We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful holiday from beginning to end. THANK YOU” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mega Mare

Save Saved
You added Hotel Mega Mare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mega Mare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Caulino (SS. 145) Punta Scutolo, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Vico Equense
haifa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wonderful holiday from beginning to end. THANK YOU”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We arrived at Hotel Mega Mare early afternoon and received a warm welcome embrace from Mariano, the Manager. He took us to our room which had the most incredible view out over the bay of Naples, including Sorrento and Capri. The room and bathroom were spotless with authentic Italian tiles and more than adequate amenities for a week's stay. Added bonus a beautiful arrangement of flowers as a welcome!!! staff were all very polite & friendly , good breakfast selection of salami, cheese, egg's fresh rolls cereal fruit juice yogurt cake apples tea & coffee, Mariano would take an interest in us everday giving us advice on where to visit and most important of all where to eat, very soon we had adopted 2 of his local restaurants as our locals and ate the most wonderful food at normal prices.This Hotel & Location for us was very peaceful & perfect,Mariano's hospitality toward's us was fantastic at all times, I would highly recommend this hotel for the overall fantastic service from Mariano & his staff.
Mariano many many thanks for your kind Hospiltality & service that you gave us during our recent stay with you & your staff. We plan to come back with our family to enjoy your beautiful swimming pool. best wishes to you all Dassi+ Stewart

Room Tip: all rooms have excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    569
    111
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
149
358
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed at mega mare for our 25th wedding anniversary.on our arrival we were met by the owner Marianno who gave us a warm Italian welcome.The reason for picking this hotel was the reviews given on tripadvisor. I must say we were not disappointed. Marianno and is staff went out of there way to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. When ever we went out for the day Marianno would organise our transport to meta train station be it a taxi or one of his staff. Also we were picked up on our return. The views from the hotel were fantastic and every room had wonderful views across the bay of Naples . We would return to this hotel when we revisit this part of Italy . We would like to take this opportunity to thank Marianno and his staff for there hospitality and help in making our holiday so enjoyable .

Room Tip: All rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

a lovely hotel with wonderful location, amazing view from all the rooms.
the stuff gave us very good service and the owner Mariano his the best.
we stayed there 6 nights and he suggest us where to go and recommended for a good restaurant. we recommend this hotel for all people that plan to be in this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ness Ziona Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hotel is excellent. Very good hospitality of the owner Mr. Mariano and his staff.
Location is fantastic. All room are facing the golf of Napoli with nice terrace.
Breakfast is very good. We stayed there 5 nights and visited Sorento, Capri, Amalfi Road, Vesuvio, And Napoli. When you come from the north, keep driving on SS145 road to the direction of Sorento and you will see a big white sign with the hotel name on your right side.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We arrived at Hotel Mega Mare late evening and was welcomed with a warm embrace from the owner Mariano,after a drink or two on the terrace we were given the key's to our room's & they were spotless with authentic Italian decoration,another lovely surprise was the bottle of Proscecco Fresh Flower's & White Bath Robes which ive never had in other Hotel's this was very much appreciated by me & our friend's whose room's were the same,in the morning we awoke to the sound of the church bell's in the distance & opened our door's to the balcony which had the most spectacular view over the bay of Naples & Capri it was just fantastic,the staff were all very polite & friendly ,breakfast selection of ham salami cheese egg's fresh rolls cereal fruit juice yogurt cake apples tea & coffee,To sum up this Hotel & Location for us it was very peaceful & perfect,Mariano's hospitality toward's us was fantastic at all times, our every need & request was granted ,he even arranged transport to take us to the train station & recommended near by restaurants.It was a pleasure to stay at Megamare for a week & I for one would highly recommend this hotel to our friend's & family for the overall fantastic service from Mariano & his staff.Mariano many many thanks for your kind Hospiltality & service that you gave us during our recent stay with you & your staff we will be coming back ,with best wishes to you all Mary Barrie & friends.

Room Tip: All room's had fantastic sea view's
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Sweet little hotel, located by the coast road on a high cliff. Great location with an amazing view to Sorrento's bay.
The owner and his stuff was excellent, gave as very good service. what can I say - 10/10 !!

Room Tip: all rooms are with balcony to the bay, 2nd floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

How do I start to describe this wonderful hotel, Well let me start with its location what a position it has high above tha bay overlooking sorrento. From the position you have the most wonderful view of the bay of naples all the way to Capri. The hotel was a pleasure to stay in for 8 nights with a spotless clean room and everything you might need for your stay. Now to the owner Mariano who was the perfect host always with a nice greeting every time we arrived back from days out and always on hand from breakfast time to night time to assist you with anything you may need. Mariano and the staff made this holiday a holiday we will never forget. Thanks again we will return to your most wonderful hotel in the future. Paul & Caroline Copperthwaite from Ireland.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mega Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mega Mare

Address: Corso Caulino (SS. 145) Punta Scutolo, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vico Equense
#2 Family Hotel in Vico Equense
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mega Mare 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Hotel Mega Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mega Mare Hotel
Hotel Mega Mare Vico Equense, Italy - Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mega Mare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.