haute cuisine with the pastry chef Sal de Riso who showed us its really good and tasty dishes. The resort is surrounded by the green vegetable and should be, perhaps, more polished but the courtesy of the staff is impeccable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leaxidie, Direttore at Resort Le Axidie, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your positive review, and we are happy that you enjoyed the location in which the resort is situated. Our restaurant, the Punta Scutolo, is highly valued and included in the guide of the best restaurants. We are pleased to know that our traditional Mediterranean dishes were to your liking.
As well as your daughters will be able to see, our resort is suitable for children thanks to the mini club, play area and entertainment professional staff.
We hope to have you back as soon as our guest. Meanwhile, we send you our best regards from all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I was at the resort for a week, and it was a pleasant surprise. The location is convenient for visiting the coast, the views are lovely and the food is divine. The hotel's restaurant is really good. We got a chance to try some new dishes which were all fantastic.
We stayed in the hotel, perhaps the residence is more suitable for families as the place is better equipped for children. I think it is a bit 'dated and should be restored. The surrounding greenery and courtesy of the staff however were truly priceless. Compliments.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leaxidie, Direttore at Resort Le Axidie, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
we are pleased for the appreciation you’ve expressed to us and we thank you for the positive opinion on our resort. Our restaurant has been included in several Italian guides and we are happy to be able to conquer your liking too. About the residence area, we anticipated your advice by taking a restructuring. Therefore, we hope to see you again as soon as possible so that you can see for yourselves even renovations which the structure has been subjected.
Heartfelt thanks also on behalf of all our staff.
Best regards,

Le Axidie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort Le Axidie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Le Axidie

Address: Marina di Equa, 80090 Vico Equense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vico Equense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort Le Axidie 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a one of the finest views of the Sorrento Peninsula, Vico Equense Axidie Resort offers accommodations to suit every need. Rooms and Residence characteristic Mediterranean style are just a few steps from the beach, with a beautiful view of the Gulf of Naples, and in the typical coastal vegetation, including citrus groves and vineyards. At guests' disposal: a swimming pool overlooking the sea, a beautiful terrace with a bar and snack bar, fitness center, tennis courts and soccer. The Restaurant Punta Scutolo serves Mediterranean cuisine, with an eye for innovation and openness to international cuisine. Special attention is given to children, with entertainment services and special menus. The hotel Le Axidie has ample free parking and shuttle services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Resort Le Axidie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Axidie
Resort Le Axidie Vico Equense, Italy - Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort Le Axidie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.